We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$36
View deal
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Trip.com
US$28
View deal
Booking.comUS$29
Hotels.comUS$54
CheapTicketsUS$54
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
170
25
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
170
25
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bts station minute walk thai food stayed here for nights krung taxi nightlife market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2019

A small hotel but very fresh and clean. You can choose American or Thai breakfast. Thai breakfast was delicious. It's just a few minutes to the metro station and from there you can get fast into city center.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polskiborsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foserviceteam, Front Office Manager at White Ivory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for your lovely review, I will let our staff know especially to the Thai kitchen staff. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your here. We are hoping to accommodate you here again someday Kob Khun Krub :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

With the things I liked about this place, I’m really nitpicking here.

Let’s start with the things you need to be mindful. The hotel is 5-10 minutes away from the nearest BTS - Krung Thon Buri. From the station, you’d need to go through a cemented walkway built over a small canal to reach the main road leading to the hotel. Although this is the fastest route, the area is less lighted at night but locals, even women, use it 24/7 so it must be safe. The other route will be a long circuitous road that will take you farther from the station. Now back to the road. It’ll be another 10 minutes of walking on the street (literally as there’s no sidewalk) with no cover of trees to shade you under the glaring hot BKK sun. The hotel will be on your left. Another thing to remember that if you choose the highest floor, you need to climb some steep stair steps so place is not for very young children and the elderly.

But my goodness when you finally arrive at the place, you’d thank yourself for choosing this hotel. The tastefully decorated lobby and mezzanine that looks out of the pages of a magazine, spotlessly clean rooms with the best toilet, comfy bed/pillow and blazingly fast wifi. The staff is professional, courteous and amiable. Huge thanks to Mr Hans and the rest of the staff who immediately solved my problem of double booking with Agoda all within 15 minutes. Talk about personal service!

No wonder this hotel has the highest rating for bed& breakfast in the whole of BKK. This place is affordable and really value for money even beating similarly priced Ibis. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mikeclearwatersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foserviceteam, Front Office Manager at White Ivory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Thank you so much for choosing White Ivory. Thank you for sharing your experience and also for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and it's a pleasure to us having you here.
We're glad that you enjoy your stay here in our hotel, hope you arrived safely back to your place.
We are looking forward to seeing you here again someday.

Thank you from all of us here at White Ivory Khob Khun Krub.

Hans ^^



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night at the end of a Thailand trip.

The neighbourhood is very local and really interesting (don’t expect lots of tourists walking around) but the train is easily accessible and you can be in hot spots very easily, cheaply and conveniently within 30 mins max. This is better than most parts of Bangkok.

The staff were really nice and helpful with everything.

The hotel is decorated really nicely as well and we especially enjoyed the fact that everything was spotlessly clean.

The only small complaint that we had was that it was noisy in the morning and we could hear the doors bang as other guests started to get moving for the day.

Overall a really nice spot and really excellent value for money.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rand0m_Th0ughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foserviceteam, Front Office Manager at White Ivory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2019

Thank you so much for spending your last night of the trip here in Bangkok and also for sharing us your review.
Your compliment really means a lot to all of us.it will help us to motivate even more.
We were so happy that you enjoyed, We hope to accommodate and serve you here again someday.
Kob khun Krub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019

As two couples in Bangkok for the weekend we chose White Ivory for something a bit different, a smaller B&B in a different part of town. The rooms were fine, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good however at the time of our stay there was construction going on non stop, starting before 7am in the morning. I spoke to staff about this three times hoping they would be able to do something about it, nothing was done. It wasn't till our departure that we realised they were expanding White Ivory and actually the construction was theirs! Not even an annoying neighbour. Unfortunately put a dampener on our stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foserviceteam, Front Office Manager at White Ivory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your detailed review, We sincerely apologize for what happened during those days, we know our mistake and also thank you for letting us know what do we have to improve and we will try to do it much better. However, we were glad that you choose us and we were happy to serve you here.
Hoping that we could accommodate you both again in the future.

Kob Khun Krub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

We stayed for one night after weeks of touring the country. The Thai breakfast they provided was incredible, everything was very clean and looked just like the photos. Bed was plush along with all linens. Our flight was late in the evening and they still allowed us to store our bags and use the property for the day. All staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for us. A++

Room tip: Can get a little noisy with the morning traffic. But the curtains helped muffle the noise, as well.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meineuzername
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foserviceteam, Front Office Manager at White Ivory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you so much for choosing White Ivory and also for your very kind review, its a big support to us! We really appreciate it, Although it was just a short stay, we were glad that you enjoyed here.
We wish to see you again and we are always happy to accommodate you in the future!

Thank you once again from all of us here Kob Khun Krub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews