We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Okura Prestige Taipei
Ranked #31 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Quiet, comfortable, spacious, nicely decorated rooms. Competent concierge who helped us rent a car. We stayed there twice and highly recommend this hotel; the bakery in the lobby make sells amazing bread and cakes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y_ok_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Guess I dont need to describe the amenities of the room (nespresso machine, automated bathroom etc) as all the other reviews have described it perfectly.

What makes this hotel stand out is the service, staff is always friendly and smiling. I left some HKD in the room after check out and staff promptly transferred it back to my AUD account.

Also had the best sleep ever on their bed, definitely will stay here again on my next trip to Taipei.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chunangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was our first time to visit Taipei and to use the Okura Hotel Group. We stayed for 3 nights in an Okura Prestige room on the 17th floor and the whole experience was faultless. A luxurious quiet room with a view of Taipei 101; possibly the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in and plenty of nice little finishing touches. The complementary Japanese Spa on the 20th floor was a perfect way to relax just before bedtime.
If and when we visit Taipei in the future we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the extra for an Okura Prestige Room. Also, the restaurant on the 86th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My adult daughter and I recently stayed at the Okura Prestige on the last leg of our mother/daughter trip through Beijing, Hong Kong and Taipei. We arrived tired and could not have been more pleased with everything about The Okura in terms of comfort and convenience (very close to the MRT and the Taipei Main Station). By leaps and bounds the nicest (and most luxurious) hotel we stayed at, although price-wise it was in the ballpark for the "mid-range" hotels we booked for the rest of our trip. Cannot say enough about the friendly staff. The room was impeccable. Exceeded our expectations. I never write reviews, but felt this hotel deserved recognition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I like the bed the most. The bed was very very comfortable.
The room was not very big but nice, with coffee machine and a selection of 4 types of coffee.
The view from the room was disappointing.
The toilet was located separately from the shower/bath tub area. The toilet had a heated seat and a few other nice features. There was a tv located at one end of the bath tub with water proof remote control on the wall.
I also like the big brightly colored painting near the reception area in the lobby. There were also nice art pieces in the lobby and on the guest floors.
The breakfast and lunch buffets were great with wide selection of food. The dessert spread during the lunch buffet was delicious.
The service was excellent and the staff were very polite.
Don't forget to also visit the health center on the 20th floor and the roof top swimming pool. It's mandatory to use swimming cap. If you forget to bring a swimming cap, you can buy one at the health center reception.
Free wifi. Speed was very good.
Overall, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohd Azhan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

An understated stylish hotel in a fantastic location. Service was excellent and room was really comfortable large and luxurious. Would highly recommend this hotel with a very reasonable price compared to many international five stars hotels that are available which I have stayed at. Attention to minor detail and luxury far exceeds one's expectations. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chanmeringue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

First time in Taipei. I stayed Okura 3 nights. Hotel was new, clean. Just one stop far from Taipei Train Station. You could access large department store just a few minutes walk. Staffs were nice and helpful. You could enjoy free Nepresso at room!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryL0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#502 of 585 in Taipei
2,522 reviews
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#46 of 585 in Taipei
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#17 of 585 in Taipei
2,765 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#28 of 585 in Taipei
2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Okura Prestige Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Okura Prestige Taipei

Address: No.9 Nanjing E. Rd., Sec. 1, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £148 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Okura Prestige Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Okura Prestige Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing