We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Location”
Review of Rich Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rich Garden Hotel
Ranked #165 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Location”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This Hotel is close to (walking distance by aged couple) bus, MTR station, Markets, and a large convenience store just a block away. Staff were very friendly and could speak English our room was comfortable and clean on the down side if you could call it that the breakfast was Asian orientated there was plenty of it and we enjoyed it.We will stay there again when we return to Taiwan

Room Tip: We stayed on the Fourth floor with window overlooking the front of hotel and main road.The room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    70
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
27
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Overall a great hotel in a perfect location. There isn’t a ton of information on Taipei for us westerners, so I was a little nervous about where to stay in the city. We stayed at the Rich Garden Hotel as part of a tour and could not have been happier with it. It’s about a 2 block walk to the hustle and bustle of Ximending and the metro station there. There are a ton of coffee shops and restaurants nearby, all within walking distance.

The hotel itself is very nice. The front desk speak enough English to take care of all of your basic needs and they are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good size for Taipei and are well appointed with comfortable beds, tea kettles, TV’s, nice bathrooms, and opening windows! Everything was of high quality and clean. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food. It is a traditional Taiwanese breakfast, but I really enjoyed it as I am a big congee fan. They have an espresso machine that makes excellent coffee! All in all, the Rich Garden Hotel was a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again when I return to Taipei.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crhuckaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. The location was great, located right next to the station and busy streets where you'd find most of the must try foods in Taipei. The rooms were comfy and clean, except the furniture could be a bit more modern. Room provided hair dryer, slippers, toothbrush, etc. Many boutique hotels in Taipei don't have windows, but this one does. I'd recommend this place for people visiting taipei for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtle_Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

1. 5 minute walking distance from Xi men Station

2. Stayed at various hotel in Taiwan, they offer the nicest breakfast with plate warmer

3. Staff are courteous and friendly

4. Rooms are clean and comfortable

5. The Bed and pillow makes you wanna slog in the bed whole day

What else could you ask for in a hotel ?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenbin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed 2 night and couldn't have been happier. The price, cleanliness, location and staff were all very good. Breakfast included was OK not super but OK. We will definitely stay here again when in Taipei. Rooms are a little on the small size but doable for a few nights. Compared to other budget hotels we have stayed in this hotel ranks up there with the best. Highly recommend. Location is 2 blocks from major shopping and 7 usd takes you to the the night markets and most anywhere else the tourist places are. Lots of places to eat in walking distance and no where were we concerned about our safety in proximity to hotel. Remember this is a budget hotel and you will be very impressed.

Room Tip: Of course a triple room has more space than a single. To upgrade it is very reasonable so you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at the Rich Garden Hotel in Jan 2014. Overall, this is a perfectly located hotel - about 2 blocks to the Ximending MTR station which is right in the middle of Taipei. You can easily walk there and check out the "Times Square" of Taipei. The rooms are very nice, a little on the small side, but this is how the hotels in Taipei are. When we arrived we were given a room without a window and when I asked to be moved, they quickly and very happily obliged and moved us to a nicer room on the outside. Even on a very busy road, the rooms were quiet and well insulated.
The staff speaks very good english, and is very friendly and warm. The breakfast that came with the room was great - a nice selection of Taiwanese food and some western food as well. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there when we come back to Taipei.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room if you want a window. It can be very difficult to adjust to the time differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I read many hotel reviews before I left, and finally decided on the Rich Garden Hotel. The only negative I had read about this hotel was the breakfast. I am going to start my review there. My two traveling companions and I, could not have been happier with the breakfast. When you enter, the two friendliest women greet you with smiles and good mornings! I am an English speaking female from Canada, and I felt there was enough Western food available. I also didn't come to Taipei to eat Western food. The Taiwan food was plentiful and wonderfully presented. Lots of variety, lots of vegetables, meat dishes, juice, coffee, fruit, etc. None of us could understand how anyone could complain.
The hotel room itself had all the amenities one could want. It is not a luxury hotel, but it is comfortable and clean. They offer free wi-fi, free laundry and the above mentioned, free breakfast.Good water pressure and bathroom amenities. The staff are extremely friendly and willing to help you out with any problem that may arise. We also found our rooms to be quiet with no disturbances from other rooms.Because I can only speak English, I communicated with Steven, who works at the front desk. He was very nice, and was able to help me out with some tickets I wanted to purchase.
The area that the hotel is in is about one block away from street shopping and the MRT.
If I was to return to Taipei, I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Burgary Hotel
Burgary Hotel
#170 of 571 in Taipei
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
0.2 mi away
Cho Hotel
Cho Hotel
#96 of 571 in Taipei
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
0.4 mi away
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
Green World Hotel Zhonghua
#110 of 571 in Taipei
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Garden Hotel

Property: Rich Garden Hotel
Address: No.178 Section 1 Zhong-Hua Road, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rich Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich Garden Taipei
Hotel Rich Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing