We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel for a good price, well situated”
Review of Take a Nap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Take a Nap Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice place to stay for a short visit in Bangkok. Staff is really nice and helpful. Rooms are ok (bathroom could be a little bit cleaner but it’s not terrible). Take a nap is situated just around the corner from the district of lust, night markets, restaurants and great street food. Wifi only works at the lobby but it gives a chance to meet a lot interesting people while having nice cold Chang. Breakfast… well if you mustn’t, don’t but hey, problem with breakfast is typical all over the country.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank this_world_is_mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this hotel and observe a significant of declining in terms of room quality as well as service quality over the years. When we first stayed in this hotel 5 years ago, it was really clean and new, guess the management could have do more to maintaining this hotel.

The uniqueness of this hotel is all rooms come with different design aka wall paper and theme. Albeit some part of the wallpaper and the wall paint in our room have been smeared off and the corner of the bed frame is chipped off, make it potentially dangerous when one passerby. Apart from that, the room is basic, fairly clean and the air-conditioning unit and hot shower functioning well.

The location of the hotel is strategic and within minutes to the nearby BTS stations. There are wide array of restaurants and street food stalls surrounding the hotel and shopping malls are just a stone throw away.

If you are an ultimate clean freak, look elsewhere, there is a new motel opening next door. But if you have tight budget to works on and don't mind the kinda rustic but fairly clean room, this hotel will provide you a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LWilsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Sea Shell Room which can stayed 4 Adults. The room is very dusty even everyday I ask for clean but still same ...and the fridge is very dirty amd smelly. Otherswise the location is good near BTS. Wifi good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank YvonneLim522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Personally, this one is the cheap, but quite good hostel in bangkok. But, i don't like the location because did not fit the flashpackers, or even backpackers type kind of things. Especially because its closed to the red district, and party schene of patpong. Yes, when you walk around at night, all you can found is only a guy who try to make you go inside the bar.. Oh well, maybe thats not me i guest!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bekicotngesot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here last MARCH 2014 with DW (Dear Wife). Booked our room through AGODA & paid through PAYPAL (you can never be too careful these days). Got positive reviews on the place which was one of the factors that convinced us to book this place. We were also looking for a place at SILOM which is near the terminal for the CASINO BUS 99 bound for Aranphrayet (Thailand's border town for Cambodia). It was this place or a highly recommended hostel/ guesthouse with a name that starts with the letters "LD". Turns out that the room rates for "LD" Guesthouse's private rooms were a bit higher & there were no towels or toiletries provided by the said guesthouse, no elevators on their building (private rooms were situated on either the third or fourth floors), no complimentary bottled water & it was on a shared bathroom.

Took the City Link Airport Railway Link from Suvarnabhumi Airport then got off at Makkasan Station, used the walkway to Phetchaburi MRT Station, took the MRT bound for Hua Lamphong & got off at Sam Yan MRT Station. Use Exit Number 2. The hotel is located 300 meters from the said exit & it's about a 5-10 minute walk.

Emailed the hotel beforehand that we will be arriving late since our flight will arrive around 9:00 PM which they acknowledged & confirmed that the room will be prepared upon our arrival. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by their cheerful & courteous reception staff then after showing them our printed booking reservation, they immediately led us to our rooms. The room was spacious & there was even a safe inside the room where you can program your own personalized password. 2 pieces of bottled water (500 ml size) for free, refridgerator, TV with cable, private, bathrrom, hot & cold shower, a/c & back up fan. There was no funny smell inspite of the room being windowless. There was even a mural painting on the walls inside the room.

The hotel has a billiard table, desktop computers, reading corner with some ENGLISH magazines & books which the guest can use for free. It also has elevators that services all the floors. It's also a 5 minute walk to both the Saladeng BTS Station & the famous PATPONG DISTRICT. It's also near Lumphini Park & SOMBOON Seafood Restaurant (the best CRAB CURRY DISH in BANGKOK). Somboon is also located inside CHANCHURRI Mall which is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

They have a limited choice for the breakfast buffet but more than enough to got you through the day. There's also an eatery which serves AUTHENTIC Thai Dishes & massage parlors (to relax after your whole day tour) located near the hotel. The place is safe, cozy & convenient for your stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose Room Number 306. windowless room for 2. strong a/c with electric fan, exhaust fan, strong wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22vaughn6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Walking distance to Sam Yan MRT and Saladaeng BTS. The staff are friendly and can speak english well. The room are comfortable with different themes. The staff even suprised us with a cake on our last day of stay as it was my nephew's birthday. :) The breakfast variety not much but more than enough to start a day :) Worth the stay with the price you paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewKaiXian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 4 years ago thanks to a friend's recommendation and over the years I have been back to BKK and discovered that this place has not changed. Still value, clean and it's not that far from BTS, all the night life action, food and yet reasonably quiet. I suppose if I have to put a con - the coloured paper walls are abit dated so maybe something new then? Here's to another 4 more years

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Danielwongkaifai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bavana Hotel
Bavana Hotel
#594 of 885 in Bangkok
13 reviews
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#344 of 885 in Bangkok
245 reviews
Silom
Red Lips Hostel
Red Lips Hostel
#420 of 1,304 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom Space Hostel
Silom Space Hostel
#206 of 1,304 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Silom
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
Orchid Hostel Bangkok
#92 of 1,304 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Silom
Silom One
Silom One
#28 of 710 in Bangkok
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Take a Nap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Take a Nap Hotel

Address: 920-926 Rama 4 Rd | Suriyawongse, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 1,304 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £20 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Take a Nap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Take a Nap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing