We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel”
Review of Just Sleep @ NTU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Just Sleep @ NTU
Ranked #1 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is just delightful. Situated in a circular building just 3 minutes stroll from the MRT it is ideally situated and easy to spot from the street. The circular design means rooms are just that bit different from the usual rectangular box, well designed and are spacious because of this. a large central circular table was very useful - a welcome change from the usual tiny wall tables.My room was very clean with a small but fine bathroom although a little dark at the basin. The beds were very, very comfortable! Breakfast was OK but after a couple of days a little repetitous. Coffee was good with both americano and 'real' coffee options.

Staff were very efficient and courteous. A great base from which to explore the rest of Taipei.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We feel very grateful to receive your compliment on location and services which is definitely our biggest asset. All the team members are gracious and hoping to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your nice accommodation experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep anytime should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    44
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
97
52
22
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We arrived at JustSleep@NTU on a stormy day but received a very warm welcome from a friendly young lady called Ariel. Our requests were not only ably met (bathrobes, non-sweetened coffee, for example), but Ariel went far and beyond what was expected of her and made our stay a pleasant time. Comfortable bed, spacious shower. At check-out, Toby was most helpful in settling our bills and ensuring that we left for the airport on time.
Food wise, we had breakfast and three of our dinners in Just Italian (all buffet style) - we especially enjoyed the food selection at dinner, and the presence of the tubs of Häagen Dazs icecream was the delight we looked forward to everyday.
Great location - Metro station was only 2mins walk away, night market just across the road.
We highly recommend JustSleep@NTU for fellow travellers who look for comfort, convenience and a personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Just Sleep staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is located near the wonderful campus of Taiwan National University, a nice area to have a promenade, even with children. The station of subway is very near, as well as some funny nighmarket. The place where to take the breakfast is charming, offering a pleasant view of the street and overall, all the staff of the hotel is very kind, always trying to do their best to help you. Really a nice experience !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was on a business trip to NTU. The accommodation was arranged by NTU. I was a bit put off by the hotel exterior a bit, thinking that it may be just a run down hotel. But I was pleasantly surprise by the interior design and comfort. The room was very nice. I had a deluxe room, very spacious, well deco, very clean. One surprise was that you get to choose your pillow types (from 5 or 6 types), which I never found in other hotel. In room wifi was strong and fast and the view was good. Bathroom was very clean and give an eco feel. The location was just nice for me as I had meeting in NTU. Only 5 minutes walk from the closest MRT station. The hotel is close to the city center with easy access from MRT. Across the street there is a night market, which offered lots of food if you don't feel like eating in a restaurant. Staff was very absolutely friendly. I have problem getting to places and they helped giving direction or arranging for taxi. Every staff that I met was cheerful and pleasant. Breakfast is basic, but with a good selection compared to other 3 stars hotel that I have stayed in. Taste good and the restaurant deco is very nice and comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone who likes to stay close to city center and NTU.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodsman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Roughly a 3.5-star place; boutique chic rooms, well done, simple, very clean, renovated probably within the last few years; free laundry room in the basement; located on a somewhat busy street but noise wasn't an issue at all; very close to a subway station; very satisfying breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor, mix of hot and cold Chinese and western foods, good selection of fruits and veggies; buffet wasn't crowded at all when we were there; would definitely stay again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sockrateez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very comfortable, though not as well lit as I'd prefer but I enjoyed my stay nonetheless. The pillow menu helped me get a better night's rest. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially in the face of rude airline staff while trying to assist us in getting our luggage that was mistakenly picked up by another passenger. I would definitely make a return visit to the hotel the next time I come to Taipei.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mintymintea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were nicely done. Toiletries equipped with facial cotton and buds. 2 in 1 shampoo didn't work well for me. Good to pack your own conditioner. We stayed from 3 to 9 April. Daily breakfast was available until 10am . The range and selection ( or rather the lack of choice) unfortunately remained the same for all the days. Good location because it was convenient to take the train. The major disappointment was the boring breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep @ NTU, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear valued guest ,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadviser. We sincerely appreciate it. It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and we hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every single guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep Ximending
#20 of 574 in Taipei
1,196 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#5 of 574 in Taipei
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep @ NTU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep @ NTU

Property: Just Sleep @ NTU
Address: No. 83, Sec. 4, Roosevelt Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10673, Taiwan (Formerly Leader Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep @ NTU 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Just Sleep @ NTU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing