We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must-Visit”
Review of Villa 32

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa 32
Ranked #112 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
218 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A Must-Visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A half - hour easy train ride brought us to Xinbeitou from our hotel downtown. The hotel was a 7- minute walk from the train station. We were here as day guests for the hot springs. On arrival at the door, we were totally surprised as this looked nothing like anything we have seen in Taipei. The hotel was stunning as was the interior of the lobby, straight from an architectural digest. Having a camera would be recommended.

We had a most sumptuous 2 hour 4- course luncheon in the dining room. ( Reservation is a must). Another 2 hours were spent in the hot springs with many different pools with different water temperature. We used the public pools, (there were separate spa areas for men and women). Having a private room would be totally unnecessary and would cost many times more with minimal added value as the public spa area was very large, not crowded, consisted of beautiful changing areas, a big lounge to read, rest or helping oneself to drinks.

Unfortunately, we were unable to see any of the rooms. Nonetheless, a day spent here was extremely good value, and I would imagine spending 2 nights in this beautiful milieu would simply be appropriate and perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 訂房部 at Villa 32, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you very much for your support and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    37
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
66
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level Contributor
707 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The 2014' Relais & Chateaux collection:
The Villa 32: an elegant and privacy relax paradise!

Let me introduce you one of the best favor  from me and my wife.
"Villa 31" become "The 2014' Relais & Chateaux collection"once again .

We come to enjoy the Hot Spot very often especially during the Winter period.
Today, it is raining day, so we come here again.

We even enjoy one night stay once, thanks to my dear wife arrangement in my birthday few years ago.
The excellent & traditional Japanses style apartment called "Matsu room" , it equipe a private outdoor hot spot , so great!

Highly recommend to you, not only hot spot enjoy, nice Cusine, SPA, wonderful room stay! 

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baryTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is located just 30 min of Taipei main station if you get there by subway. You have to make a reservation in advance. Since i go in spring/summer, i just call on the same day. But my friends told me that if you go in the winter, make sure you make reservation in advance! I didn't stay at the hotel overnight but i just book the public bath for the day, which to me is well worth the price paid. They also offer spa service and private rooms for hot spring.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiva_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

You pay about 56$ USD and get a free ticket to the "Villa 32" hot springs. I get the treatment of a king: Staff are waiting you in every corner to direct you where to go and what to do. Than you discover their hot springs: You feel like a Roman Caesar, You get a court with 8 different kinds of hot springs carved in stone: from 39 to 42 C, a Salt pool, a Sulfur pool, a Jacozzi/ Message pool etc. Than you get a free cold tea service and a lounge to relax after with extra Japanese room for a tea ceremony if you'd like.
It's very expansive in comparison to other hot springs in Beitou (5-6 fold) but affordable and worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assafgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great journey for a day of relaxation in Taipei. We visited Villa 32 for the day - started off with a private room hot spring (90 minutes for $100 USD). The room has to be reserved ahead of time. We found the room large, but there was no music and no extra bath towels. The windows were also dirty and it made it feel cheap looking. Towels were also old.

The positives - the amenities were great. Good shower room. Lunch in the restaurant was AMAZING and worth the spend. The service was awesome (I believe our waiters name was Reid) and the food was one of the best of our trip. We had the veal and lobster fixed lunch menu - it's pricey, but definitely worth it. Tip the waiters extra, they deserve it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Villa 32


Villa 32 in Beitou has 5 suites sitting on the geothermal springs of Xinbeitou, Taiwan.

This little jewel box of a resort is an ideal self-indulgent go-away-stress spa stay. Don’t think that the hotel being a spa reserves the right to hold back from serving you the pleasures of wine and a gastronomic feast. The cave boasts an all-French collection of the owner, with some rare vintages not found anywhere else in the world. The chef runs a very tight ship with talent to show.

The small dining area sets the pace for a great meal – attentive, but unobtrusive service, friendly, knowledgeable staff, simple but effective interiors. One of my bugbears in most top-flight establishments in Asia is the quality of napery and flat ware. Beautiful freshly pressed linen tablecloths with perfectly starched napkins accompanied by Hermes flatware and china.

The welcoming public hot springs of Villa 32 are simple but beautifully designed and well appointed with every necessary amenity you need. After a marvellous soak in 7 thermal pools of varying pH levels in 3 hours, you’re definitely ready for a meal.

My menu selection was:

Crispy king prawn with creamy duck liver foam and chive favoured with Bergamot

Chef’s Special Soup Selection – I opted for a mushroom cream

Pan fried filet of codfish with clams and champagne sauce

and

Grilled US prime rib eye with black truffle sauce


It never struck me that a place existed in the middle of nowhere – it’s about a 45-minute train ride north from the Taipei city center and a brisk 20-minute walk from the train station.

Under the radar, and well worth the effort to spend the day in Beitou.

Room Tip: All rooms are more than well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalanjalanmasakmasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed with my wife in Villa 32 for 3 nights in early May. The service of the hotel was excellent. The staffs recognised all guests since they had only 5 rooms. They mostly passed the room key to us once we entered into the entrance even so dark outside.

The room was spacious and clean. Hot spring in room was as comfortable as the outdoor spa. Lounge for rest was excellent. The breakfast served in room was also wonderful. Glad that they changed some new magazines in the room in the second day of our stay.

The fruit basket was renewed everyday. We couldn't consume a big fresh pear and planned to eat in the evening. It was disappeared and replaced by other fruit when we were back. I hope they wouldn't throw away it. I felt a bit guilty as they changed our toothbrush everyday. I am sure willing to use the toothbrush within my stay so as to minimise rubbish. I think they want to make sure guests can use the new and clean things at all time. To save the environment, it's better for the guest to choose either discard the things or reuse them.

The shower in room was trendy but not user friendly. It was difficult to control the water flow from the shower as the handle is quite sharp. And the floor was very slippery. A small chair or waterproof rug can avoid dangerous.

Generally speaking, it was a good stay in Villa 32.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musikstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#90 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#85 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beitou District
Radium Kagaya International Hotel
Hotel Royal Beitou
#122 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#120 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 32? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 32

Property: Villa 32
Address: No.32 Zhongshan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#51 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa 32 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hundred and eight years after commencing the exploitation of the Taiwanese hot springs, Villa 32 has further enhanced for you the natural well-being life has to offer by drawing on the delights of nature that surrounds it. Located in Beitou, tucked away between impressive mountains in a geothermal valley, this spacious Villa has only five guest rooms – each with its own natural hot springs tub. It welcomes you into a private atmosphere in the midst of lush vegetation covered in mist from the hot springs. Mr. Ming-Hong Chiu has succeeded in crafting a delicate and relaxing atmosphere by artfully combining water, stone and trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa 32 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa 32 Hotel Taipei
32 Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing