We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful private hot spring spa”
Review of Spring City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Spring City Resort
Ranked #182 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Wonderful private hot spring spa”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel. We visited their hot spring spa. We took the MRT from Taipei to Xinbeitou station and got on the complementary shuttle bus to the resort. We chose their Royal Spa room B for 3 persons. We got 20% discount on the price because it was a weekday. We had the room for 2 hours. It has a bed, TV, 2 bath tubs - 1 hot, 1 cold and shower area to clean yourself before going into the hot spring tub. The idea is to alternate between hot and cold tubs and then have a quick rest on the bed.

It was a very enjoyable experience. We felt refreshed and rested. The resort is easy to get to/from thanks to the shuttle service. We would definitely visit this place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AccidentalTourist69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    87
    55
    20
    11
See reviews for
76
74
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My company had hosted its Annual kick off meeting in this hotel.
Goods:
24hrs hot spring in the room with a tub that can accomodate 2 people at a time.
Proper cautioned to be maintained shared at the right place.
Large public hot springs avalaible till 10pm
Nice helpful english speaking staff who can help you with directions in the city
Good view of the city from the moutain where the hotel is located
Very close to the beitou lake

Bads:
Far from the airport. 1hrs+ drive to the mountain top or 40+mins by the MRT
Located off the city. Though hotel provides shuttles to nearest MRT, you will end up spending a lot of time to travel to the city attractions.
Not many choices of food due to limited restuarant facility

Verdict:
This hotel is among the best for people looking to only enjoy the hot spring and some Taiwan site seeing
However people who are more interested to explore the city would find the commute too time consuming

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the city...gives you the view over the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geet219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Don't bother queuing up for the public hot spring bath down below. Hike a lil further up the hill to this amazing hot spring experience at this hotel. U get the privilege of privacy and yet tranquility in d midst of nature as they have up to 8 different pools! Just wonderful!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Hotel is located in the mountainside of Beitou, Taipei, a famous hotspring area near Taipei city. It takes about 40 minutes from Taoyuen Airport to the hotel by car, and 40 minutes of MRT to downtown Taipei. The Hotel provides shuttles for Beitou or New Beitou MRT stations. But for young couples, why don't you walk along the slope downhill for the scenic environment while smelling the hotspring?

The room is clean and equipped with hotspring facility. The design is a bit old, for example the TV is still CRT. But who cares? Overlooking the Hotel Garden, though without a balcony, you can have a relaxing weekend here for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

A bad choice.small and noisy room.a big hotel without any character but in very high price.what's more,the service is really poor. u can have a lot more choices in Beitou.不再是早年的春天,硬见软件都很差,如果到北投花这些钱,能选的好酒店多的是。房间小,隔音差,服务无细节,不值这个价格。没有任何特色的温泉酒店,象国内上个世纪的四星,还收着这个世纪四星的价格,非常不推荐。

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pollyzhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taipei hotels

Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The overall experience was nice. The room was spacious. The front desk girls were all friendly. The spa pools was very nice and clean. I had a terrific experience at all pools. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. Extensive choices of food. Ranging from tradition Taiwanese style to Japanese style to European style. Too many options and all my friends were very amazed and happy about it. The only complaints I had was that our luggages were carried by some skinny ladies. We would have carried our own luggage if we knew they were delivered by women. When we checked out, the bell boys at the front door were not helping us on luggages but instead the front desk ladies came out to help us. I think the hotel has to train the staff to do what they have to do.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ikatfloral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Spa review only. We rented a Royal Spa Room for 2 hours, which had a large private hot spring room with clean hot and cold baths, and a cool-down room with a bed and television. Up to three people are allowed per room. Toiletries, cookies, and cold water were provided. Afterwards we had afternoon tea at the restaurant, which begins at 2:30 PM. This consisted of one main entree, with a buffet on the side (mostly Western options, but not what you would typically expect at an afternoon tea). Good selection of salads and desserts but not much else. Overall, a great way to spend the afternoon - a private room is definitely the way to go. Many of the staff members were able to speak English.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThrivingToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#94 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beitou District
Radium Kagaya International Hotel
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#88 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring City Resort

Property: Spring City Resort
Address: No.18 You Ya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Taipei
#70 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Spring City Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring City Hotel Taipei
Spring City Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing