We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average hotel in central Taipei”
Review of Hotel B Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel B Taipei
Ranked #152 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly staff. Reasonably central although the MRT was a (hot) couple of hundred meters away. For going to the airport the bus stop next to the HSBC at 100 metres or so from the hotel was very convenient though. Look out for discount voucher in the Taipei map, 45% on weekdays. Washing machine and dryer for guest use are very handy but since the hotel has only one of each you might have to wait in line. Be careful not to confuse this hotel with hotel b night, Different hotel, different location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei_hotelb, 業者 at Hotel B Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jesse

Thank you for your choice to stay at Hotel B and for your review. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the convenience of our hotel's location and rate. We will do our best to continue to provide quality accommodation and service for our guests. Thank you again for choosing Hotel B and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel B Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I'm extremely happy to stay in Hotel B. The services are excellent. The customer service staff are courteous, helpful. Usher us to the taxi. Room is clean and spacious. Will definitely stay there when i return to Taiwan next

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SweeKiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei_hotelb, sales and marketing at Hotel B Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. SweeKiat

Thank you for your choice to stay at Hotel B and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate your recognition in our hotel as it is our mission to provide the best standard and quality for our valuable guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The front office are very helpful, i borrow umbrella and adaptor converter since i cannot buy any in the nearby 7-11 and FamilyMart. The location quite near with the MRT and mall. The room is clean and comfortable. highly recommended this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wiewie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei_hotelb, sales and marketing at Hotel B Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. Wei wei L

Thank you for your wonderful comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will work hard to continue to provide better quality of accommodation and service for our guests. Thank you again for choosing Hotel B and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights. The staff was incredible. They helped us with whatever we needed. Room was very clean. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is maybe a ten minute walk from the Sogo department store and the MRT line. The nearby night market had lots of tasty food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei_hotelb, sales and marketing at Hotel B Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Jason

Thank you for choosing Hotel B for your stay in Taipei, we are honored to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time for writing a review as it is our responsibility to provide the best standard and quality service for our valuable guests.
Thank you again and we look forward to see you again in the future!

Sincerely

Tina Chen
Sales and Marketing
Hotel B Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed one night at Hotel B. I found the room to be very clean, bed was OK for a comfortable sleep, and the bathroom was recently renovated. Location is great.

Reception was quite helpful. They also let me check-in early (thanks!).

I didn't enjoy the breakfast but there are many other places around that you can try and get some actual "local" breakfast options, so I think it's alright. No car park available though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeventTuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The location is very near to restaurants selling noodles, famous dumplings and beijing roast duck. MRT stations and Taipei Arena are within walking distance.

The staff provided excellence services. When we wanted to repack some boxes for airport check in, they even provided the masking tap, weighting scale etc. They helped to call taxi and we usually got one within 5 mins.

One of my friends was sick during the trip. The Manager Mr Peter Chan immediately asked the chef to prepare porridge. We were very touched.

Room Tip: Room ending with 10 on each floor are bigger.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mega888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at Taipei B for only one night since we were touring different areas of Taiwan. The amenities provided by the hotel were pretty good. However, the only problem I encountered with the hotel was that it only had one elevator. We were travelling in a very big group, which made the logistics of getting to our rooms quite taxing and uncomfortable. It was small and it could only transport as much as 5-6 people at one go. Other than this small setback, everything else was good. Our visit was too short, I heard that there was a night market just walking distance away from Taipei B. Maybe next time, I'll come back. This time, in a smaller group :)

Room Tip: If you're going as a couple or 2 people, the rooms they'll provide you are small. The room w...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymbellineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei_hotelb, 客戶關係經理 at Hotel B Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Cymbelline,

Thank you for your comment and stay at Hotel B. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our elevator and apologize for any inconvenience we've caused. As a hotel in downtown Taipei, we are only equipped with limited space. We will try our best to provide the best service and rate for our valuable guests to try to make up for our limitations.

And yes! There is a lively night market very close to the hotel and several well-known malls all within proximity; hope you'll return soon so you get to enjoy more of Taipei. Thank you again for your recognition and comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#88 of 573 in Taipei
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ark Hotel - Chang'an Fuxing
0.2 mi away
Simple+ Hotel
Simple+ Hotel
#131 of 573 in Taipei
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Taipei URTRIP Hotel
Taipei URTRIP Hotel
#243 of 573 in Taipei
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capital Hotel Arena
Capital Hotel Arena
#288 of 573 in Taipei
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
K Hotel Dunnan
K Hotel Dunnan
#268 of 573 in Taipei
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel B Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel B Taipei

Address: No.367 Section 2, Bade Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel B Taipei 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel B Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baguio Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing