We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gracehome Service Apartment
Ranked #2 of 258 Taipei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at Gracehome. The location is perfect - just steps aways from the subway station, right beside a beautiful park where our son spent almost every morning either biking or hanging out at the playground, nearby a post office if you ever needed to mail heavy gifts home like we did, 10 mins walk away from the bustling Yong Kang Street, and yet it sits in a quiet residential area. As importantly, Christine & her staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Upon our arrival, Christine left fresh fruits and various pastries for us as refreshments, as well as subway cards, local mobile phone etc for our use during our entire stay. Throughout our 2 weeks in Taipei, Christine let us try many of the popular local snacks and fruits, and also bought multiple gifts for our 5-year old, who, needless to say, was thrilled at such unexpected generosity. On top of all that, Christine also helped us arrange car booking for a local excursion as well as Chinese lessons for our son with a top-notch teacher Ms. Hung.

All in, this is a very hospitable, convenient, quiet and affordable stay in Taipei. Highly recommended especially if kid-friendliness is a consideration. We will definitely be staying at Gracehome again next time in Taipei.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marti n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest ~
Thank you for choosing Gracehome .
Our Gracehome host who is very touched by your opinion.
We are more than happy to help you during your stay.
We sincerely hope that You find your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We hope that we will see you again!!
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We enjoyed our four day stay in House K and agree with previous reviewers that Christine, and her daughter Mercy, is incredibly helpful.

The little cakes, fresh fruit and flowers on arrival were very welcoming, as were the Easy cards, local mobile, maps and suggestions on where to go and what to see. We also really appreciated their assistance buying train tickets and getting us to the train station the day we left, as well as their lovely leaving gifts. More generally, we felt that if we had needed any help or advice during our stay in Taipei, they would have done everything possible to oblige.

The location of the apartment just off Yong Kang St. is excellent - it is a great neighbourhood and very convenient for the Dongmen MRT station. Despite being in the heart of a lively area, it is still quiet at night.

The apartment is very clean and comfortable (plenty of room for up to 6), well equipped and nicely decorated. It was great to come back to after sightseeing. The wifi also works very well. The only small issue we had was that the second bathroom smelled a bit musty - but that could be easily remedied.

Finally we would certainly rent the apartment again the next time we come to Taipei. Thank you again to Christine and Mercy for making our stay in Taipei such a great one.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank nfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest ~
You are a valuable customer to us . we wish to thank you for your valued opinion and kind words. !
Actually, we are more than happy to help you during your stay.
Thank you for selecting the Gracehome Inn and we sincerely hope that
You find your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of seeing you again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A strategy location with the Daan Forest station located within 5 min walking distance...serve us with fresh fruits during our stay there...and even gave us lots of gifts when we are leaving Taipei...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goh317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest~
It’s our honor to meet and accommodate you!
Thanks for introducing Gracehome in detail and sharing the experience for living here. We appreciate that you give as a 5 star score on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you’re satisfied with our service and arrangement.
We sincerely invite you to come to Taiwan again and choose Gracehome as your warm home here and enjoy VIP always the courtesy of the Gracehome.
Once again, thank you for choosing Gracehome. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at GraceHome (apartment K) with my family; wife and adult son. We are pretty experienced travellers (and my younger son lives in Taipei) so we didn't really need a lot of help with logisitics. That being said, Gracehome (Christene and her team) were unbeliivably helpful.From the use of a local cell phone, to use of metro cards, to bags of welcome fruit and goodies, they made our stay an easy and pleasant experience. K apartment is located in an alley off of Yonngang street (a bustling hub of restaurants and boutique shops), all of which close around 10pm making it perfectly quiet at night. The location is right down the street from Dongmen metro station facilitiating transportation. The partment is clean and very comfortable. Any issues we had (i.e. how to operate the ac, etc) were immediately addressed. I would recommend it most highly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest~
Thank you for posting your thoughtful opinion on Tripadvisor site . On behalf of the entire team at the Grace home, I would like to express our sincere appreciation and thanks to you.
As one of our valued guests, your pleasant and comfortable stay and precious and wonderful experience in Taipei is our primary concerns. Thank you so much for the sharing on this web site. We will always to do our best to make you feel at home, and we hope you'll choose Grace home the next time you're in Taipei .
With warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We brought our 12 month old baby to Taipei for Xmas and New Year 2014; and we feel truly happy and blesses to stay at GraceHome, which made our trip so easy and unforgettable.

As we have a young baby, we definitely looked for the most convenient location while still staying away from noise - which seems impossible, but GraceHome made it happen. Just steps away from 3 different metro line station while tucked in a quiet residence area (just a block from the noisy main road), we were able to move around in Taipei easily and my baby can sleep soundly at night. There are supermarket, pharmacy, foodie street just around the corner. The most pleasant surprise is that literally you cross the street, you arrive at Daan Forest Park which entertains both adults and kids. A huge playground suitable for young baby like my son and older kids is just perfect for parents travelling with kids; every day we brought my son to play the swing and he loved it! A big lake full of birds is located in the centre too.

Food is something that you can't miss out when you are in Taiwan! Christine (owner of GraceHome) brought us fresh local fruits and famous snacks when showing us in our room and she even went down to buy baby snack for my son. The rice crack she gave to my son is the ultimate favourite snack of my son - which would keep Jim busy for half an hour in the high chair while we could enjoy our meals! Thank you Christine!!! Yongkang Foodie street is just 10 mins walk with stroller and you get all the snack /decent restaurants you want, not to mention the most famous Ding Tai Fung (1.5-2hours waiting time is expected though!!!!)

The room itself is very cosy and feels like a home. What we like about is that a partition separates the living room and bedroom; so when my baby got to bed at 8pm, we can still watch a movie - much better than a hotel room!!! We could also do some laundry too. The kitchen is well equipped though we ate out most of the time. Daily cleaning is provided and the room is very secured. You may leave your stroller in outside commune area so you don't sacrifice your own space.

The driver GraceHome provided was very polite and professional and drove with attention since we have the baby with us. In car wifi is also equipped.

Again we wanted to thank Christine and her staff for our lovely staying and we will definitely come back for our next visit. Meanwhile we highly recommend to any families with kids and you simply can't find any other place better than here in Taipei! Lastly we are also happy to be the first French family who stay there and I am sure it is just the beginning :)

Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Room Tip: We stayed in room of love.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FW_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest ~
this reply is to express our Gracehome host who is very touched by your opinion .
Words can not express how delighted we are for you !
We are more than happy to help you during your stay.
Thank you for selecting the Gracehome Inn and we sincerely hope that
You find your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that we will see you again!!
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We come back to Grace Home again during 2013 Christmas break. Everything is as excellent as before. The new MRT bus station is 1 minute sway and it can take you everywhere around Taipei and nearby cities. We went to the night market which is 30 minutes walking distance this year and is really impressed with the special taste and variety of the food. There is a mini-market within 5 minutes of walking distance and we bought ramen and vegetable and cook ourselves if we do not want to go outside. There is a breakfast sandwich shop one minute away which is super. As usual Christine brings loads of fruit and local special food to us. The amount of things she brings is so generous which make us feel guilty and we strongly recommend her to bring to her home for her kids. She is a very successful business woman yet she spent so much time on each and every guest. We need to kindly recommend her not to spend so much time on us because we can speak Mandarin and knows Taipei very well and we are seasoned business traveler. She shared some of her personal story with us and really made us moved about how nice she treats others and eventually turns difficult situations around. This is really something you learned from textbook yet never see it in real life. She wholeheartedly pulls in all her resources to help all her guests whenever possible. Again we will stay at Grace home when we travel to Taiwan next time and wish Christine the best of luck to keep this nice place in order so all the travelers have a good spot to stay when they travel. I would like to say although most people in Taiwan are very nice and friendly but not every person is like Christine. Do not keep the expectation too high. Hope all of you enjoy your stay at Grace Home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tung_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear guest~
We saw your review on Tripasvisor that makes us feel touched. It’s our honor to meet and accommodate you!
Thanks for introducing Gracehome in detail and sharing the experience for living here. We appreciate that you give as a 5 star score on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you’re satisfied with our service and arrangement. Hopefully, the time you were here could bring you lots of joy and memories.
We sincerely invite you to come to Taiwan again and choose Gracehome as your warm home here and enjoy VIP always the courtesy of the Gracehome.
We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future.
Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed with Gracehome for 7 days in Dec 2013. The kind and generous host brought along many local specialties upon our arrival. She showed us around the apartment and made sure we know what facilities were available. When we mentioned if we could get vegetarian cuisine ard, she bought us to the restaurant that she personal frequents and even shared her VIP card so that we could enjoy the discount as well. Thanks to her recommendations to the places of interest, our trip in Taiwan was very memorable and fruitful one. The apartment was clean and facilities were well maintained. Train, supermarket and convenient store were only a few mins walk away and its located in a quiet neighbourhood. Couldn't have asked for more. On the day of departure, the very hospitable host sent us off with a full bag of yummy stuffs. Really thankful to have her around and making the trip that much more special. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracehome, 業者 at Gracehome Service Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest ~
We saw your review on Tripasvisor that makes us feel touched. It’s ou honor to meet and accommodate you!
Thanks for introducing Gracehome in detail and sharing the experience for living here. We appreciate that you give as a 5 star score on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you’re satisfied with our service and arrangement. Hopefully, the time you were here could bring you lots of joy and memories.
We sincerely invite you to come to Taiwan again and choose Gracehome as your warm home here and enjoy VIP always the courtesy of the Gracehome.
Once again, thank you for choosing Gracehome. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future.
With warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.9 mi away
Colormix Hotel & Hostel
Colormix Hotel & Hostel
#1 of 258 in Taipei
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Formosa101 Hostel
Formosa101 Hostel
#6 of 258 in Taipei
187 reviews
1.8 mi away
Next Stop Taipei
Next Stop Taipei
#5 of 258 in Taipei
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Energy Inn
Energy Inn
#11 of 258 in Taipei
30 reviews
7.2 mi away
Solo Singer Hotel
Solo Singer Hotel
#4 of 258 in Taipei
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taipei M Hotel Main Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehome Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehome Service Apartment

Address: B1, No.161-3, Section 1, Xinsheng South Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10657, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range: £96 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing