We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel with super friendly staff”
Review of Taipei Lotty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taipei Lotty Hotel
Ranked #290 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Taipei Lotty Hotel for 2 nights over the Chinese New Year period. In advance of arrival the hotel were great at responding to our email questions and arranged an airport pickup as we were arriving from Hong Kong at 2am. Therefore when we arrived we were not suprised to find that the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, researching options for hot springs for us and really going above and beyond to help out. The standard of English was excellent too with almost all the front desk staff fluent in English. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

The hotel is in a good location, around 10 minutes walk from the MRT station (Zhongshang Elementary School). There are numerous resturants and small shops nearby, obviously including the usual array of 7-Evelens and Family Marts which are very handy.

The room was spacious and clean and had a great bathroom, complete with jacuzzi. Above the bed was a star scape which looked really nice when the lights were out, glowing on the ceiling. It could be dimmed or turned off completely though if that's your preference.

Breakfast wasn't amazing but that's the only point I would raise as a slight negative. Infact there was a more than adequate selection of items to choose from but my lack of desire to eat Chinese food for breakfast removed most of the choice for me. Nevertheless there were cereal and toast options too so this was more than enough! Again the staff at breakfast were great.

I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Taipei.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thebettyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台北綠蒂大飯店, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Customer,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate your opinion. We are sorry breakfast wasn't amazing. We will try to provide a better breakfast with more selection. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you so much for your suggestions!

Sincerely,
Emily
Taipei Lotty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

I absolutely loved this little hotel. It was perfect for somebody that wants no-frills, low cost, and easy access to the city. It's very close to the subway and the staff was incredibly helpful when asked for advice on where to go. The furnishings were nice and the room was fairly big. I had no problems with this hotel at all. If you want ritz, this isn't for you. If you want convenience and only need a comfortable bed to sleep in, this is it. There is a continental breakfast and while the food isn't awful, it's also not going to knock your socks off. My only real complaint about this hotel would be the shower -- the water sometimes fluctuated and it got everywhere because just a small ridge separated the shower from the rest of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台北綠蒂大飯店, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Kevin,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for your suggestions. We will try to improve.

Sincerely,
Emily
Taipei Lotty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I would not trust the previous reviews. The Lotty is not for families or for normal tourist. If you want to get drunk and smoke, not caring much about your surrounding this is the place for you. Yes the price is cheap, but reaps of cigarette smoke and deodorizer smells. The carpet is dirty and the place it quite old and worn down. The front desk is very nice, but little English. There is a lot of traffic in and out of the hotel at all hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakewyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台北綠蒂大飯店, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Jake,

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We would like you to know that we appreciate your suggestions and we are trying to improve our hotel. We have re-carpeted the hotel and made some new renovations. Our hotel only has no-smoking rooms now. We have many families and regular tourists throughout the year. Our staff takes English classes now. Again, we are very sorry and thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Emily
Taipei Lotty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed primarily because of previous reviews. Its near the subway (5 minutes walk) and is based in a very local area that seemed popular in the past - as there are older hotels nearby.
The deluxe room had a nice bath (albeit hard to access) but seemed to be designed by someone who was not necessarily in the industry. The decor followed a similar pattern.
The staff were very helpful. If you dont need a pool or 5 star hotel ammenities then this place is very good value for the price.
Supermarket and a food street nearby.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olympics2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綠蒂 台, Guest Relations Manager at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your response. We have renovated our rooms hopefully to your liking as we do not want to be too quirky. We hope to serve you again with our newly renovated rooms. Our hotel is located at the center of Taipei City, very convenient if you would like to visit a lot of places. Again, we hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Taipei Lotty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Campy, music box-like tunes play in the hallways with interesting, artful sayings along the hallways and stairwells. Close to everything. The hotel has no non-smoking rooms which makes the place stink and difficult to breathe. The rooms a bit funky but in a cool way.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savedade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綠蒂 台, Guest Relations Manager at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Savedade,

We sincerely like to thank you for your review. All our hotel rooms have finished renovations and are all non-smoking. We hope we can serve you again. Please give us another opportunity.

Thank you,
Taipei Lotty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
綠蒂 台, Guest Relations Manager at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Very good price. We paid only US$74 per room (buffet bfast included). The front desk staff were very helpful and accomodating, and fluent in English. The room is spacious and the beddings were ok for the price.

The only drawback is that the hotel is a long walk from the nearest MTR station (Minquan Rd. Station). Other reviews said that it's near the train station but it's not. It's a long, long walk. But no complains about that since there are a lot of stores and shops along the way.

The bus stop of Airbus, which goes to and from Taiwan's International Airport, is just a minute walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綠蒂 台, Guest Relations Manager at Taipei Lotty Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear KAPE9,

Our closest MRT station is Zhongshan Elementary School Station Exit 4, which is only a 4 minute walk away. It's the station before Minquan Station. We apologize for the any inconvenience. Here at Taipei Lotty Hotel, we have recently renovated our hotel rooms. We hope to serve you again.

Thank you for your review,
Taipei Lotty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Rose Boutique Hotel Shuangcheng Hall
0.0 mi away
Cai She Hotel
Cai She Hotel
#489 of 578 in Taipei
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silken Hotel
Silken Hotel
#434 of 578 in Taipei
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Goldinn Hotel
Goldinn Hotel
#311 of 578 in Taipei
8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
0.8 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Lotty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Lotty Hotel

Address: No.14, Lane 56, Section 3, Xinsheng North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £52 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taipei Lotty Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Taipei Lotty Hotel, located on Xinsheng North Road in the business district of bustling metropolitan Taipei. Conveniently accessible by public transportation, Taipei Lotty Hotel nearest mrt station is Zhongshan Elementary School. Whether for business or vacation, Taipei Lotty Hotel is your choice for a unique experience of high quality. The hotel has a total of 40 beautiful rooms with four room types, each with a distinct style and floor plan: Lotty Suite, Ritz Suite, Elegant Suite, and Classic Suite. Every room invites relaxation and rest with plush bedding and upholstery, warm lighting, rich wood surfaces, and soothing pastel tones harmoniously orchestrated into European-inspired interior design. For the enjoyment of our guests, rooms are equipped with newly updated audio-visual equipment. Bathroom features range from massage-jet tubs to spacious showers, tastefully integrated into a composition of marble, glass, and textures to attain an exquisite ambience that refreshes as well as rejuvenates. The Taipei Lotty Hotel team strives to provide all of its guests with attentive, courteous service and a clean, comfortable, and pleasant environment. Free parking is available, with consideration for guests' security and privacy. In addition, a breakfast buffet is carefully prepared daily and guaranteed to be completely fresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Lotty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotty Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing