We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
Ranked #47 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was visiting Taiwan alone for 2 weeks and booked Mizuk Hotel for the entire 2 weeks. The location is very convenient right next to Ximending. As soon as I go down stairs I can find plenty of places to eat and buy anything I need.
The first night I checked in there was a family across from me who was loud with kids running in the corridors. I rang reception to make a complaint and they straight away checked and offered to let me change rooms the next day. I was happy with the move as it was in a quieter area.
the room is small but clean and comfortable. All the mini bar items are free for consumption too. There was another time where the next room was very loud and also kids making a lot of noise, but reception again handled it very well and gave them a call to ask them to keep the noise down.

On the day I checked out the reception staff not only helped me take my luggage down to the taxi but also helped me get a cheaper price from the taxi driver. Overall I was very happy with the hotel staff service and the room. The only thing was the noise but it wasn't all the time, only when there were certain obnoxious families in the corridors. I would recommend it and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor are quieter and also has bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandybabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Sandybabii,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    122
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
98
97
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Lucky to have chosen this hotel. This is my first time to stay at Ximen area, and first time to travel all by myself to Taipei, though not first time in Taipei.
The hotel was located a main street, very easily to access. As a transformed commercial building and newly refurbished, this is one of the best of it's kind. The hotel's lobby is at 6/fl, other floors of the building are legitimate and general commercial establishments, felt nice at the elevators with users of other floors.
The Ximen food streets and all the walk about streets is just next street, the Ximen MRT is just 5-7 mins walking distance.
The staff are friendly and helpful, as i don't speak mandarin well, they can commute in english well.
Comparing to other transformed hotels which occupies only a few floors of the building, this might be one of the best choice.
This hotel may not have the big lobby and full hotel packages, but they offer a very good value, no fuss, nice stay.

Room Tip: rooms around the lobby might be a bit noise during the morning and late night, as people goes out ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancruzhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear dancruzhongkong,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent location within ximending area, short walk from ximending metro station exit 6, comfy king size bed, friendly staff with great service. Very affordable, paid only about S$340 for a 3 night stay. Stayed twice at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at 6th floor seem newer than 8th floor (based on personal experience)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lepetitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear lepetitz,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not what an American would expect--the rooms were only on the sixth and eighth floor of a building that contained other businesses (such as cosmetic surgeon) and another hotel. I was, admittedly, a little leery of this at first. However, we stayed there 5 nights, and actually enjoyed the visit. Rooms are small--about 8' x 14' plus a small bathroom, but the rooms are well appointed and clean. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. You are in the heart of Taipei and about a block from an MRT (subway) station. I would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear ONUalum,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When i first step into the hotel lobby, 2 of the staff at the reception immediately greeted me and my friends with a friendly smile. I booked for 5 nights. The room itself is nicely decorated and looks new. The staff were very helpful as they provided us quite a lot of information of the nearby places which we may get to use it during our stay. One of the staff which i want to compliment, her name is Megan, she help us carry our heavy luggage down to the taxi when we are leaving and she stand beside the taxi the whole process to ensure that all of our stuffs are in the taxi and bids us farewell with her bright smile when the taxi is driving off. Definitely i will stay in this hotel again for my next trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deshcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Deshcs,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Location This hotel is about 10 mins stroll to XMD station. It was abit hard to find at the start as this hotel as it is located at the 3rd floor of an old looking building. There is 2 convenience stores just opp the road. Plenty of things to eat around the area. You can find foot massages within 5 mins too. Room Beds and blanket are comfortable. Room is of reasonable size with a small sofa, working table, minifridge and a small place to hang your clothes. Bathroom is ok, but bath area is quite small. Breakfast is not included as there is no kitchen facilities in this hotel.
A computer are there at the lobby for you to use and coffee is available.
There is also a guard to the entrance of this hotel at the ground floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear PandaMoy

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

Your suggestions would be we motivation to improve
It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. The first night, we stayed at the 8th floor, the rooms were small and after putting in our luggage, not much walking space. However, for the next 3 nights, we stayed at the 6th floor and the rooms were much bigger and they also did a free upgrade for one of the rooms to a bigger room. I would strongly recommend to stay at the 6th floor. The rooms also come with free chips and coke. The hotel staff are very friendly too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MermaidAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear MermaidAriel,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Swiio Hotel
#36 of 571 in Taipei
644 reviews
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#101 of 571 in Taipei
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Via Hotel
#45 of 571 in Taipei
435 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#23 of 571 in Taipei
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch

Property: Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
Address: 6F, No.90, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taipei Ximending Muzik Hotel located in the Ximending Business District which is known as the Harajuku of Taiwan after becoming a new focal point of traditional culture and trendy fashion. Visitors are able to learn about the historical development of modern Taipei and experience the local fashion culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing