We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so sure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Ranked #146 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not so sure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for a few nights. initially from the outside, location and internal decor it looked pretty good. On the positive side the bedroom was quite big, the bathroom had Both a spa bath and a shower which was great. Lots of plugs to charge laptops etc and was very clean. They also had free wifi. On the downside there was a smell in the rooms of what we were not sure. The breakfast was very basic for Europeans. we had stayed in a number of hotels throughout Taiwan and other hotels catered far more in breakfast selections than here. the staff were moderately ok but limited in English speaking. The free laundry was not so free. We were limited to 1 item of underwear and socks per day. Anymore than this and you have to pay. We opted to take our laundry to the laundromat 2 mins walk round the corner which did the trick for cheaper. For 2 days running we did not have our room cleaned despite have the notice clean our room noted on the door. Overal impression it is great for location but I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    80
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
29
25
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms and service is great. Breakfast was horrible. Staff is great. Not much vegetarian options available. Tried to explain the chef for veggie food but didn't work out. the chef was not quiet friendly to customise for a veggie breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hero415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a 3 day business stay at Tango for me. The hotel is in a very good location as it’s in a quiet neighborhood. Hence, the ambiance of the hotel is quite serene and peaceful. There is even a restaurant next door to the hotel. They have an excellent breakfast with a lot of variety in it. The best thing is that it is free of charge. This hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernest N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel looks very new and stylish
Rooms offer a great range of features and gimmicks (including tons plugs to watch your own video , listen your ipod etc...). Location is very central and many evening attractions / dinner place are within a 5mn walk
Only flipsaide the breakfast selection is quite narrow but it is free of charge...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed there 9 days. Everything were excellent, the room is super clean. love the bath room and toilet. I have to take bath without worry the cleanness. Its very quiet. Location is so convenience. The only issue I have is the cooking smell from next door restaurant, I hope they can move the vent not attach to the restaurant. Other than that, love that hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't want to smell the food from next door restaurant, pick the room at the other side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here another 3 times since my first stay here. Just nice and simple, and very attentive staff to attend to all your needs, from reservation to check-out.

Stayed at the Tango and Premier Suite these times, and while the room might not be a huge suite room like those in the 5 star hotels, it is very comfortable even to have friends to come over for a chit chat. I love the mountain tea that they provide in the room. My only complain about the rooms there is that it can be a bit dark especially at night although they have lamps around, especially in the living room area. Some spots just don't get the light.

The first time I was here, I commented that the pillow was too soft (feather pillow) for me, and they improvised using bedsheets to make it a bit harder. The subsequent stays, they made sure the pillows were made harder for me before I even got to the room! Now that is attention to details that I don't even get at a 5 star hotel! (even after filling those preference sheets)

I'll be making another trip to Taipei with my family this time, and guess where I'm booking? Yup! You got it! Tango Linsen! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
197 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed here for business during one full week with a room in the main building on Linsen road. Relatively high priced, but with good quality and amenities for business travelers (like wifi etc.). Breakfast variety sufficeint and good, fresh quality. Go out for dinner and find sufficient opportunities in 10min walking distance maximum around the hotel. The backroads off Linsen also offer some "night market" like offers. Only drawback in hotel: the elevator sometimes requires patience if you do not want to take stairs. Small gym facility in dependance building around the corner. Taxi for any place in Taipei quick and sufficient in front of hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caramellino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TangoHotelLinsen, supervisor at THE Tango Taipei LinSen, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from THE Tango Hotel Taipei Chang An !
Thanks for your great supports and feedback. We’re appreciate you enjoy staying our hotel during your business trip. Thanks for your praise for our breakfast. According to different nations’ guests, we prepare variety food for guests every day. And our location is really convenient for having Taiwanese traditional food.
For the inconvenience that you mentioned, we’re sorry for the time you spent waiting for the elevator. We will do our best to make it more fluently. And about the gym, we try to make it a special VIP room for every guest. Thus, it might be a little bit small for more than three people using at the same time.
Thanks again for your kindly feedback. We are looking forward to meet you in Tango again. If you want to request for upper floors for next time, please feel free to inform us. We are willing to arrange for you. Thank you very much.
http://www.tripadvisor.jp/UserReview-g293913-d3779703-m15678-Tango_ChangAn-Taipei.html
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
THE Tango Taipei ChangAn
#141 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#103 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.3 mi away
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
THE Tango Taipei FuHsing
#136 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen
Royal Inn Taipei Linsen
#118 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astar Hotel
Astar Hotel
#241 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THE Tango Taipei LinSen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THE Tango Taipei LinSen

Property: THE Tango Taipei LinSen
Address: No.15 Lane 83, Section1, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 10446, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — THE Tango Taipei LinSen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your THE Tango Taipei LinSen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Linsen(Taipei Linsen) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing