We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel..Good location”
Review of The Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ecotel Bangkok
Ranked #658 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel..Good location”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is budget friendly. Its true as some other reviews says, that you get what you pay. The rooms are average type. What is important is the cleanliness, which i am very much particular of. The bathroom is ok. It has the basic essentials that you need. If you don't want the food inside hotel, there are a lot of street foods outside, and its near 7 eleven. Front desk needs to improve their customer relations since they don't go an extra mile with their services. Over-all, i will still go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RafaelBaculio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    203
    162
    45
    55
See reviews for
137
129
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
darwin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Pros it's close to shopping. It is a budget hotel so expect budget service and food quality. I had day tours that required me to be in lobby by 6:30 breakfast apparently starts at 6, which is the time they start putting the food out, making breakfast quick and limited. I noticed they didn't light the bains until after the food was in. The restaurant they use for room service isn't bad but there is a nicer but slightly more expensive opp the hotel. Close to internet and convenience store. Beds aren't particularly soft but overall for the price not too bad. I had to chase my breakfast "coupons" the free wifi code and a room safe key.they have a tour desk in reception and a little mini mart that has limited items, try the 7/11 down the street

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Absolutely Avoid if you are a family Man. Though the neighborhood is good for Indian Food and Shopping, the property is nothing great to write about.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianTravelManiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

value for money,thai massage,indian restaurents,shopping near by, but no room views and veg breakfast not enough,,,though good restaurent vrindavan a lane behind..

Room Tip: no views,choose higher floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nandhi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We've stayed at Ecotel for 6 days, the service is above average with the rate that we got, its all worth it, a mere 10minutes walk to the shopping centers, good for a morning exercise,a lot of street-foods selling at night near the hotel, the service is good, they clean our rooms everyday even without putting the clean room card on the door knob, complimentary bottled water everyday, breakfast buffet with a selection of Thai and western dishes, in-room free WiFi is fast, i don't know why other guest said that there was no WiFi in their room, maybe their room is far from the router, our room is near the router in the 4th floor, front desk personnel's are also friendly, the surroundings is more quiet compared to other hotels near the shopping centers. the only cons that i don't like is the taxis and tuk-tuks waiting outside the hotel, they will try to con you if your not aware of the scams in Bangkok, avoid them. and overall stay its a great stay! I will be back here again. Khob Kun Ka!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the wifi router for fast speed internet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TWIzManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Do not expect to much here. More like a motel 6 back home

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fungmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

So, with great curiosity we commenced our first Thailand trip on reaching Bangkok. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Its walking distance from nearest rail link. For taxis, u can mention hotel Ramada or Ratchaprarop station to the driver. MMost of the shopping destinations are close-by, nearly 15 minutes walk to Panthip, Pratunam, & night markets. Hotel is clean with locker facility. Staff is friendly & co-operative. A good accommodating bathroom with hot water & comfortable double bed is all it takes to make the stay perfect. Will stay there definitely on further trips.

Room Tip: Not a great view from room. But u need it for sleep, dont u?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Roaming_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#690 of 863 in Bangkok
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#523 of 863 in Bangkok
797 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#708 of 863 in Bangkok
886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#254 of 863 in Bangkok
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#602 of 863 in Bangkok
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ecotel Bangkok

Property: The Ecotel Bangkok
Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing