We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green World Hotel Song Jiang
Ranked #425 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good location; walk 5 min to metro station. Near the street, a little bit noisy. Bath room a little bit small. Seems like they are very environmental friendly: you need to request for tooth brush, soap and other daily supplies. Room clean, aisle clean. The receptionists even speak very good Japanese.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiyan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    26
    41
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in a family room (we wanted a little extra space) and found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful but the hotel's breakfast is not geared to western tastes unless you are just a coffee and toast person. You would probably be better off to walk to Dantes in the morning (250 metres in the direction of the metro station) and have breakfast there. The hotel is 850 metres from the nearest metro station (Xingtian Temple Station) and it takes 12 to 15 minutes to walk there. A MacDonalds is about the same distance from the hotel and is located opposite the Landis Hotel. The Metro is excellent; we bought 3 day passes and found this a cost effective way of getting to many of the sights that Taipei has to offer. Unlike many other parts of Asia, Taiwan has a cooler climate and one can walk the streets and parks of the city without having a meltdown.

Room Tip: Try corner suites and unless you like small rooms choose the family or classic options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is nicely located to numerous attractions from the Xinglian Temple to Shilin Tourist Night Market, by while walking, taxi, or the metro, you will enjoy some of the treasure that Taipei has to offer.

The front desk staff at the hotel were very helpful and attentive to your needs, however, Jenny, seemed to have a problem or did not want to assist me, when I asked her for directions. The I stayed in was on the seventh floor, facing the main street, was awesome even though the room was small.

At 1715, on 19 Aug 2013, I went to go eat dinner in the hotel restaurant and was refused service there by the restaurant manager, even though there were about 10 empty tables and the was no one waiting to be seated because there were two groups from two tour busses eating. While the manage is shouting at me in Chinese, everyone is looking at me like had done something wrong, beside the fact that I was hunger and a paying guest at the hotel, but unable to eat there in the restaurant.

The likelihood of my staying at this hotel again, probably NOT.

Room Tip: Room 7017 was pretty good, really enjoyed the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Needed a room for an early morning flight from Songshan airport without a lot of fuss. Most of the area hotels were booked or had hiked their rates for the holidays. So I decided to take a chance on this hotel. For just under $100, you get a fast Internet connection, an OK Chinese breakfast and a fresh, environmentally sound and small (think Tokyo) hotel room.
The hotel is freshly decorated, similar to a Hyatt Place or Courtyard in the States. A very young Taiwanese crew and one Japanese employee staff the front desk. When we asked for a luggage cart, Jason offered to help.
Not that you would want to carry enough for a luggage cart. The rooms are tiny. But they are freshly painted, and all the outlets are US plug-friendly. Information for connecting to the hotel’s Wi-Fi network is printed on the phone. Our non-smoking room did not smell of smoke, although the fire alarm went off around 1130 pm the night of our stay.
Two outlets near the teapot will also accommodate UK and European plugs. The tub, although short, is deep enough for a good soak. However, if you use the shower, the curtain does not reach all the way to the wall and the bathroom floor will get wet. There is a step between the room and bathroom but not big enough to trip over at night. Note that if you are over 5 foot 10, you will have to stoop to use the shower.
Free Chinese breakfast buffet is included in the rate. Scrambled eggs (with corn!), fried ham (sprinkled with pepper), toast and espresso (no milk) are available for Western tastes. The Taiwanese staffer at the door and the Chinese chef in charge greeted a mainland Chinese bus tour group and us in English.
Unique to the Green World chain, the restaurant is open for lunch and dinner. A sign outside mentions the hotel offers braised beef noodles (a Taiwanese favorite), but I did not get the opportunity to ask staff any questions.
A major local bus stop is directly in front of the hotel, while a private bus line servicing the northern tip of Taiwan is a block south. The Xingtian Temple MRT station is about 10 minutes’ brisk walk south. Convenience stores are south and west of the hotel. While Google places the hotel just a mile northwest of Songshan airport, it’s still a 15 minute cab ride in morning traffic … more if there’s an accident. Allow plenty of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cincypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel is quite clean. Very small bath tub. The sound insulation is quite poor as I can hear next door. Someone smoked and the smell was spread into our room.

Good WIFI. LCD TV.

Breakfast was very basic and not tasty.

Room Tip: Some rooms has no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nnthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
3.5 mi away
Green World Hotel Songshan
Green World Hotel Songshan
#215 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
0.7 mi away
Green World Hotel Sansui
Green World Hotel Sansui
#151 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Green World Station
Green World Station
#117 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green World Grand Nanjing
Green World Grand Nanjing
#224 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green World Hotel Song Jiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green World Hotel Song Jiang

Property: Green World Hotel Song Jiang
Address: No.485 Songjiang Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green World Hotel Song Jiang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green World Hotel Song Jiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing