We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fan of the Tango chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of THE Tango Taipei LinSen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Ranked #146 of 564 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fan of the Tango chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I looooove staying at the Tango hotels! I have stayed at three of them, alone and with family, and they never fail to impress. From the modern-tech-chic aesthetic, the super comfy beds, modern amenities (rainfall showerhead over hot tub in a junior suite), friendly staff, to the simple but tasty breakfast options provided, The Tango delivers on all levels. What's more, you definitely get a big bang for your buck. The only downsides worth mentioning would be the fairly compact size of the rooms and the high technology may be confusing for some (as it was for my dad).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 777stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Learder at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks for your supports for the Tango chain! According to your comments, the Tango hotel you stayed for this time is Taipei XinYi. I represent them to thank for your kindly feedbacks.
There is a news that we’re the new branch of the Tango chain. We’re the Tango hotel Taipei ChangAn which is in front of Tango LinSen and just starts from this February. Please give us an opportunity for serving you in Tango ChangAn. We are looking forward to meet you. Thank you.
http://www.tripadvisor.jp/UserReview-g293913-d3779703-m15678-Tango_ChangAn-Taipei.html
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    79
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
28
25
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This Tango Hotel really exceeded our expectation. We stayed at numerous 4-5 star hotels during this Seoul and Taiwan trip, and for the price we paid, this Tango Hotel’s value was among the best we both felt. Especially its one bed room set up which is comfortable with many updated amenities and many extras such as free pineapple cakes, a small free bottle of Oolong tealeaves, bottles of water, free drinks in the fridge…etc. Complimentary in-room Wi-Fi internet was very reliable and speed was awesome. Complimentary breakfast was also included in rate and quality was very good, however, it would be more appealing to western tourists if added more western choices.
We arrived early at around 11am and they did not have room available at that time, they checked us in and stored our luggage with them. When we returned, not just the room was ready; they sent our luggage to our room already which was a very nice touch.
Taxi from the hotel to Song Shan Airport only took about 10 minutes and less than $5 USD. The only drawback of the location was about 10-15 minutes’ walk to the MRT Stations (捷運中山站or 捷運善導寺站). But taxi was in general reliable and affordable in Taipei.
All in all, we liked this Tango Hotel and would recommend it as a good base touring beautiful Taipei City.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Director of Sales at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear the guest
Thank you for choosing the Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen,
We are appreciating with your affirmations,
These are the motivation for us to provide better service.
For your suggestion on breakfast,
We will try to improve variety style of breakfast choices.
We are looking forward for your visit next time soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Beautiful hotel,located in a small back alley. The rooms are perhaps small by some hotel's standard but everything within the rooms are well provided for and of good quality by taiwan standards. Our room came with bedroom partition doors, so you can have a beautiful peaceful sleep without the distractions of the " living room". Bed was of good quality and pillows also. Im particular about this.My biggest problem about the bed was that i couldn't get out of it in the morning! Safe could be operated with your own card with magnetic strip which provided additional safety. The toilet seat, oh goodness what goodness, was a japanese bidect which basically gave your behind a nice wash ( multidirectional!) and a good warm air blow dry! im starting to miss that toliet seat already! The first leg of my second trip to taiwan ended with me now in tainan. Im already looking towards my 3rd leg back in Tango Changan 2 days later awaiting the comforts of modern day luxury! Oh yes, the receptionist was friendly and always willing to help us hold and transport our main luggages to their fellow branch opposite the street upon our return from tainan! Did i mention shes super pretty too?!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrMerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Front Office Manager at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Thank you for choosing the Tango hotel for your acomondation and thanks your recommed and encouraged. We will do the best service to give all the guests. Maybe you return our hotel, you can try another branch. They're different style in our chain of Tango Hotels. We hope that it will be possible to accomodate you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

PROS: The hotel is nicely situated with easy access to MRT stations (5-10min. walk). The inside is modern and clean with complimentary services mentioned by other reviewers. Comfy bed. The downstairs breakfast area can be used at anytime (other than breakfast time) to just relax and have a cup of joe's or tea and enjoy your own snacks. Good expresso and capuccino machine. Most of the time, the hotel caters to business people from nearby asian countries especially Japan. Because of this, you won't hear too many kids running around screaming. Staff were nice and helpful.
CONS: Even with a tango suite, the room is quite small for 2 adults and 1 teenager. The bathroom is quite large due to the spa tub, but we did not use it for our 10 days stay. Although a non smoking hotel, some guests still smoke in their room and the ventilation sucks up the smoke from the lower floor rooms and spread to the upper floors. Since we were on the top floor, we constantly smell cigarette smoke in our room. After some investigations on my own for the source of the smoke, I was able to figure out that smokes come from either the air conditioning vent and/or the bathroom exhaust. If someone below you smokes in their bedroom as well as in the bathroom, be ready to fully open your windows which unfortunately will allow mosquitos to be your guests and share your room. most Tango suites faces the street which gives you a better view/light, but the drawback is the noise from the traffic below (if your open your windows that is). Breakfasts items were more suitable to lunches with many stir fried dishes. They indicated that this is tailored to their regular business clients. I don't care too much for them and rather have traditional chinese or american breakfast items. For what they charge for a night, there should be quite a few choices around the area.

Room Tip: Unless they fine smokers in the rooms to stop them from smoking, choose a room at the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHard2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Front Office Manager at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen. We will do everything possible to make your stay an agreeable one and remain. In Taiwan all the hotels are non smoking. We will tell smokers Do Not Smoke in the room. If you still smell something. We can offer the air purifier in your room. Maybe you come to Tango Hotel again. We will arrange the high floor for you. About the breakfast items, We will tell the chef to change the items or maybe next time when you check-in, you can tell our receptionise what kind of food you want to eat . Than we will do our best to prepare for you. We will appreciated your suggestions and he will do our ustmost to offer the best servies for guests and look forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

- Location: Back streets, some what central. 10mins walk to nearest train station

- Staff: Wonderful, nice and very helpful. They let us borrow umbrellas and insisted us to keep them even at check out. Always were friendly and greeted us every time we walked in.

- Housekeeping: We left our room, forgot something and went back. The housekeeper immediately stopped what she was doing and unplugged her vaccuum cleaner and proceeded to wait outside our room for us even though we said it wasn't necessary. Rooms were very clean and items were always stocked.

- Food: We had a buffet breakfast every morning, even though the food was a little cold - it was very japanese/taiwanese inspired. Somewhat large range and always fresh. Just remember you need your breakfast vouchers before you can go down there

- Price: Quite cheap if you can find discount vouchers.

- Overall Opinion: Definitely coming back to this hotel. The staff, service and amenities were top notch! To this day after staying at other hotels, my partner and I still say it doesn't compare to Tango.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Front Office Manager at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Tango Hotel Taipei Linsen.
Your affirmation and praise will let us efforts to provide the best services.
We deeply appreciated your suggestions and we will do our utmost to offer the best services for guests.
We hope that it will be possible to accommodate you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Nice small hotel in Taipei with easy access to taxis and walking distance to 2 different metro stations (about 10 mins walk)... and about 20 mins walk to Taipei Main Railway Station.

Had the executive king room, and while the room is not big and a bit congested, however it has all the necessary amenities needed. Suggestion to put in some translation of the functions for those who don't recognize chinese / japanese characters for the WC control. More lights needed in the room as well as it is a bit dark, even with the window curtains open.

Very nice and thoughtful staff at the reception that are ever willing to assist. I complained that the pillow was too soft and requested for a firmer pillow but wasn't available. They came up with a solution to fold linens and put it under the pillow sheets. It wasn't the best, but was better than none :) . Very thoughtful as well to have packed breakfast ready for us as we had to leave at 6.30am.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank htss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Front Office Manager at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
For you stayed in Taiwan these days, thank you for you chose the Tango Hotels Taipei Linsen. Thank you for your comment. We will do everything possible to make your stay an agreeable one and remain. And your suggestion, we will tell our supervisor to improve it. We hope that it will be possible to accommodate you in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgp
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed here for a week. I had a slightly bigger room.

Pros
Big room
Quite good Taiwanese style breakfast
Can get food from the neighbourhood eadily

Cons
Rooms are very very dark
Not enough places to hang clothes in the room
Rooms are not very clean. I had a big cockroach in my room on my last night
The room smells
Strong cigarette smell in the corridors
Can be quite a long walk to the train station

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cattwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, Front Office Manager at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Thank you for choosing The Tango Hotel for you accommodation.

For your unpleasant experience of staying, we're sincerely apology about you situation.

We'll try our best to improve the hotel quality.

Please don't be hesitate to inform the front dest for any inconvience.

We are looking forward to servicing you next tiem.

Having nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#139 of 564 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#95 of 564 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen
#118 of 564 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liz Hotel
Liz Hotel
#187 of 564 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astar Hotel
Astar Hotel
#230 of 564 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei LinSen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei LinSen

Property: THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Address: No.15 Lane 83, Section1, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 10446, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei LinSen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your THE Tango Taipei LinSen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Linsen(Taipei Linsen) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing