We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Thai Home!! :)”
Review of Refill Now!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Refill Now!
Ranked #186 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Thai Home!! :)”
Reviewed 3 December 2010

This was my 9th trip to Bangkok in the last 7 years i have been coming to this city. I know about almost every hostel in Bangkok!! Refill Now was the most amazing hostel experience for me in Bkk!! A very Appealing structure, tastefully designed!! Good Small clean pool!! The entire premises including the rooms and toilets were spotless/sparkling clean!! The staff (Rahul & Pinto) were more like friends than staff!! A safe heaven! Bit expensive food but you've got good(cheap) thai food just 2-3 mins walk from the hostel with a 711 and a Family mart right around the corner!! Good Wifi (Free~) Good Value for money for dorms and rooms! I made some good friends here and hell yes that is going to be my home in Bkk for the next endless trips to Crazy city!! My personal recommendation for everyone will be give it a try once and you will love it!! Cheers and Peace!! :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GunsnDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    39
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
21
42
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I had an unexpected lay over and wanted something quiet, comfortable, and not too expensive. I paid 1,050 Bhat for a single room that was one of the most comfortable and luxurious rooms I've stayed in at a hostel in all of Southeast Asia. The dorms are also nice - the beds are open to the hall way, but they have a curtain covering the bed and the area is very quiet. There were interesting people there, as well, although this is not a party hostel. They have a beautiful open-air restaurant/bar downstairs where people hang out, and very nice and accommodating staff. They do charge for wifi -- 60 Bhat for the entirety of your stay; pretty cheap.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieRMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
165 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This is a really nice hostel at the outskirts of bangkok - for approx THB 500 we booked a 2 mixed dorm bed which were seperated from the other 4 dorm beds by a thin partition. The area was clean and the bathroom and shower were right in front of the beds which can be a good or bad thing. They provided huge lockers and towels for the guests and the entire room was cleaned on a daily basis.

The building itself was very nicely decorated and reminded me of one of those fancy, hipster restaurants rather than a hostel. On the downside, the prices for meals were really expensive - close to THB 200 for eggs (without even coffee). breakfast was not included with the room charges. The best way to survive in this area in terms of food is to venture out just outside the hostel - there will be very good local Thai eatery and a 7-eleven about 5 minutes away. The WiFi was also not free and internet is chargeable at THB 60 an hour.

The staff and hosts were very friendly and helpful and while it is not at the centre of everything it is reasonably easy to get to the Khlong taxi pier and the BTS from the hostel.

I enjoyed my stayed here and I will recommend this place if someone is looking to stay outside Khao San.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

What a fantastic hostel! I would highly recommend this place. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the place is immaculately clean. Lovely bar area too. Bit on the pricey side but you get what you pay for. Stay here if your budget can stretch to it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Great hostel for travellers... really is luxury compared to other hostels but you defo have to pay the extra for it!
is it worth it???? well if you need a good night sleep, a pool to chill in and away from the hustle and bustle yes... if not go to the khao san road and pay less!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south east england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Well this hostel was overall the best I've ever stayed in with lovely clean rooms,bathrooms, wonderful staff, great menu-how ever the location is a bit of an issue as you have to take a tuk tuk (free from 10am-11am) or a taxi to the nearest BTS Skytrain-once on the skytrain its a few stops away from the shopping districts but the Grand Palace is a bit of a trek from here! The hostel has internet acess and a really nice pool which was a great plus. Another plus is that the airport is only 15/20 mins away.....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This is a real hidden gem. I was traveling alone through Southeast Asia, with Bangkok being my arrival point from and departure point back to Europe. It was my first time in Asia, so the friendly and more than helpful staff gave me lots of good hints on how to explore Bangkok and on how to travel on (to Cambodia). Chill-out atmosphere, very well appointed rooms, very clean, with lots of natural light (the building is very nice). Ideal for backpackers and solo-travellers. Internet and PCs available. The breakfast was delicious; actually, the in-house restaurant and menu was great! Only downside - the location. Not so much the neighbourhood itself (which was residential and therefore great if you want to see part of the real life), but the distance to the skytrain (you will have to take a taxi from the main street 5 minutes away; or the tuk-tuk service offered - but naturally charged - by the hostel). On the other hand, this part of town is closer to the airport than Khao San Area, for example.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noparamosquietosBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Chic Hostel
Chic Hostel
#105 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Ari
The Yard Hostel
The Yard Hostel
#1 of 1,187 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Sunshine Apartment
#735 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Dusit
UMA Residence
UMA Residence
#137 of 1,187 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Grand Mandarin Residence
#786 of 1,187 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Refill Now!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Refill Now!

Property: Refill Now!
Address: 191 Soi 42, Soi Sukhumvit 73, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 1,187 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Refill Now! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Refill Now! Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing