We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, clean and comfortable room!!”
Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #6 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, clean and comfortable room!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Ambience with my husband and 10months old baby. The room was very clean and the staff offered many bottles of water knowing I've a child with me. The reception helped us a lot with the directions and where to go. Suggested good food too!!

The service was far better than expected!

Can't comment much on the breakfast as we slept throught it.. lol..

The plumbing sound from other rooms is a bit loud, but it didn't bother us much.

Thanks Ambience! Will definitely stay there again when we go back to Taipei!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach2779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Ambience Hotel and giving us your feedback for further improvement of our service and facilities.

We sincerely appreciate your encouragements so that we may provide even greater comfort and enjoyment to our guests in the future.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    322
    54
    9
    4
See reviews for
274
441
175
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We came for two nights and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Although it's not right next to an MRT station, you could reach Zhongshan, Taipei Main Station or XinSheng station in 10 minutes walk. The area is full of quirky restaurants and music bars, and it's right in the heart of the city.

The lobby was clean and spacious, and the staff were helpful and friendly. The coffee machine and juice bar run all day long and there's free afternoon tea (sandwiches and biscuits) from 1-5pm. The hotel rooms were comfortable, clean, and all amenities were there. The shower was especially big and spacious with good water pressure. There's a free mini bar (no alcohol, but coffee tea and crisps) which made you feel very welcomed. TV with cable, safe, firm bed and thick pillows all checked. There's also a free laundry service on 10/F. Free wifi without fiddly passwords throughout the hotel and two PC stations in the lobby, also Ethernet plugs in the rooms.

Breakfast is a generous spread: 3 kinda of cereal, several kinds of rolls and sandwich bread, a salad bar, different kinds of fruit, several hot dishes, congee, soy milk, and some canapés and lovely onsen eggs. And of course the handy coffee machine with fresh ground coffee. The most interesting part is the live violin performance by a member of staff, he played really well, the only thing was we felt compelled to stop every 3 minutes in between bites of food to applaud.

We'll recommend this to young couples, leisure travellers and those on business trips.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

All of our hotel staff were extremely delighted when I brought this review to them. Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write such an encouraging review for us.
The most cheerful thing was to know that you enjoyed all the service and facilities we provided. I also appreciated your highlight on the room cleanness and breakfast service. Our chefs always improve the menu to ensure that the food we serve is both delicious and healthy. Your compliment definitely made their effort meaningful and full of happiness.
Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We loved this hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were big and very clean. Good breakfast put on. This hotel is truly excellent value for money. Highly recommended. Good central location. This is supposedly a 3/4 star hotel but the service look and feel felt more like 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foysoal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We deeply appreciated your good comments about Ambience Hotel and we are happy that we’d brought you good memories to your trip.
Thank you for supporting our team, we will forward your experience to everyone in the hotel and I will pass your good comment to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and it's above my expectations by far. Their staff are super friendly and professional as well. The facility is quite decent and room is priced very reasonable. Our 2 year old son had an incident in a restaurant and we took him to a local hospital to check out. Next morning they brought him a new CAT jeep to cheer him up. Three star price. Four star hotel. Five star experience. We have no doubt coming back next time. Farewell Taipei...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers.
We will pass your good comment onto our staff.
It's with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have to say that I'm truly amazed with the staff at Ambience Hotel for keeping up such high service standards all these while. I stayed in this hotel three years ago when I was in Taiwan, back then I had already found the staff to be very helpful and kind to the guests. 3 years on, I chose to come back again, with my parents this time. They loved it here, the cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the staff left them impressed. There is no need to worry even if you arrive without an itinerary, the staff would gladly recommend you places to visit and provide directions for you. We will be checking out later in the morning, I will miss eating breakfasts while listening to the violinist play, the greetings whenever we leave or enter the hotel and most importantly, the smiles on the staff's faces. People always compliment "台湾很美,但是人更美“. Thank you Ambience Hotel, for showing the best of Taiwan to us. We will be back again during the next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adetravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at Ambience Hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed our service and appreciate for the overall positive rating for the hotel.

It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Ambience Hotel very soon!

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed 5 nights at Ambience. I must say this place is really nice & contemporary modern. The staffs were Awesome! Well thought with warmed heart-feel service. Interesting restaurant nearby. Location may not be the best but the experience staying here is definitely Awesome!
Definitely value for $$

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Ms.Mich83,

Thank you for choosing Ambience Hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such rewarding compliments and your support has been shared with all the departments.

Thank you once again for your compliments and should you have any further suggestion or inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The staff is very personable and helpful at this hotel. They provided helpful directions to the nearby subway which is very easy to use in Taipei, and even booked tickets to the High Speed Rail for us. Breakfast is very nice, with a great variety and sometimes with a violinist playing live music! Amenities include a afternoon tea, as well as free wi fi and free laundry. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIslanders_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoHuangTaipeiinn, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share such wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and we are happy to know that you liked the room, breakfast and were pleased with our service. Your support and nice experience is the motivation for us to continue trying to be active every day.

Thank you once again for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
4.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1.2 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
1.3 mi away
Swiio Hotel Daan
Swiio Hotel Daan
#3 of 568 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#38 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.9 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#15 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Property: Ambience Hotel
Address: No.64 Section 1, Chang'an East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambience Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most anticipated project combining the visionary talents of famous Taiwanese architect Wei Ming Lee and designer Ted Su, led by an ambitious and dynamic team of hospitality professionals, Ambience Hotel is the first offbeat and contemporary boutique hotel designed to breathe style and excitement into Taiwan's capital city. Ambience Hotel's 60 avant-garde guestrooms and suites feature a unique decor blend of polished steel, glass, white granite and calf-skin leather upholstery. Completed with free high speed wireless internet access, Video-on-Demand movie system, and luxurious Botanicus bath and body products, Ambience Hotel provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a strikingly modern yet intimate environment. Combining comfort, functionality, and cutting edge design, Ambience Hotel is the ideal place to stay for business and pleasure in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Fastbooking, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing