We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centralized hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Asoke
Ranked #164 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stood at this hotel on my trip to Thailand. I liked the location of the hotel because it’s at a walking distance from restaurants, stores and the famous soi cowboy strip. For those who don’t know the soi cowboy strip is where the night life is, bars clubs, etc. The hotel has a gym and swimming pool on the rooftop; here you get a great view of the city. The rooms are spacious, clean, AC, big bed and quite. I got good a goodnight sleep every night I spent there. This hotel also has a very complete breakfast buffet. If you are looking for a place where you can party at night and go site seeing during the day, this is good hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are closer to the pool and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poots49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for 4 days 3 nights and I really enjoyed it. The staffs are very helpful and nice. The facilities are great. The wifi works well during my stay. The location is also great as it is in the heart of business area, close to BTS, MRT and Terminal 21 Mall. In short : I LOVE it!

Definitely will stay there again when I'm back in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better as they're close to the pools and the other facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeSoejitno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed there for 9 night. Room and shower was cleaned everyday, pleasant breakfast even everyday is the same menu but that's not a problem for me. Near terminal 21, BTS and MRT. Everything is great for business trip. will stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biiiiim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Overall facilities are good for a decent sleeping nite. Good if you are spending the whole day sightseeing. Wi-fi doesnt work well from room, room needs refurbishment and is a little too dark.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great, near BTS, MRT stations and Terminal 21 mall.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackson V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

what a great place. AMAZING breakfast, probably the best bed I slept in in all of Thailand (there 25 nights / 7 places all over Thailand) if you are lucky enough or happen to sleep in late enough they have an all you can eat lunch which is outstanding and reasonably priced. I loved this place so much I would stay there again without even thinking about it. staff were so welcoming, spoke GREAT English and very helpful. they will get u a taxi or tuktuk and ensure they pass on either a price you negotiate or ensure they turn on the meter. they will also tell you how long it should take so they don't screw you and drive all over. this hotel definitely has a customer first mentality.

Only Con:
Im a stickler for bathrooms, I want them really clean especially the shower, this place has a large tub high off the ground which was hard to get into and the design of it was very poor to which you end up with water all over the floor. it was solved by a 2 towel dam we layed down but still.

Room Tip: pick a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gijoefontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Have booked this hotel as suggested by my travel agent but not without reading reviews here at trip advisor. The hotel turned out to be exactly as expected from the review.

Location - Absolutely at the heart of Asoke. (this is the same junction where there is one of the protest site, so reaching there was a little trouble but in normal days its perfect location). With Terminal 21, Robinson, 7-11 and various restaurants around.

Lobby/Check In - Lobby is little small but nicely decorated, check in was quick and staff was courteous

Room - I was in executive room, 1st they gave me a room at 4th Floor but just outside the window they had their dump yard of old stuff. So, I requested for a change in room and they did it the next day at a higher 9th floor (i stayed for 6 nights)

Breakfast - The morning breakfast spread is just enough with egg portions being served on the table on demand

Gym and jacuzzi - There is a small gym area and two small jacuzzi on the terrace, aptly designed and good to unwind with the bar attached to the jacuzzi

Overall it is a basic executive hotel, if you are on a business and expecting to have meetings in the lobby or restaurents this place is not a good idea but for all other purpose, this is a good value for money place.

Room Tip: Chose Higher floor rooms above 7th Floor is prefereable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We've been fortunate to stay at the Furama many times in the last 5 years or so, normally using Bangkok as the entry and exit point from South East Asia. Having previouly stayed at several Bangkok hotels, we visited this one by chance and would not now consider any other base for our needs.

Staff are friendly and welcoming and as repeat guests we're overwhelmed by the service we've been provided, particularly on our most recent visit where our stay was unexpectedly extended due to a medical emergency.

Rooms are comfortable, clean and have all necessary amenities for a relaxing stay.

Friendliness and professionalism is definitely the watchword here, from the concierges, to the desk staff, restaurant waiting staff, bartenders and the cleaning staff too.

The breakfast menu is good, excellent buffet lunches are available and we are very happy with the variety available at reasonable pricing.

Location is very good with easy access to MRT, Skytrain, river taxis,and of course, the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit.

Overall, given the location, cleanliness, comfort, level of service and the exceptional staff, I have no hesitation recommending the hotel to anyone needing to relax in the heart of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aa7065tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#309 of 894 in Bangkok
452 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#199 of 894 in Bangkok
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 894 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 894 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Asoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Asoke

Address: 133/2 Sukhumvit Soi 21, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Asoke 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Asoke Road in the central business district " Sukhumvit", the hotel offers the easy access to many tourist attractions in Bangkok. In addition, food centres, restaurants, places of entertainment and all major shooping centres are in vicinity. Within walking distance, guests can enjoy shopping at Robinsons and Emporium department stores. Furthermore, venturing further out is made easily to get to the Siam paragon, Central World and MBK department stores by using the BTS skytrain – Siam Central station, which is only four stops away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FuramaXclusive Asoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Asoke Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Asoke Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing