We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gracehome Service Apartment
Ranked #3 of 243 Taipei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penang
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet Home”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We traveled as family with our parents stay 4 nights (21-25 OCT 2013) in Gracehome. Although there's some miscommunication for the room arrangement but we are still very satisfy with the service that Christine and her team provided to us. They prepare all the needs like cell phone, metro cards, refreshment food and biscuit upon our arrival. The Gracehome just have everything, from kitchen set to laundry. Christine was there when we first arrived and she provide all the guide such as back and forth(metro and bus) to local night market for us. She also help us arrange transport and get best price for the heat blanket she knew we were looking for it. On the 2nd day i did not call for housekeeping as i have not yet folded our clothes after laundry, amazingly our clothes are folded properly and place on our bed! The Gracehome helper really cool! It's really exceptional service we ever had! I like the location most as it's near to metro station. There's many local shop around this area are worth to walk and explore. There's also a nice park near to Gracehome, many locals were enjoying the morning walk and exercise tehre. In short, we do enjoy the Taipei city life and peaceful night in Gracehome. The day when we leaving Gracehome, Christine also come check us out and make sure everything is fine. It's really my best stay experience in my Taiwan trip and i am sure will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hueyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
109
9
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and our five year old twins stayed at Gracehome for four nights in October 2013. Christine and her team were gracious hosts. They provided a room upgrade, cell phone, metro cards and fruit upon arrival. They arranged for our airport pickup, took us to a supermarket to purchase food shortly after arrival, took us to a local restaurant and provided a few toys for our kids. They were very willing to provide assistance during our stay, the room was clean and included the following items: medium size fridge, stovetop, microwave, toaster, rice cooker, steamer, utensils, pots and pans. The apartments are within walking distance to multiple metro stops and are centrally located in Taipei. We highly recommend Gracehome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColoradoBlackadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We (family with an elder and 2 young children) have just returned for a 3D2N stay in GraceHome. Booking GraceHome was a breeze as I was able to email Christine in English and have her response in English. Christine is a very warm hearted and caring lady. She makes us feel comfortable and upon arrival, prepared our favorite fruits for us. We loved the fruits as we hadn't really ate much fruits since we arrived in taiwan 5 days ago. The beautiful and juicy rose apples (jambu) were nicely cut and placed in the fridge for our consumption when we returned from our day trip on the first day of our arrival. We were very touched by the kind gesture and thoughtfulness.

The room was comfortable for 3 adults and 2 young children and come equipped with microwave, toaster, washer and even a dryer. My elder girl (6yrs old) was so happy with our stay in Gracehome that she wrote a message by herself to thank Christine for letting us stay there. The room in Gracehome allows us to stay together as a whole family instead of booking 2 separate hotel rooms. This has also given us more time to bond together as a family.

The room was secured with an alarm system thus making us feel safe and secured. The nearest MRT is Dongmen which is about 10 mins walk. Given that we were travelling with 2 young children, we chose to take the cab most of the time as most of the places that we visited would cost us less than NT200 cab fare. A new MRT station Daan Shengling MRT (near Daan park) will be operational from Dec 2013. One this is operational, then one can access the MRT line within 5 mins.

2 nights was definitely too short to explore Taipei and we would like to stay in Gracehome longer in our next visit and have more time in Taipei. Thanks Christine for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We travelled as a family with one young toddler, who's very picky when staying or sleeping in beds other than her own. But surprisingly, she was extremly happy with the apartment upon setting foot in it. Christine is a gracious, thoughful and kind-hearted person who attended well to our needs. My family really cherish our short 3D2N stay in Gracehome.

C - Clean and comfortable apartment
H - Home away from home
R - Responsiveness to guests' needs
I - Ideal for family
S - Safety and security is assured
T - Thoughtful and tender-hearted owner
I - Instant hospitality assured
N - Neat and tidy environment
E - Excellent overall

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KC6141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 young toddlers, age 3 & 5, and is particular about cleanliness. Gracehome has more than exceed our expectation. It was only later that we realize that Christine has work as a childcare teacher for more than 12 years..... Christine has been such a good host to us and always try to make our 3 nights stay comfortable. The location is very near to a big playground, Daan forest, and our 2 children really enjoyed it!!! From Dongmen station, it is about 10 mins walk which is not too bad. There is a traditional taiwanese shop that serve cheap and good breakfast just 3 mins walk away. Opp this stall is a 7 eleven that serves a huge variety of food and the staff that is really helpful in giving recommendation on good eateries around the area.

We really had such a nice peaceful and comfortable stay at this place. This was our final pitstop before we head back to singapore after our 10 days in taiwan and the washing machine and dryer located in our unit was really helpful.

Thanks again to Christine and Julie, helper, for making this stay the highlight of our visit to Taiwan!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khuen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Gracehome for 12 days. The place is at the most convenient spot in Taipei. Various kind of restaurants, traditional market, bus/MRT stations and many more attractions are all in walking distance. The hostess Christine is warm and resourceful, offered helping hands whenever needed. Our room was kept clean at all times, all appliances are up to date, i cannot think of anything else that needs to be made ready in our room, everything is there. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would recommend Gracehome to those who prefer a home type of lodging experience when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_K_Chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at Gracehome for two days with my friend from CHINA.It was really a sweet home .The room we were given was bright and airy . Christine is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived,she already prepared lots of fruits we loved. Everything was perfect , I mean I like everything there especially the superb delicious Pineapple Cake from Christine.

Thank you GraceHome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank koalatotoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 571 in Taipei
1,357 reviews
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#37 of 571 in Taipei
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#19 of 571 in Taipei
886 reviews
Formosa101 Hostel
#7 of 243 in Taipei
173 reviews
Colormix Hotel & Hostel
#1 of 243 in Taipei
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehome Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehome Service Apartment

Property: Gracehome Service Apartment
Address: B1, No.161-3, Section 1, Xinsheng South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10657, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing