We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Take a Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Take a Nap Hotel
Ranked #308 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The best thing I loved about this hotel is the service. The staff were very accommodating and helpful to say the least. I surely appreciate that they reply to my emails so speedily. Of all the places I stayed at during our Indochina trip, this hotel had the most helpful staff. I didn't even mind the small rooms, I found them cozy. Our friends booked the bigger rooms and such rooms will surely fill your need for space. The elevator was a plus. The wear and tear was showing though and the rooms could use some uplift or some heavy cleaning, and I wish guests didn't smoke in the bedroom too. The breakfast could have used more variety but overall, I'd stay there again without a doubt. Oh and the location is truly very good. From the Suvarnabhumi airport, you can just hop on the BTS and jump off the Phathaya station. From there, a cab wont be a bad idea (around 60 Baht). Be sure to download the Thai text of its location or ask for some assistance at the tourist desk at the station. In case the language barrier becomes a problem, always keep the phone number of your hotel in your pocket and don't hesitate to ask the Taxi driver to call it for you.

Room Tip: Choose the bigger rooms if you're claustrophobic. rooms for 5 pax and up are often very generous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaRallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    109
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
42
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you're looking for a budget yet comfortable stay in Bangkok, this is the place. If the 3mins walk to the nearest BTS, Patpong night market, major bars and clubs and a big shopping mall doesn't meet your requirements, then I think nothing else will. The amenities were satisfactory: towels, cable TV, hot showers, clean bathroom, free wifi and daily room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaoJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

location: good, 8 min walking distance to skytrain and metro. Very welcoming team. Simple but sufficient breakfast included. Near by a great supermarket and food stalls. Expensive in relation to what you can get in Kao San Road, but ok deal for this area of town. Overbooked, hence - call in great advance!

Helpful?
Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is my third stay with Take a Nap Hotel. I arrived in Bangkok on May 16th and found out that I actually booked the hotel on the 17th. However the staff was very nice to me and gave me another room. I moved to my room the next day. I took a tour to Floating Market from the hotel and it was an enjoyable experience. The hotel location is good near BTS Saladaeng & MRT Samyan. Overall I'm very satisfied with the hotel and it makes me keep coming back to the hotel. The warm welcome from the hotel staff and their smiles make me feel like home. Something I noticed, the hotel now provides wifi for the hotel guess and the connection is fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khai2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

i' ve been twice in Take a nap in Bangkok.
is clean and confortable and the stuff is very nice and helpful.
some of the guys at the receptions speak good English or good enought for give you some advices.
i can really reccomended, is not far away from Siam square shopping center, the best shopping center ever see in my life (but a bit expensive).
the station is very close and around the corner is full of restaurant and things to do during the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desire89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I can say that we found the location of Take A Nap as very good because we were just within walking distance from various points of interest that were included in our itinerary of must-do things to see, eat and watch. A lot of things were just around the corner street!

Our room was big for the 3 of us so that was great! Plus, the staff were very nice! Very helpful also when we asked for directions going to some places. And they also arranged for our airport service on our departure date and the rate was very reasonable.

Will definitely recommend this to friends when visiting BKK! =)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Location wise just okay. The Sala Daeng station is around 10 mins walk and that would bring you to Siam Square and the Chatuchak market conveniently. There will be a lot of walking if u decide to stay here. When you enter to check in you will smell the bad odour due to poor ventilation in the breakfast area (low ceiling). IMO the room we got was okay. The deco is old and not maintained. We took the room without the window cos its cheap but dont worry, there is a ventilation fan that we keep switched on all day. The disappointing part of the room is the bathroom. The bathroom tiles were painted white and it looked so dirty. The bathroom floor finishing has stains on it. A better touch up would be nice.

Laundry will cost you 200 baht for a fully filled laundry bag.

Free wifi even in rooms with strong signal.

Service is very good though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emigrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#402 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#575 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Silom
Thrive The Hostel Bangkok
Thrive The Hostel Bangkok
#202 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#56 of 628 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Silom
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
#91 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Silom
Red Lips Hostel
Red Lips Hostel
#395 of 1,186 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take a Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take a Nap Hotel

Property: Take a Nap Hotel
Address: 920-926 Rama 4 Rd | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Take a Nap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Take a Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing