We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Taipei
Ranked #29 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Great Lakes
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of THE BEST”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A wonderful new property, in a great part of Taipei. Rooms are beautiful, with all amenities and even a balcony in some. Espresso machine is very welcome, light colours for the furniture and accents means that this is always a cheerful place to return to after work. The Buffet restaurant is always well attended with a lot of choice. Chinese one is excellent too, especially for business. Sadly they did not wish to credit any Airline miles to my stay, something to do with the rate I booked at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJamesGreatLakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    244
    49
    10
    6
See reviews for
362
201
60
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Recently tried the Okura for the first time during a one night business trip to Taipei as my usual hotel was fully booked. Excellent staff at the front desk, quick and efficient and most importantly friendly check in. The hotel is still very new and feels immaculate. I was surprised at how spacious the hotel was, wide hallways and surprisingly large rooms. Rooms are very nicely laid out with separate toilet and bath. The bath in particular was nicely done, with a shower/bath wet room. I ate dinner in the japanese restaurant which was also very nice, with delicious food and attentive service. I'm happy to have found another option in Taipei and will definitely choose to stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kthongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Even having stayed at many nice hotels throughout the world, we were still very impressed by the new Okura Prestige. Upon entering you will see the beautiful chandeliers in the lobby and be greeted by the friendly staff.

The hotel has elegant decor as well as a modern feel. Even the standard bedrooms are very spacious and well-appointed. There are wall dividers that you can use to make the bedroom more private from the bathroom. The curtains and lighting are controlled by remote. The toilet is separate from the bathtub and rain shower, and it comes equipped with a Japanese style bidet. The king sized bed is comfy, and you can watch TV in bed or in the shower.

The hotel also has an outdoor rooftop swimming pool and Japanese style spa that are complimentary for hotel guests. The wifi is also free throughout the hotel.

Overall, a wonderful hotel with many amenities and great service. Highly recommended as one of the best hotels in Taipei.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank trojanlili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our first visit to Taiwan and decided to stay at Okura after reading the comments on tripadvisor.

From the airport: We took Kuo-Kuang Motor Transport Airport bus #1819. It was about an hour ride and cost NT$125.
The bus stop is Ambassador Hotel so from the Ambassador to Okura was about 5 minutes walk.

From the hotel to airport: We took a taxi going back to airport which was NT$900.

Around hotel: - Approx. 5 mins. walk to subway station.
- Seven Eleven convenience stores behind the hotel
- Several massage stores open until late

Hotel: A room was very clean and spacious.

We loved Hotel Okura and definitely this hotel is our choice if we visit Taipei again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is my second visit Taipei and the reason I fell in love with Taipei is Okura taipei.
Especially the staffs, friendly and helpful,and courteous I think. All of them are always ready for helping guest.
There are also good facilities and amenities in hotel room.
If I visit Taipei, I will definitely visit Okura again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fungalball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels you could possibly stay at in Taipei.

The location is 2 minutes walk from the MRT station on a major line, and the property has just been opened for a few months.

Staff generally well trained, polite and very helpful.
We gave the plate number of the car that's going to pick us up to the bell boy, and he faultlessly let us know when the car arrived, which sounded like a easy job but was often failed by other 5 star properties in Asia.

The bed was heavenly (even better with a clearly labelled remote to control each lighting switch and curtains), the bathroom was state of the art. The only minor thing is the bathroom amenities (shampoo, shower gel etc) are manufactured by a local Taiwanese factory and labelled Okura.

An excellent choice of accommodation for Taipei.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were so totally wow-ed by this hotel :)

The good:

The room!! Very clean, extremely spacious with a clever layout, plus the super comfortable bed, we could stay in here all day to chill!

Amenities were great - There was a Nespresso machine with 4 coffee flavours, and the 3 tea bags were of excellent quality too. Totally enjoyed the drinks! We could also see Taipei 101 from our room. We liked that separate tubes of shampoo and conditioner were provided, and there was even mouthwash available. We also liked that the toilet and showering facilities were separated. Free Wi-Fi had strong and stable signal.

Staff was pleasant and friendly, except that it seemed slightly odd that we were always advised to take a taxi, be it whether we wanted to go to the nearby night market, or to the airport. In the evening, they also go door-to-door to offer to replace your used towels and to make you bed, if needed. We didn’t use this service though, since we just checked in in the evening.

The not-so-good:

The TV signal was weak at times - the shows could freeze for a few seconds sometimes… but both hotels we stayed in Taipei had the same issue. So maybe reception was poor in general?

Location-wise, it may not be so ideal for sight-seeing. Ningxia night market was a 10-15 minute walk away. Other than that, you may need to take the MRT or taxi. To get to Taoyuan International Airport, you can consider taking Airbus #1961 at the bus stop outside Formosa Regent Hotel, which is less than 5 min walk away.

Overall, we totally enjoyed our one night stay and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lendeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,877 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#52 of 571 in Taipei
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
2.8 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#11 of 571 in Taipei
2,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#44 of 571 in Taipei
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Taipei

Property: The Okura Prestige Taipei
Address: No.9 Nanjing E. Rd., Sec. 1, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Okura Prestige Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing