We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
Ranked #154 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was there for a weekend trip and loved it. Our room was clean and big. Location is good, there isi a supermarket right next door and a 7-11 right across the street. Actually found out that there is also a MRT station 2mins away from the hotel as well - Yung Chun station. The only downside is that we wanted to have a late check out at 2pm but they could only allow us to extend it till 1pm. End up paying an extra TWD500 to stay till 2pm. I would say most of the hotels I have stayed at are quite flexible with this but other than that, we were happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jchau911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    117
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
54
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with my mom, recommended by my Taiwanese friend. In terms of location, it's a little bit far away from 101 and other major attractions but still very convenient, have a supermarket next to it. We got a super great deal via Zuji website, and upgraded at time of check in. Breakfast was great, had different variety and was different everyday! Am impressed !
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth more than what I paid for. Will return next time I visit!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dindin-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvnxy, Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest :
Thank you for choosing The Tango XinYi during your staying in Taipei. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your staying. Thank you for the kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I am here on the 3rd night of a four night stay. Very night place, business or pleasure. Very quiet, never heard one sound from anywhere. My room has no windows, I sleep like a rock. Very modern, halls are darkly lighted. Love it. Front desk fast and friendly. Metro station is 200 yards away, easy going places. You can do worst then staying here in TPE believe me. FIVE STARS!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvnxy, P.R. Representative Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

We are glad to know you found our hotel great in location, delicious food and the service attentive from our team. Also,we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay and enjoyed the convenient location to explore the fun and excitement the city offers.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!


Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

No matter what you need in a hotel, Tango has it all. Clean, big, modern, great service and great location. Just 5 mins walk away to the metro station, and a walk further up to find yong he dou jiang which is open 24 hours. If you love 85d C, its just a 10-15mins walk from the hotel. Metro station Yong chun is pretty centralized, so it doesn't take long to reach anywhere you want to in taipei. Nearest night market is rao he, which is just less then 5 mins to reach on cab. The room is fabulous, clean, spacious, and they have 3 tvs in the suite. The highlight of the room is of cos the bathroom where there is a huge bath jetted tub where you can relax after a long day walk. Will definitely be back! Highly recommended to all, be it couple or family!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimYongL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvnxy, P.R. Representative Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your valuable review and happy to know that you liked our convenient location and good service.Your feedback regarding the air conditioner has been well noted and a serious investigation has been conducted for further improvement. We do appreciate your review towards us.

Sincerely wish to see you again at Tango Hotel Taipei Xinyi.


Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at the Tango Xinyi for 3 nights. I would stay here again and recommend it, as it offers good value for the city.

LOCATION
While the hotel states it is in Xinyi, Taipei's central business district, it felt as though it were in a different district. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the malls, food courts, and office buildings in the heart of Xinyi and about 20-30 minutes away from Taipei 101. It is between two MRT stations - City Hall station is about 7-10 minutes away. There is a Starbucks less than a block away and plenty of smaller restaurants around - there's a great dumpling joint literally around the corner.

ROOM
The cheapest available rooms in the hotel have no windows, so if this bothers you either book a more expensive room or find another hotel. I didn't mind, although I wasn't in my room much during the day. On the flip side, the room was extremely quiet and pitch dark at night. The room was modern and a good size for Asia. The TV had about 5 or 6 English language channels. There is free wi-fi in the rooms.

BREAKFAST
I've read some of the previous comments about the breakfast being poor, but didn't find this at all. While there isn't as much variety as a breakfast buffet at a Shangri-La, it's a perfectly decent spread, albeit one that will most likely cater more to Asian tastes given the fish, fried rice, noodles, and congee that was on offer for the 3 mornings I ate breakfast there. They did have scrambled eggs each morning as well as toast, with some sausage one day and ham another. The food is good and there is a latte / espresso machine.

HOTEL STAFF
Check-in and check-out were efficient, and hotel staff spoke good English. They were able to understand all my questions and point me in the right directions. They also have a great pocket-size mini-map of the area that has some of Taipei's more popular attractions, with names written in English and Chinese characters which is great for cabs.

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again especially considering that it's much cheaper than similar hotels in the heart of Xinyi (Meridien, W). However as it's not super close to the MRT, if you need to be in a different area of Taipei you may want to consider a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvnxy, P.R. Representative Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We take pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s perfect service,comfortable room facility, delicious breakfast and the good location. Sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Again, thank you for choosing Tango Hotel Taipei Xinyi!

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Tango is a clean, modern hotel in a great location right next to the MRT station with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Only complaint I have around service was 1) a less-than-hospitable greeting upon check-in and 2) a concierge who was not very helpful. I called the concierge to ask if she could make a reservation for dinner and gave her the telephone number of the restaurant. She called back saying that no one had picked up the restaurant and told me that I should just call myself later - didn't even offer to call again at a later time. As my Taiwanese/Chinese language skills are lacking and calling on my cell phone would have entailed costly international charges, I was less than impressed by her willingness to help.
That being said, next time I'm in Taipei, given the reasonable price point of this hotel, I would stay at Tango Xinyi.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiennaSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvnxy, P.R. Representative Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We feel truly regret that our hotel did not meet your expectation. We have taken your valuable comments seriously and already addressed the issues to the concerned departments to make immediate improvement and training – this is definitely not the standard we aim to achieve.
Meanwhile, for our best improvement of our services in the future, would you mind contacting us at rsvn.xy@tango-hotels.com and providing us some more details about your staying experience?

Thank you for your feedback that gives us the chance to improve ourselves and sincerely look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We found the room to be very large with a couch, desk, and arm chair with ottoman. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was large with both a jetted tub and walk-in shower. All the bottled water, snacks, tea and coffee were free of extra charges. When it turned cold the extra helpful staff brought us a space heater in minutes. All the staff were as helpful and friendly as they could be. The business center with computers, printer, scanner, etc. is also free of charge.

Our only complaint was the included breakfast. We've traveled enough in Asia to know not to expect much in the way of a western breakfast, but The Tango's problem was they couldn't seem to keep the buffet stocked with the hot foods and they ran short of fruit each morning. Very disappointing considering the cost of the room.

We also used room service for an evening meal and the food was delivered promptly and hot. The cost was quite reasonable.

This hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from Taipei 101 and the attached mall, but there is not too much else of interest in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notagoodytwoshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsvnxy, Vice Supervisor at THE Tango Taipei XinYi, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It is uplifting to hear that you liked the our room facility and good service from our grew! It is our responsibility to provide you, as our valuable guests, the most thoughtful service anytime and anywhere. Also,We feel sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectation during your stay. We appreciate for your feedback that gives us the chance to improve ourselves. Sincerely thankful for your feedback that gives us the chance to improve ourselves and we genuinely thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit soon!

Cheers,
Sales & Marketing Dept.
P.R. Representative Vice Supervisor
Russell Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Home Hotel
#87 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Humble House Taipei
#53 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#170 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#141 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#98 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#255 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei XinYi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei XinYi

Property: THE Tango Taipei XinYi
Address: No.297 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11066, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei XinYi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE Tango Taipei XinYi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Taipei
Tango Xin Yi Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing