We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
Ranked #113 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Feb 2012 and loved every bit of it. It is conveniently located very close to amenities eg. right opposite Shin kuong Mitsukuoshi departmental store, few mins away from Nanshi train station). Room size is a bit small, however with good arrangements of furnitures you won't feel uncomfortable at all. Love the long bath in the bathroom with jacuzzi settings, the heated toilet seat is a plus during cold weather!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here in Jan 2013 and found the rooms to be very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was delicious as well. But mostly we found the staff to be extremely helpful. We slept really well here, enjoyed the spa-like bathroom and would happily come back.

Room Tip: I'd avoid the front of the hotel, as it's in the middle of vibrant Taipei, which is a 24 hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFGSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This hotel was selected by a colleague so I had no idea what to expect. The price was right and I was only in Taipei for a night. The front desk staff were all very nice and very helpful throughout my stay. The buffet in the morning seemed a little sparse, but it did the trick. All in all, it is a nice basic hotel. Convenient, quiet, clean, friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countstrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The soundproofing can be improved as neighbors were heard on several occasions. However, this is nothing serious since the volume is quite low. The room is a little small but very well-equipped!

Tango Nanshi is located very near Zhongshan Station Exit 4 and taxis are aplenty. The 7-11 underground offers easy access to food or rather supper in forms such as instant beef noodles and bentos. Breakfast is decent with western and Chinese selections.

The staff are very helpful and ever ready to render their assistance. The experience at this hotel is more than pleasant. I will definitely consider staying here again should I visit Taipei in future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lia_ricals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Nice little boutique hotel with clean rooms, great amenities and best of all, excellent service staff. I'm very happy to have chosen here to stay for my trip. The location is great too as close to the subway line as possible. There is no swimming pool, hence the neutral rating.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpenzakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I'm not sure what the other reviews were saying about this not being a good location compared to the other Tangos in the city, but we found it VERY convenient - it was right outside the door to a metro station (and connected via an underground mall to the main train station).

The staff were very friendly and helpful during the stay. They offered a free breakfast in the lounge which wasn't a huge spread but very ample including both Asian and western choices and every day was different (which was a nice treat!).

While there is no workout room, they apparently have a deal with one of the others though I didn't use it.

We had one of the larger rooms with a window which was still smallish for western standards but perfectly fine for a few nights. The bathroom was also huge with a jacuzzi tub (including a built in flat screen to watch TV in the bath!) and a shower. There is also complimentary wifi throughout the hotel.

While Taipei can be a bit challenging language-wise, everyone I interacted with at the front desk spoke decent English so no problems there.

Would definitely stay again if in Taipei!

Room Tip: get a higher up room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We were travelling with relatives and had 3 rooms next to each other on the same floor so that was convenient. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and there was nothing to complain about. The staff - that included the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurant were very polite and helpful. The restaurant was open 24 hours and guests could help themselves to free coffee and tea as well as an assortment of sandwiches, fruit platters and cakes. The location of the hotel was good - close to public transportation and lots of shops. We used the stairs a lot and found it too dim. For safety reason, it probably would be a good idea to brighten it a little bit more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calgarytripper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi
Royal Inn Taipei Nanxi
#136 of 578 in Taipei
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
0.2 mi away
amba Taipei Zhongshan
amba Taipei Zhongshan
#74 of 578 in Taipei
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#161 of 578 in Taipei
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
#176 of 578 in Taipei
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chian Huei Business Hotel
Chian Huei Business Hotel
#353 of 578 in Taipei
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei NanShi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei NanShi

Address: No.3 Nanjing West Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 10444, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Taipei
#52 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: £81 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei NanShi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE Tango Taipei NanShi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Nanshi Taipei Hotel Taipei
Tango Nanshi Hotel Taipei
Taipei Tango Nanshi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing