We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in center of Taipei - but ...”
Review of Grand Hyatt Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Ranked #32 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel in center of Taipei - but ...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is very convenient and the staff is extremely friendly and customer oriented.
High end bar and restaurants inside the hotel (quite expensive). Stylish / leisure bars & restaurants (downtown prices) in 5 min walking distance, great nightmarket (low price) in 10 min walking distance. Huge 101 shopping mall and yummy food corner with well sorted supermarket across the street.
Hotel facility (eg rooms, wellness, pool, gyms) are great (what one expects from 5 star). My room had a fantastic view on 101.
Breakfast was great and well organized / fast, only a little noisy (mainly from kitchen machines).
Laundry service is too expensive. You can find for 25% in 10 min walking distance.
Elevators are good = no long waiting time even during rush hours (breakfast time).

I had a problem with a smelling drain / washbowl (a chemical smell only when water run). Everything was clean. Hotel engineer tried to resolve without success. I heard that this problem exists for a few rooms. So better you change rooms immediately when you face this problem.

Beside this issue, it's an excellent hotel with very nice staff in a great area of Taipei.
Thx. I'll come again.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with view on 101 - being in the higher floors (13+).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kurt B,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We sincerely apologize for the drain issue that you have encountered. As you may be aware we are undergoing our renovation process, the rooms are all newly renovated and next in the renovation process will be hotel’s public area. we are very happy to hear that everything else was pleasant during your stay with us. Once again we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    712
    163
    65
    21
See reviews for
374
306
184
1,243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hotel, although a little expensive. I spent 2 nights here on a business trip and it is my 3rd time there. The rooms and pool are very nice. The pool is open early and late so you can get in a swim before and after work. The staff is great and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is huge and covers the full range of both Asian and Western items...very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Bruce H,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Oasis pool is definitely a good choice to relax and rejuvenate after a long day of work. Not only the pool, our men and women’s spa is also open from 5:30am- 11pm for hotel guests.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to be at your service again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As usual the Hyatt is a wonderful hotel to stay at and provided a very pleasant experience. The staff is efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. It is also very well maintained and has that clean feel without being a hospital. Well balanced and a 1st class property.

Room Tip: For me "charming" is a boutique hotel that makes up for its lack of services but providing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Steven R,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. Providing guests with a pleasant experience and home away from home familiarity has always been our motto. We are very happy that our colleagues had made your stay with us an enjoyable one. We are undergoing the renovation stage, we have just completed our rooms renovation and will continue to touch up the hotel periodically. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed there a few times and the service is always very friendly and very helpful. The re-decorated room is fantastic. Small and compact but very well thought out. It would be great if they could also re-decorate their grand lobby. Keep the fountain as it has almost become a local attraction!

Room Tip: Ask for the Taipei 101 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Dennis H,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We have just completed our room renovation and our public area is the next one in line to be renovated, and after that we will renovate some of our restaurants too. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is located right next to 101 building and shopping and entertainment area. Excellent service from фриендлы staff. Grand Hyatt was renovated last year. So it looks and feels great. Nice restaurants and bars available inside the hotel

Room Tip: some rooms have the views to 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AntonyNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear AntonyNRG,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We have just completed our room renovation and our public area will be the next in the renovation process, another step forward to providing the best hospitality for our guests.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable environment and the facilities are good.
The location was super convenient.
The service was quite impressive in Grand Hyatt.
It was my first time to stay there and I had a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Yin Z,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
We are definitely located in the most convenient location – adjacent to Taipei 101 mall and financial tower, the hotel is closely linked to the Taipei International Convention Centre and Exhibition halls and 3 minutes’ walk to the new Xinyi MRT line and less than 10 minutes’ walk to Taipei City Hall MRT Station . We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Room - The renovated floors are appealing in style and cleanliness. Lobby is very big but check-in/out counters seem under numbered.
Location is good - Walking distance from major shopping destinations. Taxi to other areas are in acceptable fare.
Pool and gym look nice but didn't actually use them. Service is okay but not very outstanding compared to other Grand Hyatt properties (e.g. HK GH).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sasa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear sasa k,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei, we hope you have enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your comments regarding the check-in/out counter, we apologize if we have caused you any inconvenience.
Our Oasis pool is designed to pamper guests – it is an open space area accompanied with a children’s pool. Our Oasis gym is also available 24 hours.
We hope you will be able to try our Oasis fitness centre during your next stay with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#11 of 574 in Taipei
2,365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
2.7 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#22 of 574 in Taipei
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Taipei

Property: Grand Hyatt Taipei
Address: No.2 SongShou Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Taipei
#12 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#26 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#29 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 853
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Taipei is a luxury Taipei Hotel which anchors the city's most vibrant commercial centre in the Xinyi district. Adjacent to Taipei 101 Mall and Financial Tower, this Taipei 5 star hotel is conveniently linked to the Taipei World Trade Centre, the Taipei International Convention Centre and the Exhibition Halls.The grandeur of the atrium lobby, entrance and driveways projects the luxurious image of Grand Hyatt Taipei, where the design concept is centered on embracing the local culture. while also offering grand, luxurious and innovative style.The hotel's guestrooms and suites have a residential ambience offering scenic views of Taipei 101, the mountains and Taipei city, while our Grand Club rooms provide added luxury and personalised services. The residential, apartment-style suites on the top floor of the hotel provide distinct and exclusive accommodation, as well as stunning views over the city. Grand Hyatt Taipei is a city hotel that offers a variety of culinary choices in its multi-cuisine restaurants and bars. Food and beverage options include Chinese seafood and grilled US prime steaks. Visitors can also unwind in relaxing and luxurious bars. Grand Hyatt Taipei is home to extensive meeting and event facilities, including a magnificent pillar-free Grand Ballroom and the grand residence, Taipei's unique residential-style multi-event venue. All venues are professionally equipped and the hotel can host any event, from a private seminar for eight to a large convention for 1,200. Grand Hyatt Taipei also offers the best in luxury hotel recreation, including two 24-hour gymnasiums and an outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Taipei
Taipei Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing