We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Refill Now!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Refill Now!
Ranked #192 of 1,416 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here the first two nights we arrived in Thailand. The staff were super friendly and really helpful!! The hostel itself was very clean and comfortable and a great little retreat from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. There is a beautiful tropical garden and pool and a lovely lounge area to relax in. The location is a little far away from the centre, but within walking distance of shops, markets and food stalls and the main bus routes on the main road are about a 10-15 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend and would return on my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here while we were in-between tours. We had just finnished 24 days all over Thailand and were exhausted from all our adventures. Refill now is like an oasis in the desert. We stayed in the female dorms which were very nice. Enough showers and toilets for everyone to share and extremely clean! The resturant/reception was peaceful and opened up to a covered patio-like sitting area where we often ate breakfast/lunch/dinner. Food was very good. We found that the area wasn't the greatest, not much within walking distance that you would want to see. Nice resturants and clubs are just a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Carrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

At the first time, I am little bit worried because I arrived at late night at Bangkok so I wonder whether the staff is still available or not. However, it turns out that check-in is welcomed all the time.

The building is refreshing, there is tropical garden with little pool at the hostel. The location is little bit far from main road, but relaxing and calm. The design is minimalist, with outdoor cafe. I happened to enjoy the cafe when the rain came, so they put rain blocker behind my sofa. The atmosphere is somehow tropical and rain forest.

I took a single room, which is nice, except the AC is quite strong and made me feel weird during my sleep. However, the view is awesome from my room which has two glass walls. During midday you can see scenery around your room nicely.

The bath room is little bit, well, different. The bathroom is a place where there are two rooms separated by curtain. The hostel's location itself is little bit difficult, I have a confused taxi driver finding the hostel address. There are also cheap Thai massage places around hostel, and it is definitely good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgiPras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

i stayed only 1 nite but i love refill now hostel..very clean, comfy bed,good facilities and i love the interior.. and they have pool tho.. nice and helpfull staff but it bit far from bts train station

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank imtikatika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after flying in from Cambodia and before our flight home the next day.

The taxi driver had a bit if trouble finding this place so we ended up arriving late at night but the two members of staff were very helpful when we arrived. They helped us with our bags and were very attentive.

We had booked a twin room, which was very small and very white! There was pretty much only space for the two beds and bedside table in there. It was comfortable and clean though and we had lockers in the corridor to store our stuff to make more space in the room.

We had a shared toilet and showers which were clean and close by, but had to be extremely quiet when using them as the dorms were near by and only separated from the corridor by a thin curtain.

One criticism would be that the air conditioning controls were on the ceiling so were unreachable and I got too hot in the morning to stay in the room too long without getting staff assistance to change the setting.

We were told that there was no rush to check out the next morning if the room wasn't booked, but it turned out it was so we had to get out promptly. However we were informed we could still use the showers and other facilities before we left.

During the next day before our flight we relaxed downstairs which was comfortable and chilled out. There is a nice little pool outside also.

Overall it was a lovely little place to stay before our flight home and not too far from the airport. However it was a little overpriced for the size of the room and the fact we had shared facilities. We paid around $36.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hostel is clean (if not overly white, looks a bit like a hospital!) Staff friendly and helpful, pool a nice extra. Downside is that it's quite far away from city centre and indeed anywhere for food, a struggle when we first arrived as they had stopped serving food at the hostel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hostel is good situated foor connenction with the airport, but to city center, one need to go by bus and it's not so near. But it's very quit to sleep.
Included in the price is a swimming pool, wifi, parking lot, but no breakfast. We had one of the 2 rooms on the upperfloor: very clean, very big and enough place to sleep 4. It is more a luxury room than a hostel! The staff is correct. Food in the hostel is not cheap! Better in the Streets around, even for breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Paragon Inn
#345 of 894 in Bangkok
709 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Bangkok Circus
The Bangkok Circus
#217 of 1,416 in Bangkok
16 reviews
Northgate Ratchayothin
#170 of 1,416 in Bangkok
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Stay Hotel BKK
Stay Hotel BKK
#59 of 753 in Bangkok
25 reviews
Sivalai Place
#220 of 1,416 in Bangkok
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Refill Now!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Refill Now!

Address: 191 Soi 42, Soi Sukhumvit 73, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 1,416 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £8 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Refill Now! 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Refill Now! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Refill Now! Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing