We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant room”
Review of Baan Dinso Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baan Dinso Hostel
Ranked #31 of 741 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

very beautiful place, great atmophere, very nice staff , everything you expect for that price (very expensive for bangkok). BUT only for families who don't want to sleep in the morning : my room was probably the worst : 101. breakfast is served under the windows of the room if you have the luck to have a family at the same time, it will sound like they're having breakfast in your room ! i was there for new year eve : went to bed at 3 am was up at 7 due to first customers.. and beakfast close after 9.30. Also never waited that long for breakfast : 45 minutes for a pad thai !!

so its perfect if you are the kind who wakes before 7 am ... otherwise any 5 dollard room is better

Room Tip: never take the 101. don't know for other room but its an old house, there no sound insulation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beguermont E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Baan Dinso is a very very nice hostel. You'll feel like home staying there. Every corner is neat and artistic. The room is very comfortable, nice combination of color and furnitures. Although there's no swimming pool and limited space. Well, what you need is actually having a nice tea in the yard with candles, listening to guitar. I'd like to stay there again next time:-)

Room Tip: actually there's a bus station near by if you want to go to the shopping center, it's more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaidwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I think this place is good service. Moreover, my friend love this place so much. If I come to Thailand in the future, I will go in this place again.
Althrough this is the third time for travel in Thailand but I think the staffs in this place is the best service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattodesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Baan dinso was a great place for our first stop in Thailand! The staff was friendly and welcoming and the rooms were very clean! Our only complaint was that the ac was not working so it was very hot. Otherwise great place!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

February 2013 I had a plaesureful stay over at Baan Dinso Hostel. I felt always welcome - the staff was very friendly and helpful.The house is very clean breathing colonial and thai styled atmosphere. It is situated in a small and quiet street offside the busy Bann Dinso road but not far form the famous Khaosarn road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wilhelm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

From the moment I arrived I felt that this place and staff were welcoming and well looked after. Its a little treasure of Thai house down a side alley near a klong. The whole place has an air of being well looked after, clean and very pretty. My room was lovely - it had everything I needed as it was en-suite, tv, fridge and tea and coffee making facilites. It is close to temples, the Democracy Monument and also Koh San Road is just down the road. Breakfast is included and it was delicious - I had the Thai breakfast. It is well deserved of all its awards and I would stay here again if on a trip to Bangkok. My only regret was that I was there for one night only.

Room Tip: Loved my en-suite room but did look at the communal showers and they were clean I would have been ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tembi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is the best hostel I've stayed in. The decor is tasteful and facilities are excellent. The staff are very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is very good but I had to have coffee as they had run out of tea one day! Also the TV did not work properly, although they did try to fix it. However, this was a minor inconvenience as there was also a DVD player in my room and you can borrow DVDs if you really want to stay in. You do because the rooms are so lovely and it is easy to forget you are in busy Bangkok. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jomajami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Baan Noppawong
Baan Noppawong
#14 of 741 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
Baan Dinso @ Ratchadamnoen
#76 of 741 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Siamotif Boutique Hotel
#17 of 741 in Bangkok
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Banglamphu
Baan Kachitpan
Baan Kachitpan
#78 of 1,385 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Banglamphu
Old Capital Bike Inn
Old Capital Bike Inn
#1 of 741 in Bangkok
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Dinso Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Dinso Hostel

Address: 113 Trok Sin, Dinso Rd. | Borvornnivate, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 741 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Dinso Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baan Dinso: Bangkok's beige beauty! 10-minute walk from Khao San Road, Baan Dinso invites guests with beige walls, original copper fittings and endearingly creaky teakwood floors fill this dainty former nobleman's house, the nine rooms with cable TV, snug beds and floral curtains. Unlike most hostels in the vicinity, the service is sweet, staff use your first name, a hearty American breakfast is served on the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Dinso Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Dinso Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing