We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
Ranked #46 of 583 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

as all know accoms in taipei are preferred to be at taipei station/ximending area.. this jewel is located in ximending.. friendly staff that is always helpful..
hygienic and cosy room.. only drawbacks are the weak sound insulation and the toilet bowl having this pressure difference flushing sound.. the carrot cake/lu rou fan eatery behind is awesome! i will stay here again as the budget, staff attitude, room hygiene meet my expectations =)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolarisGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear PolarisGP,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

the weak sound insulation,
about this issue, is the future direction of our major construction.
also and the toilet bowl having this pressure difference flushing sound,
we must enhancing confirmation of our facilities.

We thank you Sir/Ms for your positive review and will strive to further improve your experience questions.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Our family of 6adults and 1 child stayed here for 5 nights. Value for money and within walking distance to XMD. We had room 639, 638 and 636. The twin and triple sharing was quite ok in terms of space. A little tight in terms of walking space for 638 after the luggage. Turn right and within 5 min, u can reach the duck noodle and ah Zhong mian Xian. Our aircon was a little erratic at times though.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LilDrummerClaireTSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear LilDrummerClaireTSY,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

Thank you for your kind comments.

About aircon was erratic in the room
we must enhancing confirmation of our facilities.

We thank you Sir/Ms for your positive review and will strive to further improve your experience questions.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Location is good. Room is clean. Staff are helpful and friendly. This hotel is occupying 6th and 8th floor. Hence need to share lift with alot of other users in the building. The laundry room is open from 12-7pm only, which is the time where we mostly out. Wil be good if they can adjust the time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank alvin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear alvin k,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here,
and appreciated your kind remarks about our service.

It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

Thank you for your suggestion.
We will carefully assess the considerations.

We hope you everything goes well.
And every success in your business.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room is nice and clean..... Location is convenient, about 5 minutes walking to MRT Station and Xinmending shopping area.

Daily replenish of drinking water and snacks. They even provide free coke but I did not know about this until 3rd day of my stay.....

They upgraded me to a triple room on the first night because they have no more twin sharing room. Room is large for 2 person stay. Nice experience.

Small safety box provided in the room, just nice for passport and valuable things.

Room Tip: Go for room with window if budget is not too much of an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeijingTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Beijing,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed on 18- 22 May 2014, in Superior Triple no window, room number 639. The room is located just behind the hotel reception, was worried of the noise, but surprisingly there won't any noise from the reception area. The size of the room is just right for 2 of us, It will be small for 3 peoples.

The room was clean & beds are comfortable, but may I suggest a bigger step bin in the toilet for disposing of the used toilet paper. The bin easily get filled up after a while, imagine if there are 3 people sharing the bin.

The hotel is centrally located at shopping district of Ximending, easy access to airport & subway station. We were thankful that we choose a hotel in XMD area as it was raining for 2 days, so we just stay in XMD shopping & eating.

Lastly, I would like to commend the friendly & helpful staffs who are so helpful in directing us to places & helping us to contact airport transfer. And their warm greetings really warm our hearts from a cold raining outdoors. Thank you Muzik.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window to see the weather & for more lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkgibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear joycpt,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

Thank you for the compliment this room (R639)
Also, warmest greeting from Muzik Hotel Taipei.
we have triple room categories for your preference.
room space will be relatively large
and thank you for your suggestion, the trash of triple room we will immediately improve large, convenient guest use
We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stay at Muzik hotel Zhonghua branch, during my trip to taipei. Good location, walking distance to mrt station. Clean. Staffs are helpful and friendly :) Daily replenish of water and foods :) Only down side is that cause i stayed at the triple share room, it is rather squeezy, not much space to walk and not much space for our luggages and you can easily hear the noise from the corridor and next room. But still value for money :) will recommend this hotel to my friends if they are travelling to taipei :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miraclelife_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear miraclelife_cy,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

we have triple room categories for your preference.
room space will be relatively large

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stay Muzik hotel during my visit to Taipei last week. Personally I am very pleased with their customer service. During my 6 days stay, the hotel staffs are extremely polite and guide me on the best model of transport to visit the places that I wanted to go.

Great location in Ximending with great food such as Ah-Chung Mee suan and more just round the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Ben L,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Swiio Hotel
#30 of 583 in Taipei
710 reviews
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#120 of 583 in Taipei
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
#129 of 583 in Taipei
297 reviews
Via Hotel
#43 of 583 in Taipei
490 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#13 of 583 in Taipei
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch

Address: 6F, No.90, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 583 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £41 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taipei Ximending Muzik Hotel located in the Ximending Business District which is known as the Harajuku of Taiwan after becoming a new focal point of traditional culture and trendy fashion. Visitors are able to learn about the historical development of modern Taipei and experience the local fashion culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing