We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecotel Economic”
Review of The Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ecotel Bangkok
Ranked #658 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ecotel Economic”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location-wise, not as close to the BTS as expected :( took tuk-tuk and cabs most of the time. But hey, that's why it's so cheap; hotels which are close to attractions tend to be more pricey!

Cleanliness-wise, commendable :) Very good for a three-star hotel!

Housekeeping-wise, very commendable as well :) We placed a Make-Up Room sign at our door at around 12pm, when we were back by 3pm, the room is nicely made up, spick and span! Very efficient indeed.

Room has the usual facilities that a hotel room provides, nothing is lacking. The range of television channels is rather vast!

Didn't get to try the restaurant and the fitness centre though.......too busy enjoying the street fare and needless to say, shopping at Bangkok is an exercise in itself :)

But there are a few massage parlours scattered around the vicinity, and damn the masseurs are good! Clean as well :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUNICE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    203
    162
    45
    55
See reviews for
137
129
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel looked new - perhaps just refurbished and painted. Rooms and common areas were very clean. Breakfast variety was good. Staff were helpful, glad they provided free internet. Location quite near to train station - which links to everywhere else. Definitely go back to Ecotel again. It is near the train station which goes directly to the airport. Near to 7-11 and many hawker food stalls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very spacious room. Helpful staff. The environment is peaceful although busy with business activities. Breakfast buffet is really good. Walking distance to several malls and about 15 minutes walk to Pratunam- where the clothes haven are located.The cleaning ladies are always courteous and with ever ready smiles.

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are good for those who are advanced in age.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amayalavadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Ecotel is a budget hotel and the room was good. However, hotel is very far from the nearest MRT(train station). it takes at least 20mins walk to the station. There are many street food and massage shops near the hotel. we actually enjoyed the food and the massage over there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CPF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Location of Hotel is Good , as we all try to run towards Indra Market after checking in ! Rooms are clean and nice. Staff was co operative. Nearby Indian food Restaurants are also there. Even Gujarati Jain Thail is also available nearby !!

Hotel is having small tourist shop, which is very helpful. Breakfast was very bad at Restaurant.

overall average experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Located infront of hotel like RAMADA. Walkable distance to nearby shopping mall like platinum fashion mall and central world( about 10 to 15mins). Advice to walk as traffic there is bad and one way distance, if you take a cab, it will go one big round to reach the shopping mall therefore better to travel by foot. As for hotel wise, reasonable price and clean room but customer service not as great. Overall, Good budget hotel to stay in with street food less than 1min away.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

it wasn't very lousy, but I'm not staying there anymore! First, it's quite far away from the public transport, and it's not easy to locate the hotel. Second, the breakfast was not presentable and with very few choices. However, the coffee there was satisfactory. The cleanliness was good in the first few days, but a day before I checked out, my floor map was replaced with a wet and dirty floor map! Last but not least, when I asked the person at the service counter how to walk to the train station, she was very frustrated with me. Worst experience ever!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#691 of 862 in Bangkok
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#537 of 862 in Bangkok
795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#705 of 862 in Bangkok
884 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#258 of 862 in Bangkok
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#162 of 862 in Bangkok
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ecotel Bangkok

Property: The Ecotel Bangkok
Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing