We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely convenient and modern, super value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei
Ranked #60 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Extremely convenient and modern, super value!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just 1 min walk away from metro (1 station to Taipei Main Station and 2 to the famous Ximen district), and easily located on a main street. Staff are very nice and helpful as well.

The renovation is very new and deco extremely modern, rooms are clean, large, and with a free minibar :)

Breakfast was superb with lots of cold and hot dishes to choose from, nothing to complain about!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    89
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
63
53
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel just out of mrt station. New, modern and have good staff. Breakfast is also nice in 3star hotel. Just the price is bit higher than 3star hotel in Taipei but I still will come back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavosYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If not for the convinient location, it should at least be a 3+ hotel: just next to a MRT station and opposite to the famous soy bean milk shop which has a 1.5 hour line from 5:30am till 10 am (and shortened to about 0.5 hr around noon). Room size is OK but some rooms are slightly bigger than the other (at the same price) and the bathroom sizes are different also. Staff are helpful and friendly. Choice of breakfast items are sufficient but nothing to write about. Free flow of coffee and soft drinks in the coffee shop through out the day should be a plus for youngsters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

1. MTR station is just next to the hotel. Very convenient.

2. The room is very comfortable.

3. The hotel staff are nice and helpful. I remember the staff Diana has checked for me whether there is any cherry blossoms on the hill 陽明山。she has also suggested me the transportation way to the destination. Excellent service !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlelamb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Learnt that this hotel is newly open in Oct 2013. When I planned this girls' weekend trip, I decided to give it a try.

This is not the grand 5-star hotel and so our car could only drop us of the curb. The bell boy was prompt to greet us and take care of our luggage. Check in process was efficient and friendly.

Rooms were modern and simple. City hotel, and so no view at all, literally facing the wall of next building. Hotel cleverly closed all curtains when we checked in. :) Room layout was efficient and most amenities were there.

It is also right at the exit of a subway station. We did not try, but believe it is convenient.
Only thing I disliked was that front desk called room at 8:00am informing us that a delivery for us arrived at the hotel. 8:00am? thoughtless!

Breakfast can be improved too. Replenishment was not efficient. There were always empty trays. Egg station was too efficient, putting fried eggs on cold plates. My eggs were broken and cold. Good thing is that breakfast served on weekends until noon. Great idea.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeleineKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Had a short stay for two nights in here last week and found it is just another business hotel.
The first impression is important and they give me a twin bedroom while I requested double bed. Not a big deal as they fix it very quick.
My wife jacket had some smell and try to ask for some spray. The phone operator confused and after few mins finally understand but turn out telling me no one has perfume. Again not a big deal but just the impression.
The only real problem is the safe in room. It is nicely fitted in the top drawer. However, the drawer is not fixed or attached to the wall. When I try to pull out the drawer, as the safe weight quite heavy, the whole drawer almost flip over. I immediately close the drawer and that save my feet. If they don't fix it, I am sure some guest will get hurt one day!
Breakfast is ok and the location is real good for mrt

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Garyhung82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, WI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Discreet but helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Great breakfast.
Rooms are large and very comfortable. Had a corner room and loved all the windows and natural light! Got a nice welcome gift of cookies and fruit.The bathtub is fantastic!!!
All public areas as well as rooms are elegantly decorated, very calm,serene and elegant.
Hope I get a chance to stay here again...loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Madison Taipei Hotel
#82 of 565 in Taipei
272 reviews
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#36 of 565 in Taipei
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home Hotel DaAn
#73 of 565 in Taipei
183 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei

Property: Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei
Address: No.31 Sec 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL COZZI Zhongxiao Taipei is next to Exit 6 of Shandao Temple Station. Situated within the proximity of Taipei Main Station Shopping Area, it is the accommodation choice nearby union station. The hotel is close to the cultural Huashan 1914 Creative Park that has an array of book shops, cafes, cinema, exhibition and performing halls. With its relaxed and laid back atmosphere, the park attracts younger crowds and foreigners, very much suitable for the hotel’s clientele. Furbished with 123 rooms, the ambience of the hotel is created through extensive use of organic materials, such as, wood, stone and glass. Every room has large windows with excellent view, complemented with natural lighting and warm interior lighting. Perfect traffic accessibility, tranquil ambience, HOTEL COZZI strives to make you unwind and feel cozy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing