We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Themed hotel and cosy feel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bee House - Taipei Station Branch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bee House - Taipei Station Branch
Ranked #34 of 557 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Themed hotel and cosy feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a cosy hotel will it's own bakery. Very accessible to the main station and has most of the amenities required. However I find it a little over-priced compare to other good hotels around the area.I got it during a promotion so it was still ok but if there is no promotion I don't find that it is of great value given that there is no self-service kitchen. There is a bidet in the toilet though which might be why the rooms are a little more pricey?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, 經理 at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Bee House friend,

Thank you for your post and let us know about your recent Bee House experience!

It is a true pleasure to learn that you had an overall enjoyable time with us. Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Best regards,


Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Bee House
***************************
BEE RELAX, BEE YOURSELF, BEE EVERYWHERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    376
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
325
270
56
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I have just stayed 5 nights at the Bee House and I have to say I am impressed with it. It is located conveniently near Taipei station and accessibility to everywhere else is a breeze. I especially like the surrounding with many local eateries that immerses you in the local culture. The hotel may be small but it has the essential facilities for one who treasures comfort and value. The staff were courteous and most helpful in their service. Some may argue the rooms are small but they are equipped with everything essential. Honestly they are a tad bigger than some in Tokyo. The design is fabulous and I have slept well for all 5 nights. I read in some reviews about the sound proofing of the rooms. I can certainly put up with some noise from the neighbouring rooms. C'mon it's not as if the guests are having a party and shouting all the time. I have stayed in quite a number of big expensive hotels in taipei but this humble house holds dear to my heart. Kudos to the wonderful staff for putting the extra touch to make my stay memorable. Thanks! I will be back definitely!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alvsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, 經理 at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from the Bee House!

First of all, we want to thank you in regards of your kindness to wrote and posted this valuable feedback to our Hotel.

This is our utmost pleasure to know that you have chosen and stayed in Bee House with the fabulous experience. As our hotel aim that we are going to make every stay of our guest unforgettable and flawless with us.

Moreover, we are looking forward for welcoming you in our Hotel to enjoy and experience more our Hotel in the near future.

With best regards,


Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Bee House
************************
BEE RELAX, BEE YOURSELF, BEE EVERYWHERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very well design and with full amenities. Free WIFI and extremely well service. Particularly when I have forgot my book when I check out and email them and inquire if they could send it back to me. They have constantly follow up with me on email to ensure that I receive the package.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Niclam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, 經理 at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

First of all, thank you for your kind words towards Bee House's design and full amenties.
Moreover, I am most pleased to learn that our team could make prompt assistance regarding your Lost&Found and earned your recognition on this matter.

Thank you once again for your valuable share. We shall all look forward to welcoming you soon whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei!


Best regards,


Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Bee House
************************
BEE RELAX, BEE YOURSELF, BEE EVERYWHERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Bee House recently for a weekend getaway. This place worths every dollars that I spent. Located about 500m walk away from Taipei station. Easy to spot on the street because of its bright yellow decoration outside. Only doorstep away from Taipei modern art museum and closed to a lot of small amenities. There's a lot of small restaurants and convenient stores nearby the hotel. The room is a bit tiny, however, it is good enough for placing small cabin size suitcases. The shower is new and strong. Bed is comfy. One thing that got me taken off the 5* rate is that the noise cancellation in the room is a bit weak, you can hear next door clearly and a bit disturbing. Overall, I would return to this hotel on my next Taipei trip, given that the location and price are both excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, 經理 at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sandy

Warmest greetings from the Bee House!

First of all, thank you very much for your precious time for writing this valuable and positive feedback through Tripadvisor to us.

I am glad that both Location and hardware of Bee House are fulfilled your satisfactions. Once again we sincerely appreciate your feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future.

Furthermore, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Bee House.


Best regards,


Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Bee House
************************
BEE RELAX, BEE YOURSELF, BEE EVERYWHERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is new, the room is small but compact. It has everything that you'll need for a leisure or business trip. the hotel is located in an interesting area with local shops. The internet/wifi is free with good speed. The walk from the subway to get the Y3 exit is 7-10 minutes and then it's 2-3 minutes to the hotel. Being near the Taipei station, it's easy to get to other lines if you mind the walk underground. The staff is friendly and helpful. Check in/out is efficient. There is breakfast but there is a bakery coffee shop in the lobby. Did not get a chance to try it but it looks appetizing. Other trip advisor members had complained about the noise from neighboring rooms, We found that when people bang their doors or talked loudly we can hear it but its bearable and to be expected. We stayed during their promotion for stay three nights and pay only for 2. It's a good value base on cleanliness, decor, location and staff friendliness.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VChu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, 經理 at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Bee House during your recent trip to Taipei.

We feel very grateful to receive your compliment on location,decor and services which is definitely our biggest asset. I will share your comments with every team member.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to Bee House soon in the near future.

Best regards,


Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is brand new when we stayed during the Christmas period. It's nice that everything is new and the decoration is very modern. The location is great as it's near the subway and Taipei train station, there are shopping center as well as night market within 10 mins walk.

The room is small, but it has everything we need.

There are two things I didn't particularly like about this hotel:
1) Noise isolation is poor. We can hear conversation and noise from the adjacent rooms, and vice versa, we get complaint from our neighbor for talking!

2) There is no view. There is a window but it has no view. The window is also an Emergency Escape path, which has an Emergency Escape sign that illuminates to an unacceptable brightness that disturbs sleeping.

Overall, I think it's slightly overpriced for what we get. The staffs are great and they tried their very best to make our stay comfortable. It would be a much greater hotel if they can work on the sound isolation issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, 經理 at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mr. Hank,

Thank you for staying with us and sparing time to share your recent Bee House experience online.

I am really glad to learn your recognition towards Bee House.Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated and has been delivered for internal cross-department discussion for improvements needed.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We shall all look forward to welcoming you soon whenever your trip brings you back to Taipei.

Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is very close to the Taipei station (10-15 mins walk) which is good for traveler take MRT to remote locations. MRT within the city and airport shuttle to the airport.
It is new, clean and tidy.
The staff are very nice and helpful to show you the direction, etc.
However, the rooms are so TINY that we hardly open our luggage bag within the room.
And, the noise cannot be well blocked and isolated from other rooms that we can clearly hear the embarrassing noise within our room and in the corridor.
Therefore, the rate is comparatively pricey for these settings

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertYTAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy1107, Resident Manager at Bee House - Taipei Station Branch, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Albert,

Thank you for taking your time to post comments about your recent Bee House experience with us.

First of all, thank you for your general recognition regarding our location,concept and service.
I will bring your comments to our team and I believe that this will be a big encouragement to the entire Bee House team.


Furthermore,I was deeply regretted to learn of your inconvenient experience of our room space and soundproof issue. We will look into this matter and seek further ways of improvement. It is our mission to ensure all our guest's stays are most comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your precious time on all the comments shared and hope to see you again in the near future.

Andy Lu
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#31 of 557 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.3 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
0.7 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#37 of 557 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bee House - Taipei Station Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bee House - Taipei Station Branch

Property: Bee House - Taipei Station Branch
Address: No.57 Taiyuan Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 557 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bee House - Taipei Station Branch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bee House is a brand new chic boutique hotel situated in the Taipei rear station shopping district. Jointly created by Cosmos Hotel Group and Taipei Garden Hotel, the hotel’s name is derived from the concept of bees returning home to offer each traveler a natural, minimalistic and fashionable accommodation space. Furthermore, the guests will be treated to a memorable accommodation experience through the relaxing atmosphere and comprehensive, thoughtful service. The brand and concept is inspired by the flower garden to portray the image of bees diligently collecting pollen, symbolizing industriousness and vitality, just like enthusiastic travelers from all over the world; although they are busy expanding their businesses or traveling everywhere, they must ultimately come home. As a brand new label, Bee House welcomes travelers worldwide to come back to the warmth of home through Scandinavian minimalism, comfort, cozy ambiance and thoughtful services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bee House - Taipei Station Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing