We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing hot spring experience”
Review of Spring City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Spring City Resort
Ranked #191 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Don't bother queuing up for the public hot spring bath down below. Hike a lil further up the hill to this amazing hot spring experience at this hotel. U get the privilege of privacy and yet tranquility in d midst of nature as they have up to 8 different pools! Just wonderful!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Spring City Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Hotel is located in the mountainside of Beitou, Taipei, a famous hotspring area near Taipei city. It takes about 40 minutes from Taoyuen Airport to the hotel by car, and 40 minutes of MRT to downtown Taipei. The Hotel provides shuttles for Beitou or New Beitou MRT stations. But for young couples, why don't you walk along the slope downhill for the scenic environment while smelling the hotspring?

The room is clean and equipped with hotspring facility. The design is a bit old, for example the TV is still CRT. But who cares? Overlooking the Hotel Garden, though without a balcony, you can have a relaxing weekend here for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

A bad choice.small and noisy room.a big hotel without any character but in very high price.what's more,the service is really poor. u can have a lot more choices in Beitou.不再是早年的春天,硬见软件都很差,如果到北投花这些钱,能选的好酒店多的是。房间小,隔音差,服务无细节,不值这个价格。没有任何特色的温泉酒店,象国内上个世纪的四星,还收着这个世纪四星的价格,非常不推荐。

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pollyzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The overall experience was nice. The room was spacious. The front desk girls were all friendly. The spa pools was very nice and clean. I had a terrific experience at all pools. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Extensive choices of food. Ranging from tradition Taiwanese style to Japanese style to European style. Too many options and all my friends were very amazed and happy about it. The only complaints I had was that our luggages were carried by some skinny ladies. We would have carried our own luggage if we knew they were delivered by women. When we checked out, the bell boys at the front door were not helping us on luggages but instead the front desk ladies came out to help us. I think the hotel has to train the staff to do what they have to do.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Ikatfloral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Spa review only. We rented a Royal Spa Room for 2 hours, which had a large private hot spring room with clean hot and cold baths, and a cool-down room with a bed and television. Up to three people are allowed per room. Toiletries, cookies, and cold water were provided. Afterwards we had afternoon tea at the restaurant, which begins at 2:30 PM. This consisted of one main entree, with a buffet on the side (mostly Western options, but not what you would typically expect at an afternoon tea). Good selection of salads and desserts but not much else. Overall, a great way to spend the afternoon - a private room is definitely the way to go. Many of the staff members were able to speak English.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThrivingToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is located up the hill from the New Beitou MRT station and takes around 20 minutes to walk up and five minutes by taxi. The entrance area is welcoming and staff are pleasant and helpful. We had a nice room with a private hot spring in it that was large enough for two people. It was my first time to experience a 'hot spring'...which uses hot geothermal water from the ground that has a sulphury smell and supposed to have health properties.

The room was modern, clean and nicely furnished with a nice view of the pool to the side and the valley below. Breakfast was pleasant taken in the garden outside the dining area. Food was of good quality and choice reasonable.

There are the gardens and spa in the hotel grounds open to all guests that provide waterfall showers, jacuzzi's and hot granite beds that are heated by the geothermal water. These must be good in the winter months.

There is a large rectangular pool located at around the second floor thats free to guests but the service staff warned us that the water was very cold. Although it looked very clean and inviting in the sun it was really cold se we didnt get into it.

There are shops in the small town around the MRT station that include KFC and other restaurants that are worth a look around.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with private spa facing the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Take the train to New Bei Tou station, outside from the station you will see the Free Transfer Stop stand for Spring City Resort Shuttle Bus schedule. Very convenient, after we get in to the shuttle bus it takes about 10min to arrived.

We reserved a room with a private hot spring bath which quite spacious for 2 person. We pay NTD 2400 for 2 hours usage.

We having a great experience for the first time trying hot spring bath.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Florence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#55 of 573 in Taipei
381 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#103 of 573 in Taipei
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#85 of 573 in Taipei
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring City Resort

Address: No.18 You Ya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taipei
#71 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £107 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spring City Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Spring City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring City Hotel Taipei
Spring City Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing