We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Style Inspired Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
Ranked #107 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy Style Inspired Room”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

First impression of the room... WOW!

It is decorated with many details that aim to inspire.

The bed is elevated right next to the window, and it tucks nicely between the two walls. Beautiful decorations line up the wall feature that inspires creativity.

Everything that you ever need is found within the room... surprisingly! And once you step out of the hotel, you are within reach to one of the most exciting night markets in Taipei.

Thank you for the inspiration.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clemen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortehotel179, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Frote Orange Ximen as your accomodation during your trip , and we are glad that you share your experience with us, it helps other travlers to know about us,
Also we are happy to hear from you that you like our room design and deco.
Thank you very much,
we are looking forward to see you soon!!

Forte Orange Hotel Ximen- Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    83
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
75
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is located barely a minute away from Ximen subway station, which is the best part about this hotel, the other being close to the Ximending eating and shopping area. The lobby is small, and they have breakfast area in the basement, where they serve basic, milk, tea, coffee, yoghurt, fruits, bread, etc. This is included in your rate. The rooms are small, but acceptable size for a budget hotel, but not exactly acceptable for the price you pay. If you want to stay in Ximen and be close to the MRT, this is your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
福泰飯店集團, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Walk to mrt take less than 5mins
breakfast provided (bread, egg, Ham, cereal, milk, coffee/tea, fruits, yogurt and cake)
Room is clean and brightly lit
Staff is friendly and helpful
But not worth the money as the room is very small.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
福泰飯店集團, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staffs were very polite and helpful. We checked into a clean room but with cigarette smell. Complained to the front desk and they were very prompt in helping to clear the smell. Thumbs up to the staffs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephinemcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
福泰飯店集團, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived in Taipei late on Saturday night at about 3am without a booking. We looked at a couple hotels, but they were full. We finally tried the Forte Orange, and they had one room left, and it had bunk beds. It was actually really good for us since we were 2 adults & 2 small kids, and the sleeping arrangements worked out quite well. The lady that checked us in, Rita, was very nice & helpful; she brought us extra pillows and towels even though it was so late. She spoke great English, too.

The room was a little small for four people, but it was big enough. It was very clean and comfortable. Very clean! The design is modern and tasteful, and totally quiet. The beds were comfortable.

The location is great, being only a 2 minute walk from Ximen MRT station and the Ximending walking area. There are a couple of cool outdoor bars behind the Ximending Red House that were good for a beer and people watching. They're supposedly popular with the young and LGBT crowd, but It was not apparent when I was there; the crowd had a good mix of people. I enjoyed walking around and looking at the shops with my wife & kids.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back don't have any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabagus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
福泰飯店集團, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Loved this hotel; not only is it literally located in the best shopping district for young females (with tons of great clothing stores like NET and smaller boutiques for jewelry, and my absolute favorite dollar store DAISO), the hotel is also located right next to the Ximen subway stop. Very convenient to get to all the top sites, like Taipei 101, Ding Tai Fung, the National Palace Museum, etc.

The hotel staff were kind to us; every morning we asked for directions to different locations and they always took their time explaining which subway stops to get off at and how to get to our destinations.

We also booked some great tours through the hotel, which were a good value and very convenient because we were picked up right from the hotel. We booked a private cab to take us to Jiufen and the surrounding villages; it was an 8-hour tour for just two people, and the total cost was 3000 taiwan dollars.

The boutique hotel is small, and there is limited space in the room. Our room had some issues with sewage odours randomly occurring during the midday (the hotel staff brought up an ozonizer to help neutralize the smell), but other than that the room was clean, comfortable, and modern. They gave us breakfast coupons to a McDonald's located close by, and though it was far from fine dining, we appreciated the gesture and enjoyed our morning coffee and McMuffin.

I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivianWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
福泰飯店集團, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Only a stone's throw away from Ximending and the subway station, Forte Orange Ximen is ideally located for those who values convenience. Though I find the rooms are a tad too small but they make up for it with a clean and comfortable room that is chic-ly decorated with views boasting the Presidential Office, Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall and Taipei 101.

The staff were friendly and always ready to offer their help when needed. The hotel has a tie-up with a McDonald's outlet nearby for their breakfast and the outlet is almost always crowded. But good Taiwanese breakfast are abundant nearby at Ximending if you are getting sick muffins and hotcakes.

Overall a good experience and I will definitely return for future visits to Taipei!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortehotel179, 經理 at Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for stayed with Forte Orange Hotel Ximen. Your kindness compliments means a lot to us,
because it is a huge encouragement to all of our staffs. we thank you and hope to serve you in the near future soon.

Forte Orange Hotel Ximen Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
0.1 mi away
Hotel Midtown Richardson
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#110 of 570 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
#135 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#50 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#102 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei

Property: Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
Address: No.166-2, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 10846, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small is Beautiful. Yes, we have small rooms, but I hope you find them beautifully fit for your minimal lifestyle. :-)This Orange Hotel is different from the rest, as it is our concept hotel, which we regard as our research and development shop. We are trying to improve every day to become more eco-conscious. Forgive our miss-steps, but we will continue to be a work-in-progress, hopefully, in the direction you are traveling. Enjoy your stay in Taiwan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing