We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Take a Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Take a Nap Hotel
Ranked #392 of 1,383 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 November 2013

When i booked this hotel, i didn't expected too much for this hotel coz the rate was so cheap. but when i stay,the hotel staff and facilities always good. AC was cold enough,nice b'fast,the staffs was helpful. Only channel of TV was so bad. Not many choices but it's doesn't matter coz we always walking around,we back to hotel only for take shower n sleep. The location of this hotel was great coz near with BTS station,night market, etc...
Maybe someday if we go to Bangkok again,we will stay at this hotel again....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimasAdhytyawarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

A small hotel with big clean rooms. Its location is superb since its near silom and patpong night markets. Very accesible to Platinum mall and the likes. Friendly staff too! Accommodation includes breakfast. Since the price per night is really cheap, dont expect too much with their breakfast BUT youll be surprise since they can still give you a decent breakfast meal! Fried rice, sausage, eggs, coco crunch, toasted bread with 3 jams to choose! They also offered juice, tea,fresh milk, coffee every morning! Lastly, they have desktops inside their small lobby which you can use and wifi is unlimited inside the hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank mamidona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Have stayed with Take A Nap for around 7 times or so!

The staff are English speaking and very helpful. My favourite is still Tan, have been asking him for new locations to explore everytime i'm there!

Good location as there's night market (Silom & Patpong) just behind the hotel, massage available in the vicinity as well. Great for travellers looking out for massage after a whole day of shopping! Cab to areas like Platinum/MBK/Siam etc is around 50baht away :)

Price wise very reasonable for budget travellers, and you can always try a different theme room on different visit! Not the best amenity but its cosy enough and provides the basic need!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Good location on Rama IV. Near to transport, close to Silom and Lumphini Park.
8 minutes walking.

Pleasant reception, free wi-fi, lift, funny room, fairly quiet, but breakfast was not very nice.
Reasonable

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugovale23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is my 2nd time visiting Bangkok in 3 years and Take a Nap is still my first choice to stay in the busy city of Bangkok. I chose to stay in 'End of Vacation' themed room with a friend for 3 nights and as usual the friendly staffs were very helpful and informative in the needs of the customers.
The hostel is located just about 5 minutes walk to Sala Daeng BTS and you can also alight a cab from in front of the hostel. If you'd like to save money and walk toward the shopping area in Ratchaprasong, you can do so and walk across the street toward Henry Dunant Road for about 10-15minutes.
During our 2nd night there, we encountered a baby cockroach walking inside the bathroom and left in one of the cracks near the edge of the bed. Perhaps it would be best that the room needs a daily check during housekeeping time and try to cover the small cracks around the room just in case this happens again. Overall, I did like the room and without the cockroach incident, we had a pleasant stay in Take a Nap.
Wifi and internet on PC is available as well as breakfast in the morning. My suggestion for the TV, maybe replace it with a radio instead because the TV sort of takes up space since there isn't anything watchable on it. All 3 channels are in Thai and doesn't get good reception, so it's blurry and unclear.
I did enjoy our 3 nights stay and wished to have stayed longer. Thank you and hope to come back again real soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP_Bexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Ok I didn't stay here, we just came by to store our luggage,our friend offer it,so we ask to the staff if it wouldn't a problem since we didn't stayed here,and they even went further offering their the luggage store!
And then they help us to figure out how to get to the airport.
And they let us use the toilet
And the ladies in reception were soo friendly.
So I definitely recommend this place and I will stay here the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed in BKK at some big and budget hotels but i recommend only this place. It locates near some mrt stations, sky train and the fun bars area. You never get bored with this area. shopping, eating is easy too. The room is clean further from my expectation. For the dorm bed, pay same price as other places but you have big tidy room, bathroom inside, aircon, safety box, good wifi. They clean bathroom everyday. Sleep well. will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vibinguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom Space Hostel
Silom Space Hostel
#148 of 1,383 in Bangkok
17 reviews
Phayathai
Udee Bangkok Hostel
Udee Bangkok Hostel
#83 of 1,383 in Bangkok
323 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#2 of 1,383 in Bangkok
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NAP Hotel Bangkok
#43 of 741 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,383 in Bangkok
732 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take a Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take a Nap Hotel

Address: 920-926 Rama 4 Rd | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 1,383 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £20 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Take a Nap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Take a Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing