We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It fits the Bill.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imm Fusion Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Ranked #389 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It fits the Bill.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was happy with the room....decent size, not noisy, air con worked well. Ambience was good though weird Moroccan style. Close to most things....overall for the money[$35 single ] it was up to speed. Oh, its not far from Don Muang Airport too...250 TBT by taxi
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gtirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, General Manager at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recently stay with us and We really aprreciated for positive review. Your encouragement will definitely encourage us to continue our obsession with guest satisfaction and providing a level of service beyond expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again...

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    383
    227
    74
    32
See reviews for
66
265
185
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
241 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Where do I begin? What I am about to say is purely based on my personal note and thus it is said WITHOUT PREJUDICE for the following:
1) Location was FANTASTIC
2) Staff greeting upon check-in was 1/10 - they were not friendly and not very helpful. But check-in and check-out was very fast.
3) The hotel is riddled with mosquitoes at every corner. We were bitten by mozzies multiple times.
4) There were ants in the room upon entering first time.
5) Hotel staff did not remind us that rooms were MANUAL lock - this is rather important (yes, i admit that i should have checked myself and not assume)
6) Hotel room had exposed cables for the TV and TV box stuck on the wall.
7) Only 2 pillows were given in the room.
8) Toilet had little air circulation and made it stuffy.
9) The hotel guests (majority) were not really considerate and were of a 'select' group of people - noise were generated from their rooms until 4-5am.
10) Room to room doors were only single door and thus noise easily generated across.
11) The hallway of the room which we stayed - LVL 3 - had multiple open ceiling areas exposed and not maintained
12) The carpet were very old and dirty
13) The house keeping crew were however very friendly - unlike the front desk staff
14) The cost of the rooms were very cheap but there are BETTER and NEWER hotels that are within the price bracket - AT MIND HOTEL and NANTRA 39
So folks out there, if you REALLY dont believe this review, go for Imm Fusion but else, you are much better at the above 2 that i mentioned beforehand.

Room Tip: please save yourself and go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gee_P_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, Owner at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Hotel during your recent stay here in Bangkok and are pleased that you have taken the time to review us on tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and clients.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team, where immediate improvements to room checking procedures will be implemented. On the same note, we would also like to inform you that the hotel is planning for a renovation soon, where we hope we will have a better product to offer to our guests in the future.

Again thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and allowing us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely yours,
Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A 5 minute walk to On Nut Skytrain (BTS) Station means that this hotel is 15 minutes from the central shopping district of Bangkok. The public areas are themed in a style more at home in Istanbul then Bangkok. The bedrooms are functional and small, though with no external windows it may feel claustrophobic to some. Lots of restaurants at Tesco Lotus by the Skytrain station - including a food court with cheap Thai food, and chain restaurants including MK, KFC, Pizzahut and McDonalds. On the other side of the road is a food area with Thai and European food and live music at night. A 2 minute walk towards the center of Bangkok is a beef BBQ restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASEAN-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, General Manager at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

My pleasure to you for sharing your kind supportive words about your recent stay with us in Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok to our readers and future guests. I'm very happy to hear that we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends, colleagues and your beloved ones again and again in the very near future. Until then

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The entire ground floor is amazing looking, got the WOW factor right. Our "Superior" room was quite ordinary when compared to the public areas. However, it was clean, had a wardrobe and desk. We had to unplug the single bedside lamp to use the power point but the whole power point area pushed back into the wall. When there are two people needing to charge phones, use hair dryer etc a few more power points are needed. The WiFi was strong in our room which is a good change from a lot of hotels. As with most hotels we've stayed at in SE Asia a good reading light for each person is lacking but there was one, not bright, between the beds.
Tours can be organised through a tour desk in the lobby. Can't say we enjoyed the day but that was no fault of the tour organisers.
Breakfast was usually fine, can't please all of the people all of the time.
The stairwells and corridors look and smell like they need a good freshening up. What was lovely carpet looks a bit dingy so maybe it's due for a shampooing? Is there any way of getting some fresh air through there?
We enjoyed a swim in the lovely pool, so luxurious looking. Also had a Thai massage on the morning we left ... wonderful.
I'm probably saying more in this review because I can see the management acknowledges the reviews. So, basically, all good apart from what is a small problem with most hotels...poor lighting, never big enough shelf for toiletries for 2 people in bathroom, extra power points needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roznkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, General Manager at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

My pleasure to you for sharing your kind supportive words about your recent stay with us in Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok to our readers and future guests. I'm very happy to hear that we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted down your experience to improve our future service to our guests for their future enjoyments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you or your friends, colleagues and your beloved ones again and again in the very near future. Until then

Yours faithfully,


SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel with all your basic needs.One great positive point is location. You can connected via BTS.My room was average.No balcony in the room. Room service is good staff is helpfull.Breakfast is also fine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nishant s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, General Manager at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

My pleasure to you for sharing your kind supportive words about your recent stay with us in Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok to our readers and future guests. I'm very happy to hear that we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again and again in the future times.

Yours faithfully,

SUNTHAREE TECHAHONGSA
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel, the reception area and the pool are lovely but the rooms let the overall rating down. We have a room which although was a good size was very basic, with a very small bathroom which was hard to move around in. There was also a slight smell of damp. We were glad we only spent two nights in Bangkok as I feel from travelling around Thailand more there are far nicer locations to discover. The staff were friendly and helpful but not with very good English. The tours we looked at through the hotel were much more expensive then investigating them on your own. We did find the rooms peaceful at night though and kept clean. If I was returning to Bangkok, I would try another hotel though.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pidgewidge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, General Manager at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for staying at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Hotel during your recent stay here and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest questionnaire. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our team and we will take immediate actions on it as we take pride in putting guests as our 1st priority.

In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is perfect for single travellers on a budget.
If you book through their own website there is an option for a single person, which means that it cost me about £13 a night for a double room.
The room's not massive, but a huge, comfy double bed, flatscreen TV, and very nice toilet / shower area.
The communal areas are beautiful, and make it a pleasure to just hang around the hotel itself. The pool is fabulous, and very clean, and the ladies at the spa were lovely.
I didn't eat at the hotel as there are a ton of places to get food within walking distance.

As for getting around Bangkok, it couldn't have been simpler. 1 minute from the BTS, I just bought a day ticket for 130baht which took me all over, quickly and easily.

My only complaint is that the electricity breaker popped down a few times in my room, and I had to turn it back on.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cageybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suntharee, General Manager at Imm Fusion Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all of your supportive words and recommendation toward Imm Fusion Sukhuvmit and staff members...and further more to share it to our readers and future guests...Hopefully they'll give us a chance and stay with us so they too can have the same experience as you were.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the electricity down due to The Metropolitan Electricity Authority is to upgrade and carry out necessary maintenance to the electrical supply for the Sukhumvit area.

In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your supoort and enjoy seeing you in the future.

Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Suntharee Techahongsa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Solo Express Bangkok
#259 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
#338 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
KV Mansion
#488 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
At Mind Executive Suites
#206 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Klassique Sukhumvit
#77 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Beat Hotel Bangkok
Beat Hotel Bangkok
#362 of 845 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imm Fusion Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Fusion Sukhumvit

Property: Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Address: 1594/50 Sukhumvit Road, | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#118 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Fusion Sukhumvit 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Where simplicity meets style.” Thematic Accommodation for New Experiences. Imm Fusion, under Imm Hotel Group, represents thematic accommodations for new experiences. The mixture of styles and designs plus individual services creates unique experiences in hospitality. Integrated with Imm Hotel Group’s simplicity and quality, Imm Fusion also provides special living moments with all-around comforts. Imm Fusion Sukhumvit offers travelers who enjoy comfort and a variety of artistic styles. There are three categories of rooms for you to choose from that suits your style and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld and Southall Travel so you can book your Imm Fusion Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Bangkok
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing