We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel with Excellent Service”
Review of Via Hotel Loft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Via Hotel Loft
Ranked #28 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Such excellent & polite service & maintenance by hotel staff should be given recognition & definitely praise!! Always greeting Customers with a smile on their face.
Love the location as it's just walking distance from the night market, & 2 MRT Stops from Taipei Main Station.
Will definitely be back with my folks to stay in this lovely hotel next time. Excellent work Via Loft Hotel Employees!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eslina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel is less than10 mins walk to Shuanglien MRT and near shops and eateries. The quadruple family room is clean, cozy and the Sealy bed is comfy! One of the best thing of this hotel is the mini café area whereby free snacks and drinks are offered to the hotel guests. Great for curing our hunger pangs! One of the male staff was really helpful by recommending us which places to visit during our stay.

The only small discomfort of the quadruple room is that the bathroom shower screen is fully glassed. That means if someone is using the shower, the other party cannot use the toilet as there is no privacy. If the shower screen is made of frosted glass, then this problem may be eliminated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Hotel's entrance will be missed easily as its location is in a old office building between Hotel's signage board - as big as a door, and 7-11!

Once out from the lift at L2 Lobby, you'll be taken aback by the raw contemporary deco & cozy ambience. The small pantry area - where simple brekkie of breads, cereals & drinks served, also provides all-day bottomless convenient snacks & hot / cold drinks. My only wish is for better quality coffee from the coffee making machine (siggghh)... Rooms - we experienced both double & quad rooms during our 2 legs journey, are big for a boutique hotel with super-comfy beds & clean white linens complete full amenities like kettle, mini fridge & safe box and equally adequate & spotless clean bathroom.

The Hotel aims providing good security (since it housed offices upstairs) and the magnetic key-card is also used to enter the front building if you return after 11pm and to 3-6F where rooms are located.

The Staff are hospitable, speak English and all eager to help & assist to best capacity.

Hotel is less than 10min walk to Shuangliang MRT sta. Eateries are everywhere along the walk between Hotel & MRT.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms assigned on 2F where the Lobby and Pantry area located....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherylYPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel provide airport transfer which is very convenient for us who arrived midnight. The lobby is in the 2nd floor of building. Check in and check out very fast. We booked quadruple room, the room was big enough for 4 and very clean, maybe because it's new. The bed was very comfortable and the shower very strong. There was free snack corner open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valentine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

if you are in a tight budget, Via loft is a good choice in Taipei. Though it is a budget boutique hotel, it is very clean, organized and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The snacks and drinks are bottomless. You can grab a snack at their pantry anytime of the day and night. It is near to shops, and minimarts, a cafeteria nearby and walking distance to MRT.
The room is small but cute, the bed is very soft and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaijian_514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We deciding whether to stay Ximending then came across Via Loft Hotel. We reached Taipei in a early flight and land around 6am in the morning. With the luggage, we took Gaoguang bus with cost us NT125 each and a good 45min nap before alighting at one of the stop (nearest to Via Loft Hotel) then walk a short distance to the hotel.

Take note that the hotel lobby is located at the 2nd floor (Not too hard to find as they have signboard on the ground level). Upen check in, was amazed by the room we got. Nicely decorated and neat, toilet was clean and and soap is provided ! (Do check out their soap). There's 7-11 and 全家 supermart just right below.

Shuang Lian station need some walking (ard 5min but consider walkable distance). There's actually a Shuang Liang Street Market near that area as well. Just take a public bus at the bus stop below the hotel (2 stops) and lots of good food open till 2am along the main street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eldonyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Among the hotels we stayed in Taiwan, this by far was a refreshing breath of air. The staffs were friendly, patient and a joy to be around. They even serve all day snacks and drinks at the pantry, which was a delight to my mother.

Room is compact so for a family with small children may be overwhelming. Nonetheless, it was new and clean which I was happy about. Only set-back I felt was that the walls were thin and the room that we stayed in was a noise hazard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CfaithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 585 in Taipei
1,451 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#30 of 585 in Taipei
699 reviews
YoMi Hotel
#47 of 585 in Taipei
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#41 of 585 in Taipei
359 reviews
Hotel 73
#19 of 585 in Taipei
962 reviews
Via Hotel
#48 of 585 in Taipei
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Hotel Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Hotel Loft

Address: 2F, No.42, Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Taipei 10446, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £42 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Via Hotel Loft 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Via Hotel Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing