We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and Old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relite Hotel Taipei
Ranked #468 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The room was small and old. It was kinda cramped up. Not much walking space in the room. Bathroom is small too.

Located at a corner. In the middle of Ximen and Central station.

If you are looking for a place to sleep for the night, it is value for money. If you are looking at a hotel with more amenities and things, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerdyfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed during 08-09 march 2011. But tripadvisor doesnt allow my to choice march 2011 so the oldest date i could choose for my date of stay is april 2012. Part of my review might not be accurate due to changes over the year. Since the time of stay for me was 2years ago.

Went for a short trip planned by school and was arranged for 2nights at this hotel. Shared a room with my friend. Was so excited when we enter the lobby due to the nice furnishing. However the lift started to dissapoint us when it get full with few of us and our luggages so we had to really like waited for few round of lift before we could proceed to our room. Room was small and not much space for our luggages. Cleaniness for the room was acceptable but not the toilet. Seem very old and not much cleaning done. Abit yellowish and old for the bathtub and toilet bowl. My friend and I are consider lucky compare to my other friends and teacher in charge. Their room seems much more smaller den ours. However, the bed was comfortable enough and we love the 2 red chairs that we had in our room. Breakfast wise, it's located at the highest floor in the hotel. It's look like some traditional homemade breakfast. They serve plain porridge and some traditional Chinese breakfast side dishes like century egg, veg, chicken or pork floss(I'm not sure if its chicken or pork) and some other dishes for you to add in your porridge. Bread and butter was available too. Drink wise there coffee tea and orange juice(if remember correctly)

Location of this hotel was good. Near their metro station and with a 10-15min(not confirm as it was too long ago) walk, you will be able to reach ximending. So basically for the 2 night we actually walk over to ximending for some night shopping and chilling session. We spotted a place that is so great to chilling at ximending.

Hopefully my review do help.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jovinaocx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed 4 days at this hotel. The hotel is located near all the places we want to go. Staffs are very helpful and vey nice. Room is small and old. Breakfast is not very interesting but it is in the building so it saves us sometime to find the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I am really disappointed in this hotel. It really dirty and old.

When i step in the room, the room was very smelly. The toilet was dirty and the light was very dim. I chose this hotel because it was very convince however the room was very dirty.

When you were sleeping, you could even heard outside talking. It was not sound proof which you felt annoyed. Their breakfast were okok. But there is no much variety... I'm really really disappointed. I won't stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't take the room that is corner side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicolettaYawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The room is small and the ceiling is low. Knock my head when I was trying to take my shower. The room is also not sound proof. A very basic hotel for you to stay through the night before you begin your journey the next day. They provide free breakfast everyday but the menu is the same everyday during my 8 days stay. Nevertheless, the staff there are very friendly and the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ws1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were given room in what seems to be a related hotel, which is close by--across the street and about a 2-minute walk, called the Muzik Hotel. Not sure the exact relationship, but we still had breakfast at the main Relite Hotel. Based on others' reviews of the run-down status of the Relite, I would recommend requesting a room at the Muzik, which was quite new and clean. We were pleasantly surprised and would stay there again, since the combination of affordability, location and clean accommodations seems hard to beat in Taipei. Oh, and the beds and bedding were very comfortable--down comforter and pillows, etc.

Room Tip: Request a room at the "annex" called the "Muzik Hotel"--it's newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dahweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a pretty good 10mins walking distance from Ximen and Taipei Main stations. Was given the 12th floor twin room. 13th was the rooftop where the breakfast buffet was held. Breakfast was so-so. Noodles and bread to choose from. The room was slightly small, but considered reasonable and clean. Bathroom ceiling was indeed low, so tall people may have to bend a bit or just sit on the bathtub. There's a convenience store nearby. Overall, had a pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGChua85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Zoo
#495 of 585 in Taipei
7 reviews
Wanhua District
Ximen Hotel
Ximen Hotel
#449 of 585 in Taipei
66 reviews
Twing Stay in Taiwan
#325 of 585 in Taipei
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lio Hotel
#463 of 585 in Taipei
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relite Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relite Hotel Taipei

Address: No.21 Section 1, Chung Hwa Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #468 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relite Hotel Taipei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relite Hotel Taipei is a contemporary hotel, providing the perfect haven between tranquility and proximity in the vivid leisure district of Ximending near MRT Ximen Station for your Taipei travel. Ximending, also known as "Harajuku of Taipei," is Taipei's fashionable shopping center famed for the diversity of entertainments and activities that allure large numbers of young people and foreigners. Boasting a wonderful location, our hotel is only 3 minutes stroll away from the shopping heaven- Ximending, while Taipei Main Station, the major transportation hub, is about a 10-minute walk away, offering a swift access to other thriving destinations throughout city and beyond. Our hotel is strategically towered in a quiet alley away from the traffic noises of the main road, ensuring you utmost peaceful atmosphere and relaxations. Each room of our hotel is designed with modern furnishings that blend perfectly with intimate comforts to ensure you an intimate stay. Our hotel is one of the best choices among hotels in Taipei for all discerning travelers. Towered in the excellent location of Taipei City, numbers of noted historical sites are within a short walking distance from our hotel, including the Presidential Office Building, 228 Peace Memorial Park, and Red House Ximending. Dadaocheng, Chiang Kai-Shek Memorial Hall, and Wanhua Mongjia Longshan Temple are some of the attractions nearby about 5-10 minutes drive away, while Danshui Old Street, National Palace Museum, Taipei 101, and Shilin Night Market can be reached within a short MRT ride. The convenience in location of our hotel make your Taiwan travel an easy and efficient one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relite Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilai Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing