We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - terrific room with unbeatable location”
Review of Grand Hyatt Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Ranked #28 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've stayed at several of the major properties in Taipei - including the Sheraton & W ... which are both *really* good - but I would still choose to stay here over the others because

1 / Location - Center of city, close to 101 (Better than Sheraton, even though it has the famous breakfast place "Fu Hang" around the corner, going for it)
2 / Value - I used points and for the points required (12K Hyatt points), it's much better value than the W (that is also great but 20K points)

And on top of the location / value, the room, service, lounge are all top notch. The lobby is a bit dated, but the rooms are modern, new, clean (what one would expect from a new Hyatt) - and the service is wonderful (characteristic of the hotels / general service culture in Taiwan). The lounge is also one of the better ones I've experienced - consistent w Hyatt quality - and much better than Starwoods (which are less consistent).

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Hanna C,

Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Hyatt Taipei on your recent trip. We are happy to be able to provide you with the convenience in location;
Within walking distance of our hotel in Taipei, guests will find the latest shopping complexes, parks, culture and the scenic attractions of Taipei.

We are also very excited to announce that all our guest rooms are newly renovated and next in the renovation schedule will be our public area. We look forward to continuously serving you with brand new facilities and the best service quality.

Yours Sincerely,
Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,355 - 1,361 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is very convenient and the staff is extremely friendly and customer oriented.
High end bar and restaurants inside the hotel (quite expensive). Stylish / leisure bars & restaurants (downtown prices) in 5 min walking distance, great nightmarket (low price) in 10 min walking distance. Huge 101 shopping mall and yummy food corner with well sorted supermarket across the street.
Hotel facility (eg rooms, wellness, pool, gyms) are great (what one expects from 5 star). My room had a fantastic view on 101.
Breakfast was great and well organized / fast, only a little noisy (mainly from kitchen machines).
Laundry service is too expensive. You can find for 25% in 10 min walking distance.
Elevators are good = no long waiting time even during rush hours (breakfast time).

I had a problem with a smelling drain / washbowl (a chemical smell only when water run). Everything was clean. Hotel engineer tried to resolve without success. I heard that this problem exists for a few rooms. So better you change rooms immediately when you face this problem.

Beside this issue, it's an excellent hotel with very nice staff in a great area of Taipei.
Thx. I'll come again.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with view on 101 - being in the higher floors (13+).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Kurt B,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We sincerely apologize for the drain issue that you have encountered. As you may be aware we are undergoing our renovation process, the rooms are all newly renovated and next in the renovation process will be hotel’s public area. we are very happy to hear that everything else was pleasant during your stay with us. Once again we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great Hotel, although a little expensive. I spent 2 nights here on a business trip and it is my 3rd time there. The rooms and pool are very nice. The pool is open early and late so you can get in a swim before and after work. The staff is great and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is huge and covers the full range of both Asian and Western items...very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Bruce H,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Oasis pool is definitely a good choice to relax and rejuvenate after a long day of work. Not only the pool, our men and women’s spa is also open from 5:30am- 11pm for hotel guests.
Once again, thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to be at your service again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As usual the Hyatt is a wonderful hotel to stay at and provided a very pleasant experience. The staff is efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. It is also very well maintained and has that clean feel without being a hospital. Well balanced and a 1st class property.

Room Tip: For me "charming" is a boutique hotel that makes up for its lack of services but providing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Steven R,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. Providing guests with a pleasant experience and home away from home familiarity has always been our motto. We are very happy that our colleagues had made your stay with us an enjoyable one. We are undergoing the renovation stage, we have just completed our rooms renovation and will continue to touch up the hotel periodically. Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stayed there a few times and the service is always very friendly and very helpful. The re-decorated room is fantastic. Small and compact but very well thought out. It would be great if they could also re-decorate their grand lobby. Keep the fountain as it has almost become a local attraction!

Room Tip: Ask for the Taipei 101 view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Dennis H,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We have just completed our room renovation and our public area is the next one in line to be renovated, and after that we will renovate some of our restaurants too. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel is located right next to 101 building and shopping and entertainment area. Excellent service from фриендлы staff. Grand Hyatt was renovated last year. So it looks and feels great. Nice restaurants and bars available inside the hotel

Room Tip: some rooms have the views to 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AntonyNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AntonyNRG,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We have just completed our room renovation and our public area will be the next in the renovation process, another step forward to providing the best hospitality for our guests.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable environment and the facilities are good.
The location was super convenient.
The service was quite impressive in Grand Hyatt.
It was my first time to stay there and I had a very good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Yin Z,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Taipei. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments.
We are definitely located in the most convenient location – adjacent to Taipei 101 mall and financial tower, the hotel is closely linked to the Taipei International Convention Centre and Exhibition halls and 3 minutes’ walk to the new Xinyi MRT line and less than 10 minutes’ walk to Taipei City Hall MRT Station . We sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours Sincerely.

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
0.4 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#17 of 585 in Taipei
2,785 reviews
2.7 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#499 of 585 in Taipei
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
2.7 mi away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Taipei

Address: No.2 SongShou Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11051, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Taipei
#9 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#20 Family Hotel in Taipei
#26 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £153 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 853
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Taipei is a luxury Taipei Hotel which anchors the city's most vibrant commercial centre in the Xinyi district. Adjacent to Taipei 101 Mall and Financial Tower, this Taipei 5 star hotel is conveniently linked to the Taipei World Trade Centre, the Taipei International Convention Centre and the Exhibition Halls.The grandeur of the atrium lobby, entrance and driveways projects the luxurious image of Grand Hyatt Taipei, where the design concept is centered on embracing the local culture. while also offering grand, luxurious and innovative style.The hotel's guestrooms and suites have a residential ambience offering scenic views of Taipei 101, the mountains and Taipei city, while our Grand Club rooms provide added luxury and personalised services. The residential, apartment-style suites on the top floor of the hotel provide distinct and exclusive accommodation, as well as stunning views over the city. Grand Hyatt Taipei is a city hotel that offers a variety of culinary choices in its multi-cuisine restaurants and bars. Food and beverage options include Chinese seafood and grilled US prime steaks. Visitors can also unwind in relaxing and luxurious bars. Grand Hyatt Taipei is home to extensive meeting and event facilities, including a magnificent pillar-free Grand Ballroom and the grand residence, Taipei's unique residential-style multi-event venue. All venues are professionally equipped and the hotel can host any event, from a private seminar for eight to a large convention for 1,200. Grand Hyatt Taipei also offers the best in luxury hotel recreation, including two 24-hour gymnasiums and an outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Taipei
Taipei Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing