We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal stay”
Review of The Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ecotel Bangkok
Ranked #553 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The main problem we had is the temperature of the showers as it couldn't remain warm but had to go cold or hot even if we did not adjust the tap. When night approaches and most of guests are back in hotel, the showering power and tap power went low.

Variety of menu for breakfast is too low. Did not enjoy ourselves as much during breakfast.

Range of television channels is so vast. It doesn't tally with the channel they provide for us on the sheet of paper.

It was a 15mins walk to shopping locations such as platinum malls and pratunam market. There were a lot of night street stalls nearby the hotel. Normally to get to SIAM paragon or mbk from the hotel, we took tuk-tuk as it was cheap.

BTS (train) is near to pratunam market, so we do get the chance to take the train to chatuchak (weekend market) or SIAM.

We have tried out a few massage parlours around the area, clean but experience isnt very good.

There were alot of flies in the lobby and i was bitten all over when resting in the lobby waiting to check-in. Bell-boy was also very friendly. However, there was a tour desk in the lobby of the hotel and damm it was good! They gave genuine tips and guidance and was friendly. They also helped us save more money and gave us alot of alternatives when we don't know where to head to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alson Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location. Good food. Easy access to metro station. The shopping are is just walking distance from the hotel. But the their online customer service is not so helpful. I emailed them with our taxi driver incident but i receive no response. We enjoyed the stay though. Just be careful with the crowd outside.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest rooms and we were satisfied with it though it was little bit gloomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristine Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I actually they hotel is expensive you pay a lot of money and you don't get nothing You don't get nothing for the value of the money that you're paying the room are expensive no special this hotel you can get a better price in front of the hotel the are other hote call Siam hi will charges half price same rooms

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yonigabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel is located in a place where most of the taxi's are reluctant to reach due to heavy traffic seen in the area.it is about 15 minutes walk to "Indra square" which is a shopping paradise.
however there are no shopping, sight seeing or anything of interest near the hotel.
the reception staff were not at all helpful.There were some calls added to the bill which were not taken by us but they were rectified after discussion. The staff never smiled, never greeted except for one occasion by a lady receptionist.When asked to arrange a larger vehicle to go to the air port, the reception agreed to provide but arranged a car and forced in the bags which almost crushed some fragile items.
However the breakfast was good and had a lot of variety. the rooms were fairly large and clean. There were nothing in the mini bar and no electric kettle was available to make tea. This was badly missed by my family.
I will not recommend this hotel for a family, since there are better hotels in the vicinity with much more facilities.But one should not forget that it cost me only 223 $ for 8 days a room so that's cheap.

Room Tip: Nothing in particular but choose 2nd floor since its conveniant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niluka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Location-wise, not as close to the BTS as expected :( took tuk-tuk and cabs most of the time. But hey, that's why it's so cheap; hotels which are close to attractions tend to be more pricey!

Cleanliness-wise, commendable :) Very good for a three-star hotel!

Housekeeping-wise, very commendable as well :) We placed a Make-Up Room sign at our door at around 12pm, when we were back by 3pm, the room is nicely made up, spick and span! Very efficient indeed.

Room has the usual facilities that a hotel room provides, nothing is lacking. The range of television channels is rather vast!

Didn't get to try the restaurant and the fitness centre though.......too busy enjoying the street fare and needless to say, shopping at Bangkok is an exercise in itself :)

But there are a few massage parlours scattered around the vicinity, and damn the masseurs are good! Clean as well :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUNICE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel looked new - perhaps just refurbished and painted. Rooms and common areas were very clean. Breakfast variety was good. Staff were helpful, glad they provided free internet. Location quite near to train station - which links to everywhere else. Definitely go back to Ecotel again. It is near the train station which goes directly to the airport. Near to 7-11 and many hawker food stalls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very spacious room. Helpful staff. The environment is peaceful although busy with business activities. Breakfast buffet is really good. Walking distance to several malls and about 15 minutes walk to Pratunam- where the clothes haven are located.The cleaning ladies are always courteous and with ever ready smiles.

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are good for those who are advanced in age.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank amayalavadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#160 of 887 in Bangkok
1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#513 of 887 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#735 of 887 in Bangkok
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#216 of 887 in Bangkok
1,327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#259 of 887 in Bangkok
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ecotel Bangkok

Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #553 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing