We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Business Hotel catering also for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miramar Garden Taipei
Ranked #81 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We usually stay in the Miramar Garden almost each time we are in Taipei.
The Hotel is not brand new nevertheless nicely decorated and with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast is okay and if they one day arrange a new coffee machine will be perfect :-)
The staff is always very friendly, polite and obliging. we once had an issue with the internet access. After being out when we came back to our room the issue was fixed and we had a friendly note in our room (have attached as photo).
Location is not very central but there are also a lot of delicious restaurants 10 minutes on foot from the hotel in case you want to go for outside dining.
Very recommendable hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms to towards the back are the more quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urshk2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarGardenGroup, PR & Marketing Supervisor at Miramar Garden Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Urs K,

On behalf of all of our staff of Miramar Garden Taipei, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you for your stay with us. Please accept my appreciation for your comments and compliments of our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking time to write down your comments. It is our great honor to learn that you were satisfied with our services. Your encouragement inspired us to follow our quality standards. We will commend those staff you stated and improve our service continually.

Again, we truly appreciate your choosing us as your preferred hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in your next stay at Miramar Garden Taipei.

Best regards,

Cesa Chuang
General Manager

Marketing& PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good location for business travelers, not so good for families. Long walk to MRT station and no food nearby. The night market they recommend nearby is a 15 min walk or TWD 100 by taxi; not worth going to since no shopping and mainly seafood stalls. Rooms are modern but on the small side.

Room Tip: Advise asking for higher floors facing front of hotel for view of taipei101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie_traveler305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarGardenGroup, PR & Marketing Supervisor at Miramar Garden Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Foodie_traveler305,

On behalf of all of our staff of Miramar Garden Taipei, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you for your stay with us. Please accept my appreciation for your comments and compliments of our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking time to write down your comments. Your encouragement inspired us to follow our quality standards. We truly appreciate your choosing us as your preferred hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in your next stay at Miramar Garden Taipei.

Best regards,

Cesa Chuang
General Manager

Marketing& PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hi,
stayed at the hotel more then a few times and the experience is great each and every time I am there.
The rooms are big and cozy and the hotel facilities are great including the pool, spa and gym
be aware that if you want to use the pool a cap is a must no matter the length of your hair :)
the breakfast has a lot of choices from local to western food.
the staff is great and ready to help.
I recommend the airport pickup which is not very expensive compared to a taxi but makes life much simpler when you arrive to the city.
in total highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarGardenGroup, Marketing& PR Supervisor at Miramar Garden Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

On behalf of all of our staff of Miramar Garden Taipei, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you for your stay with us. Please accept my appreciation for your comments and compliments of our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking time to write down your comments. It is our great honor to learn that you were satisfied with our services. Your encouragement inspired us to follow our quality standards. We will commend those staff you stated and improve our service continually.

Again, we truly appreciate your choosing us as your preferred hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in your next stay at Taipei Fullerton Hotel East.

Best regards,

Cesa Chuang
General Manager

Marketing& PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. A spacious and luxurious room. A big bed, magic bathroom and shower. Plenty of room to work and relax. The restaurant for breakfast is buffet style with plenty of choice. The staff are all very polite and friendly which makes a stay in a strange city all the more welcoming.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarGardenGroup, Marketing& PR Supervisor at Miramar Garden Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Brian C,

On behalf of all of our staff of Miramar Garden Taipei, I would like to extend my sincere gratitude to you for your stay with us. Please accept my appreciation for your comments and compliments of our hotel.

Thank you very much for taking time to write down your comments. It is our great honor to learn that you were satisfied with our services. Your encouragement inspired us to follow our quality standards.

All of us look forward to your return when you visit Taipei again in the near future.

Best regards,

Cesa Chuang
General Manager

Marketing& PR Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Nice staffs greeting you at the lobby and clean rooms with nice interior. Especially, the gym was fantastic equipped with variable kinds of machines and outside pool. The breakfast was not bad but needs more deli compared to other hotels with same price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiramarGardenTaipei, 總經理 at Miramar Garden Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Wendell K,

Thank you choosing to stay at Miramar Garden Taipei and taking the time to write this review.

It is a delight to know you had an enjoyable stay and all of us appreciate your kind compliments for the team’s service, apartment facilities and location. Thank you for your advise regarding our breakfast.

All of us look forward to your return when you visit Taipei again in the near future.


Best regards,

Cesa Chuang
General Manager

Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Seem like a newly hotel, so the business room is modern and cozy. Staffs are friendly and attentive. The only down side is Wi-Fi in room need extra cost, free wifi only available in lobby. There is a pc with broadband in the room if you just need simple Internet surfing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank WhyWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Pros:
- nice spacious room
- concierge were extremely helpful with many questions before booking a tour
- rich breakfast for those who eat oriental food
- Fair WiFi signal in the room

Cons:
- location is a bit far (15 min walk) from MRT station, and nothing to do unless you walk at least 10 min. But if you just use taxi then there is no problem.
- poor breakfast for those who eat just Western food

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elodTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#49 of 582 in Taipei
930 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#48 of 582 in Taipei
944 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
#93 of 582 in Taipei
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#22 of 582 in Taipei
1,810 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landis Taipei
The Landis Taipei
#54 of 582 in Taipei
871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Garden Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Garden Taipei

Address: No.83 Section 3, Civic Boulevard, Zhongshan District, Taipei 10491, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#24 Family Hotel in Taipei
#37 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#40 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#44 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £87 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miramar Garden Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Miramar Garden Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Garden Taipei Hotel Taipei
Miramar Garden Hotel Taipei
Taipei Miramar Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing