We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money but family with kids..pls becareful,check and ask”

Golden Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Garden Hotel
Ranked #432 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We,a family with 9 adults and 6 kids checked in yesterday late night at 10pm. We had 4 rooms.All 4 rooms were equip with one queen and one single bed. All rooms had the smoking smell when we entered the rooms. So,this morning we told the front table. The ladies said their management already tried their best to provide non smoking environment. Unfortunately,they cannot stop the previous customer from smoking in the rooms. The Best they can do is to put an ionizer machine inside our room to remove the smoking smell. All in,it is ok to stay in this hotel with the cheap rate.

There is a DIY dobi or laundry shop just across the road after traffic light. U can get more information if you ask the front desk ladies.

Each room in the hotel has a box of tissue box and a condom beside the telephone.

I was told by my nephew and another sister(different rooms) that their tv program have adults movies in their rooms. But,my room with 3 kids have no adults tv program. I guess the front desk control tv program for each room.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHONGCHINGSOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights in two different rooms. One was a triple room with japanese style beds. We had a queen and a single bed. But this room had no bath tub. The other room had two queen beds and a huge jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We like the latter better as there was ample space to pack our stuff during the last day of our 7 days stay in Taiwan. Service at the front desk was so so but the housekeeping ladies were commendable! Breakfast was simple but good. There was no replenishment of food though, so try to be early for breakfast! The lift was a tad too small to fit more than one family but i think it was fine as it was not a huge hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovexuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Quet, cosy and tidy place, ideal for business traveller. Rooms aren't big indeed but properly equipped with all the things necessary to provide good relaxing atmosphere after long busy day in Taipei. The hotel is pretty close to the City, yet very reasonably priced. Huge Shopping Mall situated nearby (just within 5 minutes walking) provides exellent dining experience, as well as lots of nice souvenirs and other goods to buy. Would surely recommend to anyone coming to Taipei for 2...3 days to attend business meetings, trade shows, conferences etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed in the double and triple room. Very small room for the double and there is hardly any space at all. Also, the window is facing the internal walkway of the hotel corridor. Hence, no sunlight at all. The triple is so much better. It is bigger and a real window facing outside. The lift is kinda of small and is slow.

There is a direct bus outside the hotel to go to ximending. Is 16 dollar pp. If your room does not comes with breakfast, try the nanjing dou jiang eatery just opp. the hotel. The dou jiang is not bad.

There is also a shopping center very near to the hotel. And a night market around the vicinity.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with real window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yawn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I am fussy in terms of room cleanliness and I cant complain about this place.

After traveling thru Taoyuan and TaiChung hotels, this is really a pleasant surprise. The hotel is clean and with big rooms that comes with a bathtub and jacuzzi. Really no complaints. The location is central; it costs about Y100 to get to Taipei 101.

The hotel is centrally located too. There are great eateries next to the hotels, otherwise, you can go diagonally opposite for a very good ramen meal. I dun find the breakfast appetizing, so it's always breakfast at the nearby starbucks.

The mall next door has good movie cinemas, and we watched the MI4 there.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a Queen & single bed for families. Just ask. There are also rooms that com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The hotel was chosen not my choice but through travel agent, but overall we enjoyed the stay.

The hotel appeared to be targeted for budget traveler and yet I find it the room is clean and comfortable. The bathroom area is small and depending on room you may get a standing shower or bathtub. The breakfast area is simple and nothing to shout about.

Location: Facing the main road, on the right there is a Taiwanese eating shop that opens till 2am. Having a beer or supper has no issue. On the left and a few minutes walk, you will get to the 京華影城. Flagging a cab to Taipei 101 cost less than than NT150.

The reception area looks pretty good and the service is speedy. At night on my way out for supper, both receptionists stood up and greeted me, which was very nice feeling.

-Sound proofing between room can be an issue, especially near the lift area.
-I was given a Japanese style room 和風套房 facing the main road and I do not have this sounding issue. Tip: Get the room that facing the main road
-Take note of the R-rated movie in the room if you have young children.

Recommended for budget traveler. No Wifi in room

Room Tip: Get the room that facing the main road. Try 和風套房
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LTCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

After a long drive from the south of Taiwan we finally reach Taipei to attend friends wedding, since the time still early we decided to check -in to this hotel and take a few nap. We we're greeted outside the hotel by a guy and if i'm not mistaken he must be a valet parking attendant, the moment i handed him the car key, he told me that tips is up to the guest if you give or not and i feel surprised for giving me this kind of attitude. When we checked out we pay the bill from the counter and i asked for the car key, the lady politely told me that the car will be ready outside, i saw the guy again and he handed me the car key and with my surprised he asked for the tips....is this what you call service? please whoever is that guy can you do some action to him it will ruin your reputation with this kind of asking tips from the guest.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lollipop237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Lealea Garden Hotels-Taipei
0.4 mi away
EnRich House
EnRich House
#262 of 585 in Taipei
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wonstar Hotel (Songshan)
Wonstar Hotel (Songshan)
#468 of 585 in Taipei
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shin Shin Hotels - Songshan
Shin Shin Hotels - Songshan
#440 of 585 in Taipei
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capital Hotel Nanjing
Capital Hotel Nanjing
#340 of 585 in Taipei
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charming City Hotel Sungshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Garden Hotel

Address: B2-F7, No.176 Section 4, Parteh Road, Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #432 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £39 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Garden Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Golden Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing