We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”
Review of The Ecotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ecotel Bangkok
Ranked #638 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
manila
2 reviews
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I went visit Bangkok last December 2013 before Christmas.

The hotel is relatively affordable and location is in Pratunam. The hotel is surrounded by 5 star hotel (Ramada) and that is why the area is a bit secured. The bedroom we're we stayed is very comfy and clean. No need to ask them to clean the room, because they always clean and replace the towels used. The staff are very nice and helpful. And every morning I look forward to eating the delicious buffet breakfast. The restaurant beside the hotel, cafe De elit and Tom Yum is so good and affordable. If you need a driver to to go around, you can look for Som Phong (he owns a Toyota Camry and very nice) who is sitting outside hotel where you can ask for a cab. Every time I go to Bangkok, this were I always stay. :)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jaszmeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    201
    160
    43
    54
See reviews for
134
128
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice service and good location , it very near from the platinum shopping mall , if really too tired can ride tuktuk for only 80 batt to reach hotel door steps ~ and it very convenient to reach 7-11 and van travel service

Room Tip: it provide add extra bed service . room will become abit small but it is worth if come with 3 person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjpiano24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This Decent Hotel is located in Indira Market very near to Baiyoke Sky Hotel. and opposite to Bangkok Palace Hotel and Ramada Dma. Indian Restaurant is just 5 mnts by walk. It takes 5 mnts by walk to reach Shopping Malls.

You cant judge the service of this hotel by its outside look. From outside it looks a small Hotel, but for inside its just the best 3 Star....

Room quality is good
Staff are always in a smiling mood with a helpful nature.
Breakfast was also good

Strongly recommended to Families / Couples / Friends...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakSanjivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Average hotel with good location advantage. Nearby is the Indira Market which is famous for cheap and good shopping. Lots of good indian restaurant were nearby which was very helpful for us. Also nearby is the metro station thus having good connectivity. But the hotel was average with average room size and quality

Room Tip: If you want to save some bucks and wants to enjoy shopping then this hotel could be right choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for a week with wife and a 15 month old daughter in late November and early December. We had booked a double bed but the night we arrived we were given a twin bed; they said all double rooms are booked. But thankfully they provided us a cot for the child, which was not so clean and without bed sheets or blankets. The next day the hotel did provide us a room with a double bed. The room was okay, bed looked relatively clean but the restroom was not. The faucets were dirty and the shower would fluctuate between hot and cold. Breakfast....well, they did say it was from 6 to 10...we reached by 9 and they were out of eggs and some other things, very mediocre breakfast, and the most disappointing thing was the coffee.

But the positive side of the hotel was the location....street food stalls everywhere and a 7/11 just around the corner. Bangkok was in political turmoil but this area seemed very safe.

The room rates were pretty cheap compared to other hotels. If you just wanna come home and sleep and not care about the mediocre breakfast then this hotel is decent enough, but I would not recommend it to families with children.

Room Tip: Thin walls, can hear clearly what's going on in the corridor. Street vendors nearby and the Prat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathit156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The location is near Platinum Fashion Mall. It's just 5-10 min by tuk-tuk or taxi. There's 7eleven just in front of hotel. You also could find a lot of local food stalls near hotel, and they opened all day long I guess. But I was quite disappointed with the receptionist officers. They rarely smile and when I asked their help to call taxi, they didn't want to do it. They told me to wait in front of hotel and looked for taxi by myself!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lusirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It was my second time staying at Ecotel.
The first time stayed left a good impression hence my second revisit.

After verification, we went up to our room at level 4. To our horror, the room that was given to us was not clean up.
Fortunately, the manager was just around that level and with apologies he quickly got us another room.

Nevertheless, more unpleasant things happened due to this change. I guess it was due to the reason that our changed of rooms was not being recorded down.

Issue 1: When we requested for our breakfast coupons, the staff was not able to give us as the room number we stayed did not show that we have breakfast coupons. It was our explanation then we were able to get our coupons.

Issue 2: Again, we had to explain to the staff that we had a changed of rooms! On our third day after we were back from our shopping trip, we were informed that a hand towel was lost. We were puzzled and shocked at the same time upon hearing the news. Trying to figure out how the thing happened, we tried to communicate with the staff but it leads to nowhere. In the end, the manager put off the matter to the next day.

The next day which is also the day for us to check-out; we managed to figure out how the hand towel went missing. Actually, the hand towel given to us for the new room is only 2 instead of 3. Upon realizing this, we tried to explain to them what had happened on the first day and eventually the matter was put to rest.

In conclusion, I am quite disturbed by the alarming incident of unclean room which we were first given on the first day. We should not have come across the issues if not of the change. If proper documentation is made the staffs who are on duty for the next day will know instead of having us to be the one explaining the changes over and over again.

Because of this, I have learnt that we should always check the room before we start to enjoy the stay to avoid similar incident from happening again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#702 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#574 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#81 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#313 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#190 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ecotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ecotel Bangkok

Property: The Ecotel Bangkok
Address: 1091/333-4 New Petchburi Road 35 | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ecotel Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ecotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Ecotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Ecotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing