We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff with decently clean room”
Review of Take a Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Take a Nap Hotel
Ranked #325 of 1,245 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff with decently clean room”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Walking distance to Sam Yan MRT and Saladaeng BTS. The staff are friendly and can speak english well. The room are comfortable with different themes. The staff even suprised us with a cake on our last day of stay as it was my nephew's birthday. :) The breakfast variety not much but more than enough to start a day :) Worth the stay with the price you paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewKaiXian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    110
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
42
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 4 years ago thanks to a friend's recommendation and over the years I have been back to BKK and discovered that this place has not changed. Still value, clean and it's not that far from BTS, all the night life action, food and yet reasonably quiet. I suppose if I have to put a con - the coloured paper walls are abit dated so maybe something new then? Here's to another 4 more years

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielwongkaifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

2 night stay in this budget hotel.
Location: Strategic, there are restaurants and convenience shops nearby until late at night, not far to MRT and BTS station. But, not so quiet as the hotel facing the main road where you can hear vehicles passby.
Buffet breakfast: Very simple breakfast, please don't expect much on budget hotel, contains: fried rice with bad taste; sausages which were not fried, we assumed they steamed it; eggs; white breads with jam and butter; cereals; coffee or tea packs provided for you to serve yourself. On the first day, we woke up early and saw 4 yogurt given. On second day stay, we were a bit late and there was no more yogurt, I guess only 4 yogurt provided in a morning. We ate the same food for 2 days, which was toasted bread with egg and coffee.
Internet: Free but super slow, even I used watsapp also loaded very very slow. Can't imagine if load a webpage.
Bathroom: Equipped with heater but water just a bit warmer than normal tap water even if you adjust to maximum. We only went back hotel at night just to bath and sleep, for 2 nights I didn't wash my hair cause its too cold at night and feel very uncomfortable.
Staff: Helpful and friendly. The kettle in our room seems rusty and when we request for a change, the staff immediately help us to find another kettle. They don't speak English very well, so we have to use simple English.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had a 3 night stay at this hotel. My room was single person @ 1000 THB with buffet breakfast and complementary water and yogurt. The room is not that big but clean and comfortable bed. The breakfast was good, it has cereals, rice, eggs, etc. The location of the hotel is good, it is nearby Sam Yan MRT Station and nearby Suwarong and Silom roads.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesideGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A nice hostel for a small pocket. The rooms are made in different styles. You got free wifi and air con. The breakfast is ok. The staff is great i leave my bag there for 2 weeks it cost nothing and it was still there when i came back. Also if u have a question about anything the staff will help u !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindanao, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Its my first time to travel alone in the infamous place Bangkok. I booked directly thru their website. I had a correction on my bookings and they gladly rearranged it. I arrived around 2:00am and the staff was helpful. The internet connection is fast (easy posting of pictures in Facebook). Whenever I go out I ask for their help on the directions and to write it in Thai so that the taxi or bus driver can easily read it. The MRT line Sam Yan is just a few walk away (cross the street and go left, Exit 2 is right after the mal or upon exit from this hostel go left and another entrance of Sam Yan MRT is near). BTS Saladeang is also near plus the bus station for Bus #47 or 50 going to MBK is a few steps to your left. My room is a double room, small but clean. Breakfast is sufficient for me. Overall I liked my stay in Take a Nap Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myralakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

i booked this hotel, wait this hostel i mean bcoz i was very curious and interested about the concept. When i arrived there, a woman with a very short hair asked me directly for my booking voucher from agoda but i showed by my phone the voucher and she said she already knew it. Tuinngg...! And after i receive the room key, she advised me for bringing print out my voucher next time coming. You think?! I was a "go-show" traveller. Do i need to bring any printer only for this?. Come on this is 2013. And this is my first time since i book from agoda the hotel staff asked for voucher.
I went up to my room on 4th floor, along the way to lift, i saw rubbish drop full of garbage openly. And something weird smell in that floor. Arrived in my room, another smelly thing in my room. And the very disgusting, there are some of stains on the bed cover. Wont wait too long, not more than 30 minutes in that room, i checked out. Bye.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Popoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#584 of 867 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#384 of 867 in Bangkok
97 reviews
Silom
Red Lips Hostel
Red Lips Hostel
#410 of 1,245 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
#92 of 1,245 in Bangkok
165 reviews
Silom
D Varee Xpress Pula Silom
D Varee Xpress Pula Silom
#191 of 1,245 in Bangkok
28 reviews
Silom
No photo provided
bnb@Silom
#395 of 1,245 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take a Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take a Nap Hotel

Property: Take a Nap Hotel
Address: 920-926 Rama 4 Rd | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 1,245 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Take a Nap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Take a Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing