We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ecotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
52
212
170
48
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
212
170
48
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspratunam marketnice budget hotelwalkable distancetuk tukshopping areaindian restaurantstreet foodsmall hotelairport linkthe main roadindiraplatinumratesficabsmrt
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Room small, air-con very noisy, no free Wi-Fi even-though you're in-house guest. I'm request for non-smoking room, but they put me on smoking room, is very smelly. At midnight drunker is very noisy and disturbing other in-house guest. Not enough parking space for tourist buses. Restaurant breakfast not fresh on food. Location is good and easy for food and dry market.

Room Tip: Poor for room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juni0rYMei514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My name is Mohsin Khan. I have spent 2 days here with my wife between 9-10th Oct '13.
Decent 3 star hotel with good facilities and good service. Comfortable beds, Rooms are little dark. The worst thing is they don’t have bell boy after 8.00pm. We had some issues in the bathroom so they asked me to change the room but since no bell boy we had to do the shifting by our own. Most of the time WIFI is not working in the rooms and restaurant close at 11.00pm which is another negative point. WIFI is not best in the rooms but you will get good speed at lobby. The best thing about the hotel is location. It is around many massage parlors, restaurant, 7x11 and 5 minutes walk to main shopping area of Bangkok.

Room Tip: Nothing Special. All rooms are same.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for one night and this is the second time to me,there is no second word or second thought to say GOOD for location it is dam good just 5 minutes walkable distance for Indra shopping mall and surrounded by good Indian restaurants,Hotel Ramada & Bangkok palace hotels are in front of this hotel.
-Small Rooms
-No view from Rooms
-Limited items in Breakfast
-Small lobby
But the staff of lobby is well co operative,Room service and cleaning also satisfies,Good sofas to sit visitors in lobby and the 2 lifts of this hotel designed well with Wood out side

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPECIALDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was my second stay in Ecotel after 2011. Not much have changed. The reception staff are rude as ever before. The whole lot except maybe a few are ignorant to the fact that they DO NOT speak or understand any standard form of English whatsoever. They keep mumbling few words and then starts to arrogantly chew the same words no matter how you may re-frame your query. The 2000 THB security deposit is a mandate. This hotel is not a smoker's paradise - you need to go out of hotel despite designated smoking areas in each and every floor. Room service is fantastic. You may like the mini-bar. Wi-fi is satisfactory. Breakfast buffet is sumptuous and lovely. Why you should choose this stay is location!! It's right oppposite Wattana-Wong Soi which takes you directly to Indra Plaza, Baiyoke Sky and adjoining Pratunam shopping places. Pantip IT mall is also few more added minutes of walk away. You need to walk at least 25 minutes to get to Chit Lom BTS station no matter how the hotel staff coax you to understand that it's the closest. True it connects you to all the major lines but the closest rail link to the hotel is Rathaprarop on Suvarnabhumi connecting line. It's a decent 7-8 minutes walk away but you need to change to BTS section in the next stop Phya Thai. Still better than Chit Lom! You need to ASK for your welcome drink unfortunately, which comes back in form of a coupon you need to present in the mentioned section who'll reluctantly provide it to you (that's almost a standard for all budget hotels across Thailand)! Remember, it's fantastic for its price only if you spend less time at your hotel and be on your feet exploring the area. 3 7/11 shops are within 6-7 minutes walk of the hotel which is fantastic for you. Give a royal ignore to the rudeness and demand you right and you'll fit right in! Caution: Touristy season can give you a headache as specially Indians throng to budget hotels through travel agents and Ecotel is a dream come true for many!

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side, i.e. choose room number from x20-x30 where x represents floor. Good choice would be to be on any between 2nd to 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorKinjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Check -in staff was unfriendly.She asked for baht 2000 for deposit.When we asked her more abt it, she was very impatient and said everyone needs to pay, return upon check out.Smoke free hotel, hotel impose a fine of baht2000 if found smoking.The lobby mini mart sells water 3 times more expensive than the 7-eleven 3 mins walk from the hotel.No boiler in the room.Wifi goes on and off.Most of the time it's not working. Breakfast Buffet was horrible.No bread was available.We had to ask for replenishmants.The towels provided was old with frails,looks worn out and over used.Crashed out paper was found was found in the drawer.The temperature control for the aircon does not work,constantly at ard 20 degrees.The TV was stuck at a Hindi channel...we gave up and decided not to have it on.Vouchers for breakfast ,safe key and wifi password has to be retrieve from the hotel frontdesk.There is plenty of tuk tuk and taxi around the hotel.They will try and instigate you to go to a seafood restaurant call Somboon so they can get a cut from your bill.We wanted to go to a particular restaurant,but the cab sent us there,pretending. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeslynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews