We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, comfortable stay”
Review of Just Sleep @ NTU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Just Sleep @ NTU
Ranked #1 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very pleasant, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Roughly a 3.5-star place; boutique chic rooms, well done, simple, very clean, renovated probably within the last few years; free laundry room in the basement; located on a somewhat busy street but noise wasn't an issue at all; very close to a subway station; very satisfying breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor, mix of hot and cold Chinese and western foods, good selection of fruits and veggies; buffet wasn't crowded at all when we were there; would definitely stay again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sockrateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    44
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
97
52
22
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very comfortable, though not as well lit as I'd prefer but I enjoyed my stay nonetheless. The pillow menu helped me get a better night's rest. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially in the face of rude airline staff while trying to assist us in getting our luggage that was mistakenly picked up by another passenger. I would definitely make a return visit to the hotel the next time I come to Taipei.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mintymintea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nicely done. Toiletries equipped with facial cotton and buds. 2 in 1 shampoo didn't work well for me. Good to pack your own conditioner. We stayed from 3 to 9 April. Daily breakfast was available until 10am . The range and selection ( or rather the lack of choice) unfortunately remained the same for all the days. Good location because it was convenient to take the train. The major disappointment was the boring breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it. It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and we hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed for one month from 20 February 2014 to 18 March 2014. Staff are just great. They are rapid, efficient, extremely friendly and extremely sweet. They really want to please you. Warm welcome, warm good-bye.From the reception to the restaurant everything is just perfect.
I want to thank every one of them : Sherry, Claire, Nathalie, Raynee, Charlene, Ray (sorry if I forgot someone) and of course my private cleaning lady Momo. Momo really cared about me and my comfortable stay so much that I felt like a princess.
As to the hotel, very convenient next to Gongguan metro station, National Taiwan University and its beautiful park, cheap food around (as it is students area) and I even discovered the Hakka Aboriginal museum.
Breakfast is quite a variety. Good amenities but taking into account the environmental issues. And the top of it the washing machine and the drier on -1 (B1) floor with free washing powder. Price more than reasonable. I had the room 903 which is the Holywood King room. I just do not want to go anywhere else but to Just & Sleep. Oh yes, I forgot, there is no carpet in the rooms (thanks God) and that makes them realy clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DELIKARI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear valued guest -DELIKARI A,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Just Sleep staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Since first time we stayed at JS last August, it's our Taiwan home now. I love the smell of white Lilies at the lobby, when the manager saw me smell the lilies in and out the lobby, they put lilies in my room.
We go to Taiwan every 2 months. The staff were young and energetic, well trained and helpful, They tried very hard to make your stay to be perfect, great attitude!
The location is great, right next to MTR, and NTU. We go to the university to do exercise every morning. There are hundreds of bus outside University, will take you everywhere too.
There is a washing machine and drier at basement, detergent is provided. The floor of room is wood which took care of allergy concern...
I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear valued guest - Evaking,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on TripAdviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Just Sleep staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at justsleep@ntu for around a week (4th-11th December, 2013). I was at NTU for a conference as well as for several meetings in Taipei. Justsleep@NTU is a small, cosy hotel located on the grounds of the National Taiwan University, pretty much next door to the business school. It remains one of the most memorable places I have stayed at on a university campus (and as an academic I have stayed at a lot of universities!). The main reason is the staff who work at the hotel. They are truly amazing -- warm, helpful, and intent on making our stay both comfortable and personal. One of them even took the time to give my wife a walking tour of the neighborhood, and dropped by to say 'goodbye' before we left during her day off.
In terms of amenities, it isn't the most fancy place you can find but the rooms are sufficiently comfortable and the bathroom works fine. In its price range, it is better than expected. There is a small guest laundry and dryer in the basement which for me was really useful. The location is very convenient, next to Gongguan MRT station, and it is across the street from a local & authentic night market filled with interesting vendors and street food. The NTU campus next door is also a very good place to walk around, both for some exercise but also as an interesting attraction in its own right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwanghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear valued guest - kwanghui,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your wonderful experience with users of Tripadvisor.

We are sincerely grateful for your compliment on our design, room amenities, as well as the services by the Just Sleep team. We care a lot about all of our valued guests and hope to provide a very comfortable and relaxing accommodation. On the other hand, we thank for your feedback for us and it is forwarded to relevant department.

We really appreciate your compliment on us and look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in Justsleep@NTU in December 2013. The customer service is excellent and the place is just 5 minutes walk away from the monorail station. Furthermore, the place is located near Taiwan famous University and we are able to view the Taipei 101 building from our room. The room service is also excellent and the room is so beautiful and clean. Given a chance, I will go back to JustSleep@NTU.
Thank you so much for making my experience in Taiwan a memorable one!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sketch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear valued guest - Sketch1225,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep @ NTU and taking time to write such a valued review for us. We are grateful for your compliment. Indeed, Just Sleep @ NTU is well located. With a variety of restaurants and shops nearby, guests can always enjoy their stay here.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us as well as your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future should your travels bring you back to Taipei.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel Daan
#4 of 575 in Taipei
365 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#5 of 575 in Taipei
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep @ NTU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep @ NTU

Property: Just Sleep @ NTU
Address: No. 83, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10673, Taiwan (Formerly Leader Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep @ NTU 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Just Sleep @ NTU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing