We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene, relaxing and rejuvenating”
Review of Villa 32

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa 32
Ranked #118 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Visited the Villa 32 around three weeks back. They have a very nice, calm ambience and a wonderful set of massages/ hot water treatments that will leave you wanting more. A highly recommended visit for anyone who stops by at Taipei!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VRangarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

My bf and I came over CNY and to say Beitou was busy was an understatement! Luckily I had foreseen this and booked a private room so we could enjoy the hot springs without the crowds. The rate was at the weekend rate of $3000 for 90 mins but we didn't mind paying the extra.

The room itself was much better than expected. It had a deep bath, shower, toilet, sink area and a couch for relaxing on. We came around 15 mins early and to our joy the room was already ready for us. It had a wonderful relaxing feel with dim soft lighting and wooden interiors. They also had a fold-able canopy so you can see the stars at night. Although ours was a little dirty so we couldn't see that much!

The water was idyllic and made us very relaxed. Next time I think we will stay over night as all we wanted to do after was have a nap!

The staff were very friendly and advised us to drink water every 15 minutes. There were complimentary snacks and Evian water. There were also L'occitane products to use which was a nice touch. Bath robes, slippers and plenty of towels were also provided.

We had a call 15 minutes before our time was up. Maybe a call 20 minutes before would have been better as it wasn't much time to get ready in! We went over by around 10 minutes which they didn't seem to mind.

Overall highly recommended!

Room Tip: Stay over if you can! Go around early evening as it's more relaxing when it's at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lray2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I can't begin to explain how amazing the service and experience is here. I had made a reservation for a public pass, and I was using a US phone, and they had called me to explain they needed to close the public hot spring for cleaning, but because of international phone issues, I never received the call. When I arrived, they were super accommodating and apologized for the inconvenience. They then set up a private room for me a bit later to make up for it. The staff was so pleasant and the facilities were immaculate. They even sent me off with an umbrella because it was raining and they noticed I did not have one. I am definitely coming back here whenever I'm in Taipei next and recommending to all of my friends!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my family spent a night in their Japanese suite "matsu" on December 14th. The indoor decor was simple yet relaxing, and the suite was abound with Japanese components. Tatami floor, wooden ceiling, small and exquisite garden, and a big wooden outdoor bath tube. The suite itself was really attractive. Refer to their public hot spring pools, they were awesome! Best in Taiwan for sure. Go and experience their resting area with a view. The service was impeccable, every staffs were friendly and kind, and do help us a lot. This place gave us an unforgettable 2 days!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank terencehuangtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

The Villa was wonderful. Enjoy the hot spring in private room and it was so relaxing. We took 90 mins for Twd 2000. Service was great and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely come back for more!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We got to know this villa through a famous taiwan entertainment show - Kangxi Lai Le as it was recommended by one of the artist. We booked for the private hot spring that cost us 9000 TWD for 90 mins. One of the staffs offered luggage assistance at the entrance as we checked out early from our homestay and helped us to bring it up to our room. The Receptionist could quickly recognize us when we gave out our surname as we made the reservation prior to arrival and she was very friendly. They eventually extended the 90 mins for us and we spent almost 2 hours in the room. Overall it was a great experience with with good amenities provided in the room and good ambience that worth the price!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Villa32 to be your destination in Taiwan and sharing your experence for the saty. Thank you for sharing your experience here. Good to know you love the place and get the extremly relaxing holiday. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the Beitou. All the best for now.

with regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is the best hot spring experience I've had! Villa 32 is located about 10min walk from Xin Beidou MRT station. The entrance is quite obscure but there are signs directing you to the place, just walk towards the direction of the Valley. Me and my wife used the public pool which is separated for men and woman as you can't wear anything to use the hot springs! There are 8 small pools in each sections with varying spring waters and temperature ranging from 22 degree celsius to 42 degree celsius. You can use the pools for up to 4 hours for ~SGD70 each. There is Evian water conveniently located everywhere and cold herbal tea. They have shower facilities, a tv lounge and a dim area for you to laze or sleep on the couch. No mobile phones are allowed in the pool area so you can totally relax.

Room Tip: Did not use the private rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spiderman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#27 of 587 in Taipei
279 reviews
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#58 of 587 in Taipei
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Beitou
#113 of 587 in Taipei
143 reviews
Aqua Bella Hotel
#172 of 587 in Taipei
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 32

Address: No.32 Zhongshan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#53 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £473 - £792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa 32 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hundred and eight years after commencing the exploitation of the Taiwanese hot springs, Villa 32 has further enhanced for you the natural well-being life has to offer by drawing on the delights of nature that surrounds it. Located in Beitou, tucked away between impressive mountains in a geothermal valley, this spacious Villa has only five guest rooms – each with its own natural hot springs tub. It welcomes you into a private atmosphere in the midst of lush vegetation covered in mist from the hot springs. Mr. Ming-Hong Chiu has succeeded in crafting a delicate and relaxing atmosphere by artfully combining water, stone and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 32 Hotel Taipei
32 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing