We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and clean hotel, good location”
Review of Neijiang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neijiang Hotel
Ranked #280 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located near ximen train station, 10min walk. 7eleven is 2min away from hotel. That are a few shop around the hotel that are open throughout whole night for supper! To sum up, the hotel location is superb and price is very resonable..

Hotel is clean and neat..

The person that clean the room is very honest..there was one day we left our wallet on the table, and my gf and i totally forget about it. And at night when we came back to hotel, the wallet was still there and nothing was lost. There was a considerable amount of sgd currency in the wallet as well..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Engjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The location is quite okay for the price that you are paying. Daily breakfast of sandwich & packet juice will be hang on your door everyday. I stayed for about 5 nights (2 nites in may & 3 nites after i came back from taichung) in total and some of the rooms are not easily accessible as you need to climb the stairs, especially with big luggages. Lift is pretty small. One of the staff (an uncle) is great. He remembers your room number.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JaniceTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location can't be beat. It is almost right across Red House, and very near the Ximen MRT station and the heart of Ximending nightlife. Sure, there were some minor problems -- I thought the pillows were a bit hard. The breakfast is just a sandwich and a pack of juice which were hung outside the door handle, and when I arrived after they had already distributed it, they could not give me anymore, even though I had paid for the night before. The door does not automatically lock when you close, so you would have to turn the key (or the inside lock) after you shut it. But nevertheless, I would stay there again because it is generally comfortable and very affordable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeystj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I strongly recommend this hotel if you are taking feigou transport to the airport. It's very convenient as it's just right below the lobby entrance.
The rooms are clean and spacious for 2 paxs n I recommend for those 3 paxs to take a 4 bedded room.
Distance to mrt and xmd is about 7-8mins walk only and 15 mins walk to carrefour supermarket which is open 24hrs. 7/11 is just across the road and there is also a nice bak Chang n fish ball soup which opens till late.
Breakfast is just sandwich n a pkt of juice which is quite boring after sometimes.
No much comments on their staffs but I manage to get a free late check out which really helps as their lobby is too small for my luggages.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cocosoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. Good location, less than 5mins to XMD which is very convenient. Helpful staff, clean room, small but comfortable.
Breakfast is hang on door knob each morning, sandwich & a packet of juice. Same everyday! But eateries that serve fantastic food is available just next to hotel.
Laundromat is available across the street too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Rooms was ok and the toilets was clean and bright lightnings. It is also very near xmd. Check in was quite fast except for the one of the older male wearing spectacles reception staff did not put up the smile and look stern when arriving at the reception counter. There is also a number of food stall around the hotel which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deshcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 5 times. Location was good, less than 5 mins walk to ximen mrt station (walk pass red house). Post office is along the way to ximen mrt.

Very near to ximenting for shopping and movie, and the famous ah zhung mee suan. Staff were quite helpful. Found and return my lost nokia phone the first stay.

Can be strict on check out times as hotel is popular. Late check outs would be charged by per hour blocks. They allow you to leave luggage there after checkout at no cost, so sleep in, check out on time and leave luggage there as you continue shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Wanhua District
East Dragon Hotel
East Dragon Hotel
#179 of 582 in Taipei
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#120 of 582 in Taipei
542 reviews
Tomorrow Hotel
#351 of 582 in Taipei
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neijiang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neijiang Hotel

Address: No.112 Xining South Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: £40 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Neijiang Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neijiang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neijiang Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing