We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, safe and value for money”
Review of Neijiang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neijiang Hotel
Ranked #265 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
bt btk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, clean, safe and value for money”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. Good location, less than 5mins to XMD which is very convenient. Helpful staff, clean room, small but comfortable.
Breakfast is hang on door knob each morning, sandwich & a packet of juice. Same everyday! But eateries that serve fantastic food is available just next to hotel.
Laundromat is available across the street too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    34
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Rooms was ok and the toilets was clean and bright lightnings. It is also very near xmd. Check in was quite fast except for the one of the older male wearing spectacles reception staff did not put up the smile and look stern when arriving at the reception counter. There is also a number of food stall around the hotel which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deshcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 5 times. Location was good, less than 5 mins walk to ximen mrt station (walk pass red house). Post office is along the way to ximen mrt.

Very near to ximenting for shopping and movie, and the famous ah zhung mee suan. Staff were quite helpful. Found and return my lost nokia phone the first stay.

Can be strict on check out times as hotel is popular. Late check outs would be charged by per hour blocks. They allow you to leave luggage there after checkout at no cost, so sleep in, check out on time and leave luggage there as you continue shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. About 5 mins walk to ximending metro. From the metro exit no 1, follow the direction to the path between the ximen red house and the shops, you will need to cut through rows of pub and turn right and the hotel is at right across the traffic junction. Check in was fast and staffs were friendly. Room 603 was small but clean. Pillows was too soft though. Every morning breakfast (sandwich and apple juice) was hanged at the door handle, taste was not too bad. However you have options of food directly left of the hotel exit. 4 dishes (meats or vegetables) with rice or porridge ranging from NT50-80. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Backdated review (2011).

I had a pleasant stay in Neijiang Hotel for 6 nights in 2011. There were only two basic requirements that would make or break any of my hotel experience. The first being, clean toilet and secondly, no bed bugs please. When my partner and I walked into the room.. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the toilet. Necessities like shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothbrush and toothpaste are provided daily. I love the breakfast goodies (sandwiches & packet fruit juice) sent to our room daily. The location couldn't be better! It was about 8 minutes of walk to the Ximen Station. There are tons of food stalls outside the hotel. Convenient and central for an amazing price. We could handle the thin walls. The service was great. They kindly called the Freego Bus, which stopped directly in front of the hotel, to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurora11rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

First of all, I would like to ensure you guys that we are not fussy people. We encountered very bad service particularly with a counter guy that showed us attitude and gangster behavior.

He challenged us that if we are not pleased with his service we should tell him on his face? We felt threaten and it was our first time traveling to taiwan so we didn't dare to speak up or even complaint like what many singaporeans would do locally in SG.

We checked out from day 1, losing the downpayment and first 2 night stay as it has been paid by my bridal who arranged this hotel. It was terrible experience that we doesn't mind losing those money despite our tight constraint.

We went on to another hotel called eHouse hotel (we heard that previously it was used for doing business for prostitution) But it has been FULLY renovated and their service and quality is SUPERB that we didn't expect so much from them. Downside is that it is very far from Ximen MRT Station.

For the price I paid (around $75 SGD), you could actually look out for better, more comfortable hotels around Ximen MRT station, in fact i was told by a friend who is a taiwan frequent traveller that the price that I paid could actually stay at a much better hotel.

As this is our first trip to taiwan, it's kinda bad experience but at least i would be smarter and have "lobangs or resources" to get better hotel stay.

I have been staying at various budget hotels in other countries and this is the worst experience so far.

Bad Service, Room is small, centralized aircon inside room which means you can't control it, Toilet apperance is poorer than my living HDB toilet. Location so-so as we are a bunch of youngsters that are able to walk a lot. Hence i would like to conclude that it is NOT recommended to stay at Neijiang Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zongkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed in march 2013, for 4 nights as a couple.

Pros:
- location is near to MRT and ximending
- friendly staff

Cons:
- small room (barely enough space to put 2 luggages)
- despite asking me for the time to have the breakfast to be put at my door handle, they still put it way earlier (comm problem?)
- even though I had told the counterstaff on the reduction on the nights of stay from 5 to 4, the other staff still do not not when I confirmed it again (comm problem?)
- pillows were too soft. Asked for 1 more pillow and it was soft too (had neck ache)
- beg bugs alert, got bitten on the last night, might be due to the new sheets changed.

Other stuff to note:
- no safe box
- sandwich and a packet of juice for breakfast
- toilet paper cannot be flushed into the toilet bowl but must be disposed off separately in the bin beside.

2 stars mainly because of proximity to MRT and xmd

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Player_2Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#102 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Ximen Hotel
#417 of 570 in Taipei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Tomorrow Hotel
#353 of 570 in Taipei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Burgary Hotel
#168 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neijiang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neijiang Hotel

Property: Neijiang Hotel
Address: No.112 Xining South Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neijiang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neijiang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neijiang Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing