We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location Free WiFi. Bit noisy from freeway and rooms. Fridge switches off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
Ranked #222 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Beauty hotel Hsuanmei is a good budget stay. Its a 40min Drive from the airport though. It will cost $1200 from the Tayoan International airport.

The hotel offers free wifi in every room and you can connect multiple devices at once. I believe that every room as a modem each.

Nice spacious bathroom with a tub/spa. Didn't get to use it though. There is a laundry center in the hotel where you only pay $50 to run the washing machine and another $50 for the dryer. A very cheap way of cleaning clothes. The hotel does offer its own laundry service as well if you choose.

The nearest MRT is a bit of walk. If you have a good sense of direction it will be easy. Taipei offers free WiFi in the city anyway and easy to use Google maps to find your way around from hotel if you have a smart phone. Don't need roaming services or local sim card. Just free WiFi service by the government. I had 1 taxi driver pretend he didn't know where the hotel was as he didn't want a short fare.

The only issue I had was the fridge turns off every time you leave the room when you remove the key card. Its a little annoying as I left 2 beer bottles and coke in the fridge. After long day of zoo and gondola I can back to warm beer.

You can hear noise from the elevated freeway next to the hotel and carpark under the freeway. The rooms are not sound proof. Its not very noisy but expect some noise.
The bed is very hard and I don't like hard backs. But I woke up with my back feeling fetter somehow.

Friendly staff. They helped arrange taxi at 5am to go to airport and they warned me cost to airport via taxi. I already knew but great service in letting people know. 7 Eleven is only 5min walk as well. Banks 5min as well.

In all a very good stay. I will recommend this place.

Room Tip: Use free WiFi through out the hotel. Taipei free WiFi available out the hotel easily. just ask at r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank exfiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

I choose this hotel after reading all the reviews and agree with most of the reviews. We stayed on the sixth floor. We have only 3 minor issues with the room 1) There is no window, only a fake one that separate the corridor and our room. Can hear people talking outside through the fake window. Can't see the outside 2) Inadequate lighting. There are many lights in the room, all controlled using the centralised control panel but it is not bright enough. 3) There is a funny "onion" smell after using the bathroom. I am not sure whether that is the smell of tap water in Taipei. We like the bathroom. It is clean, modern and the big Jacuzzi is also very well maintain. The shower panel is also nice. Breakfast - a good spread and they do replenish the food often till they close but the food is not fantastic. If you want good food, forget about the breakfast and eat at those road side stall, café and restaurant nearby. There are plenty of F&B outlet near the hotel. There is also a shop selling baked sweet potatoes across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonaMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We expected to be staying in a basic "no frills" hotel and were delightfully surprised. The room, while small (you ARE staying in the middle of Taipei), was just what we needed- incredibly clean, wifi accessibility, comfortable/cute accomodations- helpful staff that answered all of our questions and brought us anything we needed. The breakfast caters to the Asian clientele but still has eggs, bacon, waffles,fruit. The walk to the MTR station is not short but if you're used to walking around Asia it's not that significant. We got directions to take a bus from the airport bus station (#5201) to the evergreen hotel nearby and paid $5USD/person each way made it easy to save. There are cute restaturants and shops nearby as well. Do be warned if you (or your children) are flipping through the channels there are some ADULT channels which were not blocked. We would recommend this hotel to friends but warn them about the TV.

Room Tip: If you're on the 2nd floor you do hear a good deal of traffic in the mornings and daytime. In pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Good confort decoration, good price. Near of the center town. Equipment hi technology. Kind staff. Buffet basic. Sleep with out noises. Include jacuzzi in all the rooms. Only handicap is conections with underground and bus.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Staying there for two nights. Our family occupied two rooms however the rooms are very full and we are split into two floors - but it is same corner and we can reached to the other room through a staircase. Room was clean and tidy (although it is small). Shower is excellent as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meikey-kky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable time at this hotel - it was well-placed for exploring the city of Taipei, reasonably priced, had a nice breakfast, and free internet computers (which they really need to have the antivirus software updated.) The hotel itself is in a charming part of the city.

Room Tip: The first to fifth room on each floor faces a busy elevated freeway, and should be avoided if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed in the Quad room, which we heard from the staff that there was only one such room in the entire hotel. In our very large quad room there were 2 queen size beds which were very clean and comfortable. Room was very well appointed, not much view outside the window though. We had a huge bathroom, good size jacuzzi bath, separate shower cubicle and shower panel with massaging function. The only thing about this room is that it was located on the 8th floor and the lift only reached 7th floor. We had to carry our luggages up one floor to reach our room.

I tried using the laundry facility but was quite disappointed. Firstly the laundry room is located outside of the hotel, through a side door out to the side street and up a staircase. Even though it was still part of the hotel building but to walk out at night (I could only do my laundry at night, after a full day's sightseeing) in the winter season felt like it was too much of a hassle. Secondly it was pay per use, once for one wash cycle and once for one drying cycle (which were pre-programmed), unlike some other hotels that provide free self-service laundry. Laundry detergent was not provided either. Thirdly, after all the washing and drying, when I went to collect my clothes, none of them were dry. They were still dripping wet. I guess the dryer was not functioning.

Otherwise, everything else was good, clean and comfortable room, good breakfast spread, good location and polite staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank novicejourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.9 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bnight
0.7 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic
1.5 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Saual Keh Hotel
Saual Keh Hotel
#259 of 582 in Taipei
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Taipei Morning Hotel
Taipei Morning Hotel
#47 of 582 in Taipei
414 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Starbeauty Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique

Address: No.52 Section 1, Jianguo North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £40 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hsuanmei Hotel is located at Chang'an e Rd and Jianguo N Rd, near the Songshan Airport, Guang Hua Digital Plaza, Huashan 1914 Creative Park, Taipei 101, East District, and Ximen District. It is located within the central business center of Taipei, with Zhongxiao Xinsheng Station and Songjian Nanjing Station within 10 minutes walking distance. It is a one minute walk to Tripodking hot pot and Old Sichuan hot pot, with a popular souvenir shop and Leechi pastries only 5 minutes away. Lin Dongfang beef noodles is a 10 minute walk away. Hsuanmei Hotel is close to the Miniatures Museum, Liaoning Night Market, Ningxia night market, Raohe Night Market, Riverside Street Night Market and Shilin Night Market, all of the best hot spots for business and travel for our guest. Taoyuan airport is 40 minutes away by taxi, and Taipei airport is a 10 minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique Hotel Taipei
Hotel Hsuan Mei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing