We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable place to stay.”
Review of The Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ecotel Bangkok
Ranked #627 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed overnight on a twin bed room.

Location: Hotel located near Paladium Mall and in front of two other hotels. It took hours for us to locate the hotel since not all cab drivers know the place. It would be much easier to use the airport link. A 7-11 store is located near the hotel.

Check-in: Early checked in but since we booked for two rooms, we have to wait for 15 mins as advised for the other room to be available. Have to follow it up though. Their lobby attendant/bellboy helped us bring our luggage to our room. Have to pay first once checked-in which is kind of disappointing since most hotels ask for payments once you are about to check-out.

Room: Clean room. Spacious enough for a small hotel. Nice light control remote in the bedside table in between the two twin beds and also controls the aircon. Bathroom is also clean. Toiletries (soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, bathroom tissue and cotton buds), glasses and towels (hand and bath) are also provided. Cabinet and a mini refrigerator is also available with 2 complimentary bottled water inside. Hair blower is in the dresser drawer. Hallways are clean and quiet.

Food: Had late lunch at this Tom Yum Thai Restaurant at the side of the hotel. Delicious and affordable food. One viand is good for 2-3 persons already.

Wi-fi: Strong and fast wifi connection.

Clean, affordable and safe. Will definitely return to this hotel once I visit Bangkok again.

Room Tip: Location map is available at their website, it is much advisable to have a copy and show it to cab d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajetneloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    203
    163
    45
    55
See reviews for
137
128
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Made direct booking with the hotel for 4 nights.
Small decent hotel. Staff are ok, not too service oriented. Their grooming and hotel's overall cleanliness quotient is questionable.
The room is of good size, however NO tea coffee making facilities, which was very disappointing.
Location is great for shopaholics with all big malls as well as street shopping within walking distance.
Breakfast was focused on Asian variety. No choice of eggs or international options like waffles or pancakes.
Overall hotel is good if shopping is the focus. Since it has no pool, not good for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Jawa Barat,Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Easy to reach, near to market n lots of food near hotel..the room is big for budget hotel and the toilet very clean, good wifi and u can reach this place by airport rail link..i will return to this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShioriB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just returne from Bangkok. Stayed at Ecotel. Good value for money. Comfortable quiet room. Good wi-fi. Breakfast good variety. Enjoyed all different thai food. Staff friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of all markets and Airport rail link Ratchaparop station. Will return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oudste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This is our first trip to Bangkok and we were not disappointed with our stay in this hotel.

Went to Bangkok late August and this is a great hotel to stay at. Our stay comes with buffet breakfast and the choices are just right. They have tons of fruits, breads, sausage, and lots more. Although you have to walk going to the main street, its no problem if you are in your teens.

Although some taxis does not know where this hotel is, they have this card that you can give to them and they will know where to go.

We were upgraded to superior which is sweet. On the aspect of noise level, its really quiet in Ecotel. Mainly because its not located near any busy street. During the day you can hear some ambulance and really loud cars but its did not really bother.

The good side is that this hotel is near the airport train. Near the pratunam market and Central world.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarlGorospe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Close to Markets and close enough to MBK if that's for you, staff are friendly and helpfull. We were upgraded to one of the corner rooms on level 5 which was huge. The rooms are starting to look a little tired, but as the title says "value for money". Breakfast was asian and european buffet and of a completely acceptable standard. Bad points... Wifi unusable in room, but that was fine we did our research at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Higher level will avoid some street noise, if you require wifi in your room ask for a suitable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishNPhipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I stayed with 4 of my friends in Ecotel, Bangkok on 12th Aug (1 night) 2012. The hotel is pretty old but well maintained. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast is good. The biggest advantage is the location which is close to shopping markets and good Indian/Sri Lankan & Thai restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#689 of 871 in Bangkok
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#490 of 871 in Bangkok
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#248 of 871 in Bangkok
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#714 of 871 in Bangkok
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#626 of 871 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ecotel Bangkok

Property: The Ecotel Bangkok
Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing