We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location at cinema street . 10 min walk to train station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6
Ranked #215 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Location was in centre of Xi men ding, along cinema street. New hotel, but room was super small , no wardrobe only some clothes hook on e wall. Stayed for 4 nights , bedsheet wasn't changed and they only use sticker roller to stick up the hairs on e floor instead of sweeping and moping ...generally a good boutique hotel other than this small flaws.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krtng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were in Taipei for 5 nights, in mid Sep. located about 10min walk from Ximen metro, location in generally good, convenience store 2 shops away. Clean rooms and nice bed, but a little small, but fine for us. good range of TV channels available. Nice fog glass toilet. Breakfast located at basement, good range of food, timing can be extended slightly for late sleepers.. Overall a good experience, nice and polite staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_ncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed at Hotel B6 with family in February; the overall stay was fairly reasonable, having the hotel a 10-minute walk from Ximen Station and right in the heart of the Ximending district, which was good for eating out and exploring at night.

The rooms were all clean and well maintained with a pretty large shower in the bathroom, but it was terribly small and cramped. There was hardly enough luggage space and the bed extended all the way to the bathroom door so it did feel slightly uncomfortable, but other than that, the beds were lovely. There was some sort of ceremony or celebration going on downstairs on one of the nights, which was rather noisy, so if you're particular about that I would suggest getting a room on one of the higher floors. Breakfast in the hotel was pretty boring, the selection was bland and the quality substandard; you'd do better having breakfast out somewhere in the area instead.

Overall, the hotel is quite affordable and good if you spend little time in your room. It suffices well for just a nice night's sleep after a day of exploring, and would be fine if you don't mind the limited space.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellefiftytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is small with 6 rooms on each floor and is pretty well maintained as the Deco still feels new after 1 year from opening. The linens still feel fresh, but the bath towels feel a bit tired from washing and is a bit grey on the first day. I requested the Reception to find me newer towels if available, and they did a good job to satisfy my request. All the staff has a great smile and a warm + helpful attitude at the reception, an indication this hotel has a lot of happy staff. I had a room on 8/F fronting the street and so there is window in the bathroom. Having a window is good because you can open it to get some fresh air if you want. The downside is that because the blinds are not the type that can fully shield lights off, I tend to be woken up in the morning by sunlight. If the hotel can add another layer of blinds at the glass wall of the bathroom that can completely shield light, that will be great. Otherwise, you can also get a room with no window which will solve the light problem. However, these rooms tend to be near the lift and is subject to higher noise level when guests are using the corridor. There is complimentary water and snacks in the room, and Wifi speed is fine. The only thing missing is hair conditioner and body cream which I suggest you either bring your own or buy from Watsons store nearby. Breakfast is great with a good selection of Chinese and Western choices and the environment is clean. Besides the light coming into the room, I would have to say the mattress is a bit too firm for my back as they have no topper built in. Asked the reception and confirmed they don't have any latex topper in inventory to make the mattress more comfortable. Nonetheless when you are tired, you will be able to sleep. As for noise mentioned by other travellers, that is due to the thin sound proof system in the wall, and not so much from the street. You will be able to hear piping when someone gets into a shower next door, but the duration is short and so not too bothersome. On my last night, I happened to hear a neighbour blowing a flute around 1 am - must be a kid too excited with his new toy. Anyway I called the Reception and told the staff the room number who came up to resolve the problem. So to have peace & quiet in this hotel does you will require to have considerate neighbours. I would suggest the hotel to remind the Guests to be considerate when they check in at the reception given the situation. I am fortunate that I was bothered only for 1 night. Overall I still have a pleasant trip and don't mind coming back to this hotel. I just hope they can have some 1-2 inch latex topper ready for guests who are more accustomed to having some cushioning to their backs when they sleep. Lastly, I should say this is a GOOD hotel to consider given that it is in the middle of a busy shopping area with lots of restaurants and near to the subway which is only 1 stop away from Taipei Train station where I can get the Airport Express.

Room Tip: The rooms fronting the street should be more quiet as it's away from the lift area and store roo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepingBeauty8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was gladly surprised by the location of the B6 hotel. The staff was very friendly and useful at checkin (and throughout the stay with instructions on how to get to places)-- but they didnt mention anything about the noise. Lots and lots of noise!!.

My room was in the higher floors, so the street noise was not a problem, but the room was right next to the elevator-- so when you have people waiting for the lift to come, they would chat and so on and it sounded like if they were right next to my bed! I think, as an "easy" solution would be to at least provide earplugs.

The size of the room made it practical, and there was no accessible window (there was one in the shower but tiny). If you are coming in to sleep, take a shower, it is all right. The location is unbeatable, with lots of street food vendors, 7/11's, starbucks across the street, movie theaters and so on a few steps away, so for that-- its valuable. Only bring earplugs!

I didn't have the time to try breakfast (first day I had an early trip, second day, I woke up too late, even with all the noise).

Room Tip: Bring earplugs! Or ask for a room not next to the elevator if you dont want to hear all the chitchat...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is a great place to stay. The front line staff are really polite. The location is easily accessible and very near the train station. Will definitely stay there again. Will highly recommend anyone looking for a clean and cost place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason83lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Located on the Movie Street in Xi Men Ding (XMD), this was one of the better hotel I could find for the Labour Day week. And overall, I am impressed with the hotel!

Excellent location where you can grab good food and do some shopping in XMD on your walk back to the hotel from Xi Men Metro Station (Exit 6). I like this location which is slightly off the crowded area (which is why i chose this over Rainbow Hotel, which is too centralised and noisy). It is priced decently for a Taipei hotel. Reception staff was friendly and helpful; you can leave your luggage in lobby with no worries, if you do not want to carry into your room.

The room is not spacious, but your probably won't mind since you are in Taipei!! Won't spend too much time inside the room anyways. Moreover, the high level of comfort I enjoyed in the room override the lack of space. The bed is very big and super super comfortable! So cosy that I feel reluctant to jump out of the bed so soon every morning. The bathroom is sparkling clean; there is no bathtub, but the non-slip floor of the shower room and the amenities provided makes the place really nice... Our room was on the top floor, so we manage to escape noise (probably only gets it on weekend nights). The minibar provides 2 bottles of drinking water, 2 canned drinks (Sprite and Lemon Tea) and some snacks on the tabletop. Large TV screen with many TV channels (both local and international channels) to select from. Asian selection for buffet breakfast, but not too much for my liking. Can always head out for some yummier and local food for breakfast.

The only thing which irritated me during my stay -- the noise from corridor. I could clearly hear people talking outside my door and was really disturbed when they were talking so loudly at 2am!!! Poor sound proof from the corridor... And the door doesn't close on it's own. I mean, you need to pull it to close until you hear the click sound. Just be abit more cautious on this yeah...

Weighing the pros and cons, I will still consider staying here when I return to Taipei again! How often you find a place with such comfortable bed to rest after a long day touring Taipei...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piggogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Art'otel Ximending Taipei
#131 of 574 in Taipei
81 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#29 of 574 in Taipei
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#108 of 574 in Taipei
537 reviews
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6

Address: No.106 Section 2, Wuchang Street, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £35 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6 is located at Ximending, it just takes 10 minutes by walking from Hotel B6 to Exit 6 of MRT Ximen Station. Ximending is one of the most popular tourist spots among both local and international travelers. Ximending features not only a wide selection of fashionable clothing and accessories but a diversity of entertainments and activities. Hotel B6 near Ermei Car Park, Eslite Department Stores, movie theaters, KTV, MOMO Beauty & Care Shop, Taipei City Hosipital and so on. With an excellent location close to Ximending, Hotel B6 offers great convenience in transportation and entertainment.Wonderfully located adjacent to Ximending and MRT Ximen Station, Hotel B6 features easy access for your journey. There are abundant options of shops and restaurants. Hotel B6 must be your sweet second home to travel in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing